The room with the pull out single bed set upTea and coffee making station in your room, biscuits may vary!
Estuary views, double plus sofa bed sleeps 3rd
Estuary views, double plus sofa bed sleeps 3rd

Chambre privée

3 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Large, comfortable room with wonderful estuary views & wifi, just 15 min stroll from the beach.
The town centre is 10 mins away, & we're next to a large park. Convenient for the train station & Exe estuary cycle path, both of which can take you along the river to Exeter or many pretty villages.
Our cosy semi detached home has a good sized garden.
I offer toast, muesli or cornflakes for breakfast OR you can request an English breakfast for £4 made by Mike a professional chef
Check in before 10 pm

Le logement

Your room is a large, double bedroom in neutral decor, with a nice big window so you can enjoy the views and the hawthorn tree just outside with it's variety of visiting birds.
We have Wifi, and there are several power points, a USB charger, and a Euro plug socket . A kettle and unlimited tea and coffee are provided in the room, along with a hairdryer, towels and extra blankets. Shampoo, spare new toothbrushes and toothpaste are available on request.
Aside from the double bed, there is a large sofa bed if needed, a large dressing table with a mirror, a nightstand with a light and two comfy armchairs.

Accès des voyageurs

Please bear in mind this is a family home , not a professional hotel, which is reflected in our prices. If you are unfamiliar with the hustle and bustle of a house with children, this may not be the place for you .
You are welcome to use the large kitchen diner - the views from the 6 seater dining table are lovely, especially at sunset. There is a washing machine, dishwasher and microwave, and a guest cupboard with cereals and refreshments for you to enjoy during your stay, plus a little space for any food of your own - fridge space may also be available on request, but please make sure you remind me to make space before your visit. I am happy for guests to prepare meals if they are courteous and tidy up, and have plenty of pans and tableware etc. Our family prepares meals between 5 and 6:30 pm, so the kitchen will be busy at this time. We ask that guests don't cook after 10 pm (clattering pans can wake our child) , and also politely request guests not to bake elaborate cakes etc.
The sitting room is a social space and we are happy to share, though my daughter has control of the TV remote, and I do not allow violent or adult films to be shown on the family screen. Please ask before lighting the open fire and make sure to use the fireguard.
You are also welcome to use the good sized garden, which is set up for outside dining with a wood burner - please ask for logs. We have plenty of goldfish and tadpoles in our little pond and waterfall, and some lovely mature planting but our veg patch and herb garden are a work in progress. I always welcome gardening tips!
Smoking is okay at the top of the garden.
If children would like to use the trampoline, they do so at their own risk.
The summerhouse and shed are out of bounds due to health and safety concerns.
I ask guests please to stay out of my workroom at the back of the house, and naturally the family bedrooms.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are a small, friendly family who would love to help you make the most of your stay in Exmouth!
We are quite social and come and go a fair bit.
I work from home during the day, and ask that I'm not disturbed in my workroom without reason.

Autres remarques

There is a lot of bird life here and the dawn chorus can be a little noisy so be prepared!
We have both a bath and shower, the shower is a little outdated and it can take a minute to get the temperature right.
Please be aware we are a family home with a school aged child, so are up around 7 am on week days, and the occasional noise of breakfast or the hunt for the PE kit is inevitable.
We have 2 rooms available on air bnb, and ask that you are considerate of your fellow guests.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1.5 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : 16:00 - 22:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 6 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double, 1 lit simple

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 22:00

- Smoking in designated garden area only
- Please contact me regarding pets before booking
- We are child friendly, but the house is not toddler proofed.
- We may refuse infants and toddlers during May as there is a young person taking exams in the house, so please check during this time.
- Steps up to the house may limit accessibility
- Children under 16 may not be left unattended
- Use of kitchen and appliances are at guests own risk
- Please ask before lighting indoor or outdoor fires. Use of fires is at guests own risk.
- The trampoline is a simple family tesco buy and is used at guests own risk.
- Please do not play loud music in your room without first checking.
- Similarly, loud T.V or phone calls after 10pm and before 8 am are not suitable in a family home and we ask guests to be considerate.
-Please notify us of any spillages quickly. Spillages discovered AFTER departure will be charged for , £30 for bedlinens ,an additional £30 if the duvet is damaged, and £60 to cover the hire of a carpet cleaner.
- We ask guests not to eat messy or strong smelling food in the bedrooms.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

46 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Rene
mai 2017
Le logement était conforme à la description et a bien répondu aux besoins et attentes que nous avions. Merci !

Profil utilisateur de Will
août 2017
Great value for money for a quick stop in Exmouth. The sheets and towels were clean which is all you require for a short stay. Basic room, but this was clear in the description. Easy check in and communication was perfect.

Profil utilisateur de Nana
août 2017
Louisa und ihr Mann sind freundlich. Für eine gūnstige Unterkunft in Ordnung und schnell zu Fuss in der Stadt.

Profil utilisateur de Terry
août 2017
Comfortable bed in a bright room. Good views to be had. Louisa a friendly person. The accommodation is recommended by me.

Profil utilisateur de Meike
août 2017
Louisa ist eine sehr sympathische Gastgeberin. Auch ihr Freund und ihre Tochter waren uns gegenüber sehr freundlich. Wir haben uns in den 3 Tagen sehr wohl gefühlt. Herzlichen Dank!

Profil utilisateur de Hayley
juillet 2017
Lovely family home. Very comfy bed, spacious room and a great host!

Profil utilisateur de Hella
juillet 2017
Louisa is a very friendly and helpfull hostess. We liked the view over the river in the morning escpecially after a rainy afternoon and night.

Cet hôte a 34 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Angleterre, Royaume-UniMembre depuis novembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Louisa


Designer maker, Mum, and general creative type.
I love gardening (though my enthusiasm outweighs my skill), the company of friends and pilates. I'm always making something - whether it's for my bridal accessories business, for supper or another gift for my poor long suffering family!
I'm a feminist, a vegetarian and a church goer, but I won't talk politics and religion unless you do so don't panic.

A hébergé 1 voyageur du pays suivant : France
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Louisa.
Louisa
Mike aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Mike
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires