Secluded gateway to the WV Eastern Panhandle
Secluded gateway to the WV Eastern Panhandle
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

The house is best seen as a get-away from a busy world, lying on 15 secluded, mostly wooded acres. But it is also a launch pad to the major attractions of Jefferson Co., WV: Harpers Ferry, Shepherdstown, and Charles Town.

The property is best for couples and individuals, who value the chance to let go in a natural, beautifully isolated setting, but who also want easy access to the many amenities in the area, including river rafting, Civil War history, arts and culture, and great touristing.

Le logement

The house is tucked away into a wooded alcove at the base of a small heavily wooded ridge. At its front it faces a broad meadow and the northern end of the Blue Ridge mountains. The Ridge is low at this point, but the cloud formations and sky can be dramatic both at sunrise and sunset. Being forested and secluded, you'll see a lot of deer and birds, the occasional fox and wild turkey, and the usual squirrels and groundhogs! There is a also a small naturalized fish pond on the property and a porch from which you can observe it all.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have full and private access to the apartment, as described, but not to the main house. The wooded area on the property is available for hiking, though the only trails are those the deer make. It's best to bring your gps when you go into the woods.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

In case your host, Jim, is not available, your co-host, Sally, will greet you, make sure you're comfortable, and provide you the information you need to thoroughly enjoy your stay.

Autres remarques

The kitchen is equipped with a small all-in-one stove, refrigerator, and sink unit; a toaster oven; coffee maker; and microwave. There are dishes, silverware, pots and pans, etc. The freezer in the refrigerator is small and won't accommodate a lot of food. Unfortunately, there is no laundry available.


Équipements
Cuisine
Télévision
Produits de base
Shampooing

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage 26 €
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 13:00 et 20:00
Départ avant 16:00

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

14 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Gabriel
décembre 2016
A wonderful place to stay. The place was beautiful inside and out, with a lovely view, cool artwork, a cozy fireplace, and bookshelves full of enticing books. Clearly a lot of care went into details (there was even a bowl of fresh fruit and granola set out for us on the kitchen table). Jim was friendly and accessible without being intrusive. We had a wonderful visit and would recommend it to anyone looking for a calm and restorative getaway.

Profil utilisateur de Alisha
octobre 2016
We had a great stay here - the property was beautiful and secluded. The fresh eggs were a wonderful treat and we loved sitting on the front porch in the morning. Only thing that could have made this better is if the fireplace worked! Overall, had a lovely time.

Profil utilisateur de James
octobre 2016
Sally met us when we arrived, she was very kind and welcoming. The house is beautiful, secluded, and spotless. They provided coffee, snacks, fresh eggs, all kinds of good stuff. The location is very central to Harpers Ferry and Sheppardstown. Piping hot water in the shower. You'll see deer in the morning and evening. It was such a cool, quiet place. We will definitely come back!

Profil utilisateur de Phil
septembre 2016
Everything was as described, great location for peace and quiet, co-host was waiting for me at arrival and offered any further assistance if needed. Very hospitable and friendly.

Profil utilisateur de Linda
septembre 2016
Jims place is a wonderful place for peace and quiet. It is just beautiful. So clean and happy!

Profil utilisateur de Srujan
septembre 2016
Perfect hosts. I was in touch with Sally primarily. They were welcoming and helpful. This place was absolutely as described. Quiet, private, with a beautiful view.

Profil utilisateur de Dave
septembre 2016
Private, quiet, beautiful view and comfortable accomodations. We adored the fact that we could unplug and relax. We may book it again next year. Thanks , Jim and Sally, for making this a great experience.

I am a gay, widowed male born and bred in the US. I've lived there all my life except for several long stays outside the country in the Netherlands, Poland, and Ghana. -- the first two for pleasure and the last for work. I'm an overly educated linguist, much interested in languages. That said I'm not really a good language learner, so expect a lot of hemming and hawing if you surprise me with your fluency in Polish or Dutch.
I'm retired now from an interesting career, but staying as active as when I was working, doing volunteering and unwinding.
An important part of who I am is linked with rural living and small communities. I have two getaway places in which to indulge that part of me: one in the state of West Virginia and one in the province of Newfoundland.
I cook, bake bread, read stuff, garden, watch more junk TV than I should, bike ride, hike, stay active, talk too much, but listen a lot too. Then in political season, which is about all the time in the States now, I root hard for the progressives. I am a believer in climate change, diversity, science, free education, universal health care, and equal rights. Some folks think I'm naive. I don't agree.

Langues : English, Nederlands, Polski
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Jim.
Jim
Sally aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Sally

Le quartier

Logements similaires