Private Bedroom in quiet apartment Uptown
Private Bedroom in quiet apartment Uptown


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Private bedroom in the north Bronx near local restaurants. You’ll love my place because of the coziness, the comfy