Kitchen in the daylight basementKitchen
( this is not the refrigerator you are going to use :( 
there is another one for our guests
4BR beautiful Victorian with Garden in inner NE
4BR beautiful Victorian with Garden in inner NE

Logement entier

8 voyageurs

4 chambres

4 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
8 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

4 bedroom VERY spacious Victorian with wonderful period features, modern kitchen and bathrooms and plenty of space, light and books.

The kitchen is completely outfitted for gourmet raw food preparation as well as for regular cooking :).

Please note: ALL BEDS ARE FULL (not Queen) !!!

Large yard with flowers and some edibles for snacking, free ranging flock of hens.

Conveniently located in one of the friendliest and trendiest neighborhoods in the inner NE. Great for small family gatherings.

Le logement

This place is great for family gatherings!
We hosted many wedding parties, graduation parties, families get-togethers, girls rock guitar camp participants, tango workshop participants, marathon runners, and simply travelers coming to explore Portland and surroundings.

Spacious, light-filled 120-year old Victorian house with 4 bedrooms, extensive library, living room, dining room, porch, modern large kitchen and two full bathrooms.
Plenty of places to hang outside for both adults and children. Large kitchen to cook meals which you can eat either in the adjacent dining room or outdoors (with chickens walking around). Everything you need for raw food preparation - gourmet style - is available.
The main floor has two bedrooms with double futons, these bedrooms share a full bathroom. Also on the main floor are living room and the library/office. The bedroom in the attic (accessible through a smaller of two bedrooms) has a double futon as well. This is an awesome room for a young adult(s).
And additional bedroom with attached bathroom are in the daylight basement (where kitchen and the dining room are)
An inflatable single mattress is available to accommodate the 9th guest, if needed. Or the couch in the living room.
There are many, many board games and books, good selection of videos. Children toys are available upon request. There is no TV, but we have guest account on our computer (with large monitor), if you have Netfllix ...

Downstairs there is a kitchen, living room and an additional bedroom. There is also a second bathroom downstairs with luxurious tub and bath salts.

The house is surrounded by a very large yard with flower beds, veggies, fruit trees and roaming chickens. There is a hammock in the yard and chase lounge chair on the porch - to relax and linger outdoors.

Stroll four blocks to Dekum triangle (where 2 or 3 episodes of Portlandia were filmed) to find two popular breweries (one of them is first ever non-profit brewery), two great restaurants, and a coffee shop with exquisite pastries. Here you will also find bus stops: bus #8 is going to downtown, bus #75 traverses entire East Side neighborhoods. Our large Woodlawn Park is close-by as well.
Walk/bike to Alberta Arts District and its famous Last Thursday.
Woodlawn neighborhood is an eclectic mix of young professionals, old timers and families. We love gardens, chickens, beer and bikes!

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to all of the house.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will not be there to interact with the guests in person during their stay (since they are staying in our house :) ). We can answer questions/resolve issues via phone, text and email.

Autres remarques

Please note that 3 out of four beds are futons. These are lower to the ground that the regular beds. All beds are full (no queen or kings here :) )

The stairs to the 4th bedroom to the attic are curvy and steep. Appropriate for kids over 5, teens and young adults.

This is an old Victorian house - thus all stairs are on the narrow side. Probably not appropriate for folks with mobility issues.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Chambre 2
1 lit double
Chambre 3
1 lit double
Chambre 4
1 lit double
Espaces communs
1 canapé

Le logement
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 4
Lits : 4
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Some pet(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier
Arrivée autonome : Casier sécurisé

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 13 € / nuit après 4 voyageurs
Frais de ménage 86 €
Caution 259 €
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end 225 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

This is our home and we trust you to be respectful and discrete with our personal belongings.
No smoking of any kind, please.
No loud parties, please.
No additional guests may stay overnight.
Be gentle with animals, chickens do not like to be chased.
The cat and chickens will be taken care by some wonderful elves, who will come twice a day.
The air conditioner cools successfully downstairs and master bedroom.
To cool second bedroom on the main floor you will have to close the door to the living room, which is the warmest room in the house. There are three portable fans in the house to use on hot days.
Linen and towels are provided.
A guest account on computer in the living room is provided.
We highly encourage you to compost kitchen scraps: both vermicomposting and regular composting bins are in the back yard.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

