Lovely large en-suite double bedroom - Chiswick
Lovely large en-suite double bedroom - Chiswick


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

My place is 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport. The tube station is less than 5 minutes walk from the property. It takes 24 minutes to Sloane Square (for the Kings Road) by tube, 40 minutes for Oxford Circus, 1 hour to Canary Wharf. It is seconds away from Chiswick High Road where you will find an abundance of shops, restaurants, bars, barbers, hair/beauty salons and pubs.

Le logement

The lounge area is not available to use.

Accès des voyageurs

You are welcome to use the kitchen and the dining area. There is tea , coffee, butter, jam etc provided. If you want cow's milk you can purchase it across the road. I don't really eat dairy so don't tend to buy milk. There is space in the fridge and also space in a kitchen cupboard to store bits and pieces. The dining area/conservatory that also leads onto the garden is being renovated but there is no work taking place at the moment and you can eat at the table if you wish. There is also a lovely garden which you can relax in. You will be provided with house keys to enable you to come and go as you please.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will usually be available to meet and greet.

Autres remarques

There is a shoes off policy in the house so if you wear slippers then please bring some.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 18€
Caution : 351€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

There is a shoes off policy around the house. Please bring slippers if you wear them.
- I have stated that there are no pets in the house but my neighbours have a lovely short haired Russian blue cat which comes in from the garden from time to time. These cats don't shed fur so are okay around people with allergies.
- In the en-suite bathroom there is a sanipump system that pumps away the water from the shower, washbasin and toilet. On NO account should anything other than the obvious and toilet paper be put down the toilet as this will break the pump. Dental floss, cotton buds, cotton wool, tampons, sanitary towels, condoms etc are an absolute NO NO.There is a bin by the toilet that should be used for anything else .
No cutting/chopping directly on kitchen work tops. Please use chopping board provided.
No hot pans directly on kitchen work tops. Please use aluminium racks provided.
No guests.
No late night noise.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

15 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Natalie
mai 2017
Lovely, comfortable room - didn't meet Georgie but she was very helpful in communications up to our stay. The only issue is the toilet flush which Georgie did bring to our attention but this doesn't seem to work at all! Location was spot on.

Profil utilisateur de Jayson
mai 2017
Good place for the price. Tube station about a three minute walk. Takes about 20-25 minutes to get to Central London via tube but about 45 minutes to heathrow despite being on the west side of town. Would stay there again.

Profil utilisateur de Xinming
avril 2017
挺不错的地方,离地铁站特别近,房主人还不错

Profil utilisateur de Андрей
avril 2017
Great location! Great host! super close to Chiswick park.

Profil utilisateur de Julien
mars 2017
On a business trip to the Chiswick Park, none of my usual hotels were available, so I gave AirBnb a try. Georgie's place is very well located: next to the metro station and walking distance to my office in the park. I knew I'd come in late. Georgie arranged for a late check-in, which was very much appreciated after a long travel. The place is very clean and functional. The bed was very comfortable. The private bathroom is on the small side, but nothing that prevents normal functions. I only stayed for the night, arriving late and leaving early, so I didn't get a chance to benefit from the other amenities like the kitchen and the garden. This would be very convenient for a couple staying for a couple days and don't want to spend too much on restaurants. I'll be sure to allow for more time when I come back.
Profil utilisateur de GeorgieGeorgie est un Superhost.
Réponse de Georgie :
Hi Julien, Sorry that you had issues with the toilet flusher. In the manual it does say that when flushing the toilet, give the flusher 2 to 3 good yanks to ensure the perfect flush. I'm just mentioning this as I don't want you to feel let down. I may put a little sign up.
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Ekaterina
mars 2017
Everything was perfect! Spacious beautiful bedroom with private en-suite bathroom and very comfortable bedding. Georgie was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The place had anything you could possibly need (washing machine, dryer, iron, board). It was handy to have access to the kitchen and fridge. The house is close to a tube station and bus stop. Chiswick is a very pleasant neighbourhood packed with trendy cafes and shops. We would definitely stay at Georgie's place again and would recommend to anyone travelling to London for a visit.

Profil utilisateur de Chris
février 2017
Great location and a very peaceful room in a lovely house. Will go back

Cet hôte a 20 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis février 2016
Profil utilisateur de GeorgieGeorgie est un Superhost.

Hi there,

Thanks for taking a look at my profile.
I have a lovely maisonette in Chiswick London. Ground floor and basement and a fabulous garden.
A bit about me. I enjoy cooking and have a well equipped kitchen which you are welcome to take advantage of should you wish to. I enjoy going to the ballet and the theatre. It takes only about half an hour to travel by train to Covent Garden Opera House and to the central London theatres and there are a few situated in the Chiswick area as well.
The parks nearby are simply beautiful. We have Kew Gardens very close by and there are summer concerts held at a couple of the parks.
Music is a passion of mine and I have very varied tastes so what ever takes my mood is what I listen to. I'm a member of the local choir too which I enjoy very much.
I enjoy a good rom com and must have seen Bridget Jones Diary and Love Actually dozens of times and never tire of them.
I really enjoy eating out and am lucky enough to do reviews for a local newspaper from time to time which is great.
I travel as often as I can. I sail quite a lot and have done a couple of long haul passages across the Atlantic in recent years but I also really enjoy city breaks too.

Taux de réponse : 90%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.