The BathroomMayfield from the air
Wiltshire 15th Century BnB - double
Wiltshire 15th Century BnB - double
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Le logement

Dating back from the 15th Century and oozing with history Mayfield is now a comfortable charming family home.

The house stands in the centre of its own lovely grounds and is situated down a 'no through road', so is a little haven of peace and tranquillity. There is a swimming-pool and a tennis court which can be used by the guests on request. Also Wi-Fi internet access.

The large beamed bedroom is tastefully decorated with beautiful thick curtains, antique furniture and the best linen. There is a large double bed and private bathroom. This room is the oldest in the house

The living-rooms are spacious and have large fireplaces or wood burners and there is a big conservatory where one can eat breakfast during the warm summer months.

In winter breakfast is taken at the large refectory table in the old beamed part of the house. Supper, by request but minimum for four, can be eaten here, in the conservatory or even outside on a sunny evening. Both these meals are made with home-grown or local produce.

The village of West Grafton is 7 miles south of the famous market town of Marlborough and 7 miles west of Hungerford. Mayfield is a spring-board for many famous landmarks and towns being under half an hour from such places as Devizes, Stonehenge and the famous stones of Avebury and within an hour of Bath, Salisbury, Oxford and Heathrow Airport.

It is right in the centre of all the mysterious crop circles and the Wiltshire White Horses - all of which are so fascinating to see.

Nearer to home is Wilton Windmill, one of the few working windmills in England, the Crofton Beam Engines and the gorgeous Kennet and Avon Canal, where one can watch the longboats negotiating the locks.

There are many good restaurants and pubs in Marlborough and the surrounding area and our ‘local’, the Swan at Wilton, is only a 3 minute drive and serves delicious food in a perfect village setting.


Équipements
Internet
Pour familles/enfants
Internet sans fil
Parking gratuit sur place

Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00
Départ avant 10:00

À savoir
Chat(s) dans la maison

Annulations

4 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jeremy
juillet 2015
Angie and Chris made us feel most welcome, and everything was exactly as described in the listing. The room was spacious and had nice views over the gardens. The bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, and there were some lovely decorative touches - such as the sprig of lavender in the melon. We enjoyed 2 nights - had a lovely cycle ride around the beautiful countryside nearby, and some nice meals in local hostelries. Thank you!

Profil utilisateur de Rod
septembre 2014
Great stay in a truly beautiful house. Angela and Chris made us very welcome. Breakfast was first class and great fun chatting to the other guests.
Profil utilisateur de Angela
Réponse de Angela :
Thank you for choosing Mayfield for your overnight stay - lovely meeting you both but all too brief! So glad everyone got on so well around the breakfast table.
septembre 2014

Profil utilisateur de Tessa
juillet 2014
Angela was a fantastic host and patiently waited for us to arrive late at night after our flight was delayed. The next morning we were treated to a beautiful English breakfast was fresh local ingredients. The house and the property are truly spectacular

Profil utilisateur de Angie
août 2013
Wow! a fantastic house, loved our gorgeous old room with its very comfy bed and massive bean bag.....lovely touches like little chocolates by the bed...fabulous breakfast and warm welcome with tea and cake on the patio....thank you for a super stay!

Cet hôte a 39 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Royaume-UniMembre depuis juillet 2010
Profil utilisateur de Angela

Hi, I'm Angela, I am a mum of two grown-up children who has lived in the heart of the Wiltshire countryside for over 20 years.

I am a keen cook and Chris, my husband enjoys growing fruit and vegetables in our garden.In the summer I enjoy playing tennis and golf, when there is time.

When I was younger I was a DJ and travelled all over the world before settling in Marbella, Spain, for a while where I became fluent in Spanish.

I have an enormous love of travelling and visiting new places and spent 6 weeks last year exploring South America with my daughter. It was a fantastic experience and somewhere I had always dreamed of visiting!
I have also been to India and to many European countries and am now planning a trip to Myanmar.

I love welcoming visitors to stay with me in this wonderful part of the beautiful English countryside!






Langues : Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires