Bedside table - please use the books to make the most of your visit!Shared Living Room
Cozy Double Room - Zone 1, Borough/London Bridge
Cozy Double Room - Zone 1, Borough/London Bridge


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Welcome!

We have a great double bedroom in a cozy, vintage flat. We are very close to Tower Bridge, London Bridge, Borough Market, Southbank, and Bermondsey Street. There are great cafes/pubs/restaurants nearby. Plus the underground/rail station is a 10 -15 minute walk away (Borough Underground and London Bridge)!

This is a simple, bright double bedroom - great for solo adventurers, couples, students, and business travellers.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 6€
Caution : 235€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

We have a great 2-bedroom flat in central London. You will have your own double bedroom and access to the shared living room, bathroom, and kitchen area. This is an older flat with many great features, for example, some rooms have the original hardwood floors. The main rooms have big windows that let in plenty of natural light.

Accès des voyageurs

Your bedroom has a double bed by a large window. There is a bedside table, lamp, dresser and wardrobe. The bedroom door does not lock, but you will only be sharing the flat with us, no other travelers, and the neighborhood is very safe.

The bedroom is accessed through the large living room, which has a big, comfy sofa and table. Please feel free to relax here!

The bathroom, separate toilet room, and kitchen are accessed via the entrance hallway. If you would like to cook your own meals, please feel free to use the cooking equipment in the kitchen. We also provide tea, coffee, biscuits, and cereal for your stay!

The washing machine is in the kitchen, if you would like to do laundry. There is a clothes drying rack in your room to hang any wet clothing. If you need to use the drying machine, please let us know in advance as it is in the locked storage space adjacent to the flat.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are very flexible and happy to provide as much interaction as you require! We are available by phone and email ahead of time to prepare for your visit. We will greet you when you arrive at the flat and show you around. During your stay, we are happy to offer any suggestions.

Le quartier

We live right in the middle of London Bridge, Borough, and Southwark. We are about a 20 minute walk from the Thames River. There are many great restaurants, pubs, and cafes nearby - we would love to give you some suggestions! We also live quite close to several markets, including Borough Market (Mon-Sat), Maltby Market (weekends), and a unique Bermondsey Antique Market (Fridays).

Transports

We are about a 15 minute walk away from Borough Station (Northern Line) and London Bridge (National Rail, Jubilee Line, Northern Line), 20 minutes to Southwark Station (National Rail, Jubilee) and Elephant & Castle (National Rail, Northern, Bakerloo).

Borough High Street has many buses and taxis to get you around the city. Plus, there are Santander Cycles and Zipcars for hire around the corner.

If you need any help with directions, please let us know!

Bankside is a 20 minute walk away. There is the Tate Modern Gallery (free!), Millennium Bridge, OXO Building, National Theatre, and Gabriel's Wharf - all along the Thames! You can also walk across Tower Bridge and get to the Tower of London in 25 minutes. It is also a nice walk to the London Eye (35 minutes) and Parliament (45 minutes) on a good day, but all easily accessible by the Tube as well!

We highly recommend stopping by Camden Market for lunch and shopping - via the Northern Line (15 minutes). The Maltby Market is also a great hidden gem on the weekends - it is about a 15 minute walk from our flat!

Autres remarques

Our flat is located on the 2nd floor of the apartment building (no elevator/lift). If you require help with your luggage, please let us know!

We have traveled and used AirBnB frequently for the past 4 years. Therefore, we have lots of experience being a guest and understand what guests are looking for! We would love to hear feedback and find new ways to improve our listing!

If we are home during the day, our dog will have access to the kitchen and living room, but not your room! At night, our dog will sleep in our bedroom. You are welcome to play with him and he is very friendly! However, please do not feed him anything without our permission. He is house-trained.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

- Please note that we have a young dog. His name is Mac and he is a border collie (medium-large size). He is very playful and friendly, so you will definitely make a new friend in London! At night, he sleeps in our room. He is not allowed in the guest bedroom.

- No additional overnight guests.

- Please try to be quiet after 10pm.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

35 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Julie
octobre 2016
Notre séjour à Londres s'est très bien passé. Le logement était conforme à la description. Wendy et Kurtis ont été des hôtes très sympathiques, et leur chien Mac très joyeux ! A propos de Mac, il est très vif, ainsi il vaut mieux aimer les chiens si vous louez ce logement. Je recommande cet appartement, il est bien situé par rapport au métro (proche de Borough station et London Bridge station).

Profil utilisateur de Liana
juillet 2016
Kurtis et Wendy ont été vraiment très sympathiques et ont tout fait pour nous aider et nous accueillir. La chambre est très confortable, l'appartement très joli et près du métro, donc proche de tout (le Borough market est juste à côté!). Merci encore

Profil utilisateur de Nitish
juin 2017
Kurtis and Wendy kept in great contact and check in was extremely smooth. It was an ideal AirBNB experience.

Profil utilisateur de Denis
juin 2017
This was our first airbnb experience and we are sure that it wasn´t our last one. We really enjoyed staying at Kurtis and Wendy´s. Both of them were really nice and helpful. They gave us clear instruction how to get to the flat and how everything works. There wasn´t a single problem. They have perfect dog, Mac, who is playful and well raised. Their flat is clean, cosy and you can find there everything you need. Furniture looks old but it gave the perfect atmosphere to the flat. Each piece is original and together with decorations makes their flat stylish. For our next holiday in London Kurtis, Wendy and Mac would definitely be our first option.

Profil utilisateur de Jindřiška
mai 2017
.

Profil utilisateur de Sjors
mai 2017
Kurtis, Wendy and Mac are amazing hosts. They proved very flexible regarding check in times and have provided for anything one could wish for. Mac is a lot bigger than you'd think but also very awesome. The house is nice, the bed comfortable and the neighborhood quiet but accessible and connected. 10/10 would stay again

Profil utilisateur de Laura
mai 2017
I stayed at Kurtis and Wendi's place for a second time, and I was not disappointed. I experienced the same outstanding level of cleanliness and hospitality as the first time, and I felt right at home. Bonus points for Mac who always warmly welcomes you as you step through the door! Can't wait to step stay here again.

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis mai 2013
Profil utilisateur de Kurtis And Wendy

We are two awesome Canadians living in London. Kurtis works at a University and Wendy works in an art gallery! When we travel, you will most likely find us in a museum or an art gallery... if not, we are trying the local cuisine! We love to travel together and are always excited to visit new places. We have traveled to Germany, Austria, France, United States, and Hong Kong together.

We also have a very friendly, excitable, and young Border Collie! He is just over a year old and a medium/large-sized dog. We love taking him with us when we explore the English countryside!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.