Your bedroom, looking out at forestBedroom from a different angle


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Centrally located in the Heart of Roberts Creek, part of RC CoHousing, close to beach, forest, hiking trails; ideal for mountain biking, hiking, swimming, kayaking and other water sports. Of course if it is raining, relaxing and curling up in front of gas fireplace is always an option!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 7€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

My home is part of an intergenerational CoHousing community which means that we know our neighbours, the children feel safe, we share resources, laughs, workloads and regular ( usually weekly) common dinners. The parking lot is to one side so the road in front of my place becomes a Pedestrian path.

Accès des voyageurs

My guests have their own bedroom and bathroom. The double bed has a firm mattress.There is room to add an air mattress for one extra person (additional charge). The bathroom has a shower, but no tub.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

My time is very flexible. I am usually around to meet my guests and certainly available to interact and answer questions. However, in the summer, I am usually outside during the day.

Le quartier

My community is so special!! In CoHousing, we actually know our neighbours and families and children are welcomed. Our homes are set amidst the cedars and, in the winter, I hear Roberts Creek running as I fall asleep. In summer the chirping birds wake me up. For me, it is truly a peaceful beautiful place.

Transports

There is a public bus which runs close by.

Autres remarques

If you are traveling with young children, I have limited supply of toys (eg. lego) and books which I would happily share! There is also a playground within the community.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)

- Check in 2pm. Check out 11am


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

8 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Victor
septembre 2016
Sheila is a gem; She is helpful, thoughtful, ever courteous and mindful... in other words she is a natural host. She demonstrated this time and again from the initial greeting on through our entire stay with her. Her home became our home. We arrived with a cooler full of food... her kitchen became our kitchen. The forest is her backyard, go for a hike, the trails start right there! With the ocean a five minute walk away, stop by the Gumboot Cafe, grab a coffee and off you go... Don't hesitate to stop and chat with her neighbours and friends... all were open and chatted with apparent ease. Thank you Sheila!, for making us all feel comfortable and at complete ease. Loved our stay. Victor, Chiaki and Emma

Profil utilisateur de Corey
août 2016
My wife and I came to the Sunshine Coast for our Wedding Anniversary. We had a wonderful stay at Sheila's house! Such a nice little cottage in the forest. Everything was delightful and what a great host! We we're so happy with the accommodations and our overall experience was 10/10! We highly recommend staying here, and will surely come again! Thanks again Sheila!

Profil utilisateur de Kelly
août 2016
What an incredible stay we had. Words cannot describe the peace and tranquility this place has to offer. Sheila's hospitality was perfect. The area is lovely - an earth lovers dream. We had a mission while on the coast, but it is the perfect place to kick back, go exploring and have a relaxing vacation. Would go back in an instant!

Profil utilisateur de Peter
août 2016
Had a very nice time with Sheila. She's a great host, thoughtful and good company when we wanted it, not when we didn't. The place is clean, best and tidy and the bedroom is cozy and comfortable. Definitely would stay with Sheila again!

Profil utilisateur de Glen
août 2016
I had a wonderful stay at Sheila's house, it was very quite, very convenient location, exactly what I was looking for. Sheila keep in constant communication prior to my arrival and responded promptly to any questions I had regarding the accommodation and the surrounding area. Thank you Sheila for being such a great host.

Profil utilisateur de Gary
août 2016
Was easy and comfortable experience to book and stay. Nice place, location and little community. Thanks !

Profil utilisateur de Drew
août 2016
Staying at Sheila's place in friendly Robert's Creek on the Sunshine Coast was a real high point in my summer travels at airbnb's. Sheila made me feel at home right from the moment I was picked up at the ferry in Langdale (near Gibson's Landing). She was good about letting me use the kitchen facilities, refrigerator to store / prepare a few foodstuffs and use her washer, clothesline etc. The room itself was comfortable and roomy and private enough with own washroom - yet kept a real "cottage" feel. Peaceful ! Sheila herself was very trusting and flexible host. A great conversationalist, she shared many helpful insights about local hiking opportunities, getting around by local public transportation etc. Area is a hidden gem in Canada. I'd stay again.

Roberts Creek, Canada · Membre depuis décembre 2013
Profil utilisateur de Sheila

I am a retired farmer/teacher who has mainly worked with alternative learners (Waldorf, homeschoolers, unschoolers). My passions now include meditation, Taoist Tai Chi, enjoying nature (kayaking, biking, swimming, hiking etc.) and traveling. I also thoroughly enjoy living in my CoHousing community which is diverse and multi-generational. It consists of single family homes where I have the option to enjoy a variety of activities and meals with other members of the community.
I am a relaxed host who enjoys meeting other people. I will simply do my best to make your visit to the Sunshine Cosst enjoyable.

Taux de réponse : 0%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques jours ou plus
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.