You can sit in front of the house.The Wi-Fi signal extends to the back patio.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

My place is close to Georgetown University, M Street, bike share, and 3 different bus routes. You’ll love my place because of the neighborhood. My place is good for solo adventurers and business travelers. The room has a twin mattress, a small nightstand and closet, and a television.

Le logement

The house is 100 years old. The doors and door knobs are the original ones of the house.

Accès des voyageurs

Eating - You can use the dining room if you bring pre-prepared food back for yourself or order takeout. Out of consideration for the next guest, please do not eat in the bedroom. You can also store your drinks in the refrigerator.

Parking - Unlimited free street parking is available from 8:30 p.m. to 7:00 a.m. on weekdays and throughout the day on weekends. However, free street parking is limited to 2 hours on weekdays from 7:00 a.m. to 8:30 p.m. During those times, if you park for more than 2 hours, you risk getting a parking ticket. Georgetown University Hospital, which is nearby, has a parking garage you could check.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I'm usually in and out of the house. So, if you don't see me in person, please send me an email through the Airbnb site.

Autres remarques

Feel free to bring your own Amazon or Roku stick and plug it into the television to watch movies. Alternatively, I can lend you my HDMI cable in order to project from your computer. No local television channel reception.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1.5 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 17:00 - 21:00
Départ : 09:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 18
Caution : 133
Réduction à la semaine : 7%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit simple

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 17:00 et 21:00

- Glad to have you in my home, but no guests, please.
- Maximum occupancy for this room reservation is 1. Person must sleep in the room booked (no one sleeps on the sofa).
- No cooking, but feel free to bring pre-prepared food or drinks to store in the refrigerator. Use the dining room for eating.
- Animal lover? My affectionate cats will cuddle with you, if you'd like--free of charge.
- After 10 p.m., please minimize noise out of respect for neighbors.
- Bicycles may be stored outdoors only and at the guest's own risk.
- Please securely lock front door and turn off all lights when leaving the house.
- Storage space in the bedroom is limited to a small closet and an area under the bed. All of the Airbnb guest's belongings must be stored in the bedroom during his/her stay. No additional storage is provided. Bringing excess luggage that doesn't fit in the room will incur a $10 charge per night.
- Arrivals must occur within check-in time specified in the listing. No early check-ins or luggage drop-offs. Late night arrivals outside of the agreed check-in time will incur a $30 charge.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

24 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Sally
juillet 2017
The location is a 15-20 minute walk to M Street in a quiet neighborhood. Room is tiny, a twin bed, with a shared bath. Owner has four cats. No amenties are offered.
Profil utilisateur de Jacqueline
Réponse de Jacqueline :
Reading the description of the listing, house rules, and guest feedback prior to booking the room could have been saved Sally from disillusionment. Sally booked a small room with a shared bathroom in a family home that has pets in it, with a check-in time beginning at 5 p.m. and with no cooking permitted. Her expectations should have, therefore, been aligned with that from the outset, or she should have simply chosen a different listing.
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Amanda
juin 2017
The house is located in the beautiful Georgetown neighborhood and is within walking distance of lots of shops, restaurants, and the Georgetown campus. The room was just as described (small but comfortable). Four cats live in the house - they are very sweet but the litter box smell became overwhelming by the end of my five-night stay (perhaps because the host went out of town on day 3 and then her mother stayed there in her stead).
Profil utilisateur de Jacqueline
Réponse de Jacqueline :
I appreciate the feedback. The day after my departure, my pet sitter was supposed to come to clean after my pets. However, the hot weather caused her to get overheated, and she ended up in the emergency room. The litter boxes were cleaned the following morning, when my mother moved in for the remainder of Amanda's stay.
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Raymond
juin 2017
House was great. Right where you want to be. Tucked away in a very quiet neighborhood. Jacqueline is a wonderful warm host. The cats are very friendly. The back patio makes for a perfect, cozy nook for reading the sunshine.

Profil utilisateur de Mauro
mai 2017
Very nice neighborhood, but the room too small

Profil utilisateur de Ruthie
mai 2017
Clean, cozy, comfortable, quiet. Beautiful neighborhood and great location near restaurants and shops.

Profil utilisateur de Dan
mai 2017
Jacqueline’s place is so centrally located....easy to walk to meetings, dinner and public transport. Great host (and her boy) and fun to see the cats enjoying running around.

Profil utilisateur de Kayleigh
avril 2017
I had a wonderful stay at Jacqueline's place! Jacqueline is a great host -her home was clean and in a beautiful location, would definitely return if I was in DC.

Cet hôte a 25 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Washington, District of Columbia, États-UnisMembre depuis mai 2016
Profil utilisateur de Jacqueline

A friendly polyglot who is interested in other languages and cultures

Langues : English, Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires