Modern Penthouse in central Bristol by TempleMeads
Modern Penthouse in central Bristol by TempleMeads

Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
De 2 à 12 ans
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
- de 2 ans
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This stylish & modern Penthouse in central Bristol (10 mins walk to Temple Meads train station) is popular with couples, solo adventurers & business travelers.

The flat is spacious light & airy spread over 2 floors and finished to a high standard with floor to ceiling windows highlighting the river views.
Whether you make the most of the central location for the bars and restaurants nearby or stay in and enjoy dinner on the large balcony outside, this place is ideal and central.

Le logement

The modern space is a naturally bright, airy and neat with fantastic floor to ceiling windows. Upstairs has a kitchen with all the necessary utensils that you would need to cook. It also comes with an electric hob, oven, microwave, dishwasher, kettle, toaster and fridge freezer. The living room has a 3D TV and a table and chairs as well as the sofa to relax on. Downstairs you will find the bedroom, with the balcony coming off it and bathroom.

Accès des voyageurs

Guest have solo access to the whole apartment, which has lift access and secure entry.

The flat is 10 minutes from Bristol Temple Meads train station and is walking distance from the best Shops in Bristol, Castle Park, Cabot Circus and the famous St Nicholas Market.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We come and meet you to give you the keys to the apartment, apart from that you can have as much or as little contact as you want. However we are always only a phone call away if you do need us.

Autres remarques

No matter what you are in Bristol for, culture, theatre, just a weekend away, then this is a perfect flat to stay in, close to the Bristol city centre.

There is a lift in the property to take you up to the 7th floor.

If you require a late check out please let us know. Late check out is charged at £10 an hour and can be paid out of the deposit. Please email us if it is required.

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 20:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier


Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 41€
Caution : 117€
Tarif week-end : 116€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 20:00



Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

La durée minimum de séjour pour cette annonce peut varier.
Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir plus de détails.

45 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Lucy
juin 2017
Kim met me near the apartment and showed me to it. She was very friendly and chatty, though also complained about her 'foreign' guests being stupid, which I thought was an odd thing to do to another guest. The general disregard for guests was apparent. When I settled into the apartment I realised that there was no toilet roll. I was dashing out for the evening so I sent them an email asking them to drop some in while I was out. Kim replied saying that she was out for the evening and asked me to buy some while I was out and she would pay me back. Terrible customer service. When I returned around 10pm I went into the living space and noted a terrible smell. The fridge freezer had been turned off and there was food left in the freezer which had gone off. The bin under the kitchen sink had not been emptied, and was full of fish and cod packaging. The mugs were all coffee stained and the dish cloths were dirty. I went to bed. There was a stain on my bed sheets. In the morning I emailed Kim to complain and she apologised, promising to get a cleaner to sort out the place while I was at work. The cleaner did a good job and the place was a lot better when I got home. Still, all of the furniture is very cheap, the bath plug is broken, there are dirt marks all over the walls and the smoke detectors are broken in some rooms. Everything is cheaply done in order to make a quick buck. Horrible and uncomfortable stay - real disregard for the comfort of the guests. Would not stay again.
Profil utilisateur de Adam And Kim
Réponse de Adam And Kim :
Lucy, I'm really surprised by your review for a number of reasons. We were having a friendly chat in the lift and you were asking about how often I get calls etc,I did not call foreign guests stupid as you said, I said we get a lot of calls for various, sometimes silly reasons. I am very sorry about the toilet roll, at the time you didn't see this as a problem, The flat was cleaned before you got there, my cleaner must have missed this bin which isn't good enough, but I did send someone down to sort out the issues as soon as I could the next day. I's really sorry that you didn't find your stay to be what you had hoped for, but we did do all we could, and you maybe could have said more at the time.
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Mary
juin 2017
Host met me nearby and showed me over to the apartment and around the flat. Really close to town and the train station. The apartment is on a complex block that is still being completed. The works started at nine am even on the Sunday which was fine for me as I wasn't planning on a lie in. The flat is a duplex apartment on the 7th floor. Bed was comfortable. The flat is showing some signs of wear and tear eg the handle on the balcony door is broken, hall lights don't work and the smoke detector in the hallway is broken. The host mentioned the door lock was stiff when I arrived and the key actually snapped in the door at eight pm on a Friday night and I was left locked out until a locksmith could arrive but the host responded quickly and got somewhere there by half nine and i was in the flat with a new key by half ten. There is a large balcony outside the bedroom but no furniture. I slept with the window open and even though it was a weekend it was fairly quiet seeing as it's city centre location.

Profil utilisateur de Matt
juin 2017
Great communication, lovely apartment and perfect location.

Profil utilisateur de Matt
juin 2017
Great location, great apartment, and the host company is well run. Bright, spacious and clean. If the weather is hot, consider bringing a fan - those big windows turn it into a greenhouse!

Profil utilisateur de Quentin
mai 2017
Kim and Adam's flat is exactly as described in the Airbnb ad. The location is very convenient, not far from the train station and still very close to the city center. Very good communications before and during our stay. Recommended!

Profil utilisateur de Andrew
mai 2017
Good location in central Bristol, easy to walk to city centre. One thing to note is that there are active construction sites on three sides of this building where high-rise condos are being built. There is a tower crane directly in front of this unit, feet from the windows. The construction zones are active at 7 a.m. daily, seven days a week. There are power tools and heavy machinery operating at the construction sites.

Profil utilisateur de Charlotte
mai 2017
Great location. Beautiful top floor luxurious duplex apartment. Fantastic for business, pleasure or pure relaxation. Highly recommend.

Cet hôte a 473 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Bristol, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis mars 2016
Profil utilisateur de Adam And Kim

Hi guys, we are an easy going couple that's currently looking after our apartment and a few other properties for friends who don't have the time or are out of the country. Adam was born in Bristol so feel free to ask him Bristol related questions like where to get a good bite to eat or which is the best park for a quiet walk. We love to travel when we have the time and have recently stayed in an airbnb in New Zealand which was great! We also love dog walks, good food and diy, well Adam that is (random I know).
We consider ourselves to be a laid back hosts who can be involved as much or as little as people would like. We are approachable and have a 'no problem' attitude.

Taux de réponse : 99%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.