Outdoor stairwell to basement apartment.Welcoming-colorful-bright mural painted by my friend, James Caruso.
Central Location! Cute & Cozy Basement Apartment
Central Location! Cute & Cozy Basement Apartment


Logement entier

3 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

My place is close to City Park, RTD bus route, Denver Zoo, museums, and 2 miles from Downtown. It is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, & families (with kids).

We are a family of 4 (including 2 toddlers) living upstairs.

Brand new basement remodel with new carpet, paint, tile, bathroom, closet system, and newly built kitchenette. Modern furniture & accessories mixed with vintage and thrifted finds give our place a fun eclectic feel.

Le logement

The basement apartment is very bright and light. It is easily accessible with a key in a lock box so no worries with late check-in or coordinating schedules to get the key from us.

We live upstairs of the basement apartment in the main house. We are a family of four, including two lively toddlers aged 2 and 5.

The apartment is nice & cool in the hot summer months and warm & cozy when it's cold out. There is also a Vortex room heater and extra throw blankets available in the closet if needed.

The kitchenette is equipped with a mini-fridge, bar sink, countertop convection oven, microwave, and personal coffee brewer. It is stocked with complimentary snacks, beer, coffee, tea, and bottled water.

Please also help yourself to toiletries located in bathroom and closet, as well as any supplies in the desk.

Enjoy private access to our laundry room which houses a washer & dryer, utility sink, clothes iron and ironing board, board games, DVD player and DVDs, and Pack & Play. If you're traveling with baby or small children let us know if you need to borrow anything else (stroller, air mattress, cot, car seat, toys, blankets) during your stay and hopefully we'll be able to accommodate.

The basement living area has a brand new Smart TV with Roku. You will be able to stream 1000's of movies and shows online.

The bedroom has large windows for natural light, one which is an egress window with escape ladder for safety. Both windows have blackout shades for sleeping in.

***Please note that there is a 4' wide section of ceiling in the entry that is only 73"H. The rest of the ceiling in the apartment is 83"H.*** If you are really tall, this might not be the place for you.

Accès des voyageurs

Anything located in the basement apartment, including laundry room.
Also, feel free to enjoy your morning coffee or beer/smoke in the small outdoor space for Airbnb guests! It is located in our side yard behind the basement entrance.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We love meeting new people but Interaction with Guests is not necessary if you are just out here doing your own thing.

Both of us work part time from home on occasion so one of us is usually readily available if you need anything. I've lived in Denver for 16 years and Marty 18 years so we are very familiar with the area if you need suggestions on things to do or places to go.

Autres remarques

We are family of four living above the basement apartment in the main house.

Much of the time we are away from the house or playing in the back areas so loud noise is not an issue.

On occasion, you WILL hear children, footsteps, toys drop onto the floor above you, doors open & close, muffled talking, cries, or laughter.

If these occasional every day family noises during the daytime hours will bother you, this is not the place for you.

But please note that we are very mindful to keep noise to a minimum during early morning hours and after dark.

Numéro de licence ou d'immatriculation

STR-344133
En savoir plus dans ce domaine

Voyage d'affaires
   Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires. 

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lit : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 00:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Casier sécurisé

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 32€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 00:00

420 Friendly :)

**Any type of Smoking outside only though, please!!** There is a private outdoor space with bistro table and chairs for Airbnb guests. It is located behind the basement entry stairs in the side yard.

Please use provided ashtray (stored in kitchenette top shelf)

-You are more than welcome to use clothes washer & dryer but please provide your own laundry detergents.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

109 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Dean
juin 2017
We loved our stay at Judy and Marty's place! The accommodations were spacious and comfortable. They provided everything possible to make our stay great. We really loved the location with many restaurants and a beautiful park close by. We started each day with a walk around City Park and visited a number of places in and around the city. Our hosts provided an extensive list of places to eat/drink and attractions to see. We highly recommend their place to anyone wanting to have a great experience in Denver.

Profil utilisateur de Jo
juin 2017
Brilliant place to stay, had everything we needed and a very comfy bed. Was a hot weekend and the house was lovely and cool, wifi was great and very spacious. Would definitely like to stay again! Thank you for your hospitality!

Profil utilisateur de Lisa
juin 2017
Great stay! Clean, perfect setup, quiet neighborhood and just all around great place. Perfect for walking to City Park, the zoo and getting around town.

Profil utilisateur de Greg
juin 2017
Place was very clean and quite, with a great location being only a few minute drive to downtown. I would highly recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Kristin
juin 2017
Great location, clean, comfy, and well stocked. Perfect for a couple. Can't wait to come back.

Profil utilisateur de Andrew
juin 2017
I only had a quick single night stopover in Denver but Judy and Marty are efficient communicators and their place is very clean; well equipped; and fairly close to downtown and the RiNo arts district. They offer plenty of linens, snacks, and provide a detailed list of their favorite places to eat in town broken down by genre. There was even an assortment of q-tips to choose from in the bathroom -- the hallmark of a quality establishment. I'd stay here again given the opportunity. Thanks for the hospitality!

Profil utilisateur de Alton
juin 2017
The space was fantastic and extremely clean. Included every amenity imaginable. Convenient but quiet location. Would definitely recommend.

Denver, Colorado, États-Unis · Membre depuis novembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Judy & MartyJudy & Marty est un Superhost.

Hi!
Here are some things about us: We are a family of 4, married 10 years.

I'm (Judy) originally from Missouri, I've lived in Denver since 2001. I am employed remotely for a company as a Media Researcher and also work part-time in marketing.

Marty (the other half) is from Wisconsin and moved to Denver in 1999. He is co-owner of a remodeling company.

Some of our interests:
Me: interior design, yard sales, thrift stores, making crafty things, camping, hiking, eating, traveling, museums, and festivals.

Marty: snowboarding, soccer, CrossFit, fishing, Cornhole, building things, playing with the kids, and barbecues.

Zoey (age 5): catching bugs-but-not-spiders, going to the pool, wearing headbands, running, and playing with kid-friends.

Paxton (age 2): chugging milk, squishing ants, marbles, kicking balls, throwing things, and pestering his sister.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.