21 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Maggie
septembre 2017
My husband and I wrangled a bunch of friends to visit Portland with us over Labor Day weekend in celebration of recent wedding. We wanted to treat them so we rented 3 homes through airbnb. I would not recommend this in favor of having people using their own airbnb accounts. Stella was incredibly accommodating and commutative, allowing me to rent her home but have my friends stay there. There is a cat that lives inside the house which we missed when we read the ad. Two of our friends have a cat allergy so this was a bit of a bummer. They were able to still enjoy Stella's beautiful home.

Profil utilisateur de Janet
juillet 2017
There was a cat and there were chickens. We chose it to have an authentic local experience and it was. Stella is great and the neighbor who came to help was great too...very kind and considerate and unobtrusive. Our dates were very, very hot so the difference in AC between upstairs and downstairs was noticeable. Probably not an issue most times. Lovely old bath in one bathroom and many, many board games. Walking distance to a very nice park and good food and drink and coffee.

Profil utilisateur de Michael
juillet 2017
Gorgeous, spacious, secluded home!! No unexpected surprises, but always found something new each day. Hard to describe how amazing of a time our group of 6 had. Neighbors helped take care of animals and were very kind and respectful. Would 100% stay again and recommend to others!!

Profil utilisateur de Michael
juin 2017
Cost, comfortable, clean, and close to great coffee, beer and meals at the end of the street.

Profil utilisateur de Julie
janvier 2017
This place was awesome and Stella was a great host. The location is near great food and bars, 15 minutes or less to all the attractions we visited and the house is gorgeous and charming. Super roomy, the sweetest cat named pumpkin, and the prettiest chickens i've ever seen.

Profil utilisateur de Laura
septembre 2016
We had a great time in this beautiful and comfy house while visiting Portland to attend our son's wedding. The location was perfect for us because it is situated half way between the wedding rehearsal dinner location, McMinimons Kennedy School, and the wedding venue, The Victorian Belle. In addition it is only a few blocks from the award winning Breakside Brewery. There is also an excellent breakfast place nearby. and we were able to walk to the Alberta Arts district for further amusement. Portland has a great transportation system and there is a bus stop within a few blocks from which we could take a direct ride into the heart of Downtown Portland. Our three grandchildren enjoyed the nearby park, the backyard chickens, playing the piano, and Pumpkin who is the friendliest cat you will ever meet! The kitchen is spacious and well equipped for family cooking. The kitchen table opened up to seat all nine of us comfortably. We were blessed with sunny and warm weather during our stay so also could appreciate the beauty of the outdoor space and numerous flowers. Thank you Stella for making your home available during this most special and precious time in the history of our family. We will all have such precious memories of our time there!

Profil utilisateur de Paola
juillet 2016
Stella's home is perfectly located. It was a short and easy drive to all the different spot and eateries we wanted to visit. It was perfect for our group of 6. Very spacious and welcoming.

Cet hôte a 40 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Portland, Oregon, États-UnisMembre depuis juillet 2013
Profil utilisateur de StellaStella est un Superhost.

I am many things: a Mom, a scientist (computational biology), a permaculture enthusiast, a meditator, a cook, etc.

My 20 y.o. son Aaron and myself have been living in this awesome house for five years. We both enjoy gardening, intellectual discussions, music, meditation retreats and recipes from Yotam Ottolenghi cook books.

For years I would use 'vacation rental by owners' while traveling, and now it got even better with airbnb.
It is so much more interesting and less expensive to stay in people homes, rather than in a generic lifeless hotels.
I speak fluent Russian and Hebrew, in addition to English. And some Spanish.
We travel locally and internationally: Italy, Germany, Canada, Brazil, England, Jordan, multiple trips to Israel. Aaron traveled in Peru, Egypt and Israel. We have hosted on airbnb for the past two summers - when we go on vacations. Now in addition to the entire house which is only available when we are gone, we are also listing a separate room that will be available through the entire summer.

Langues : English, Español, Русский, עברית
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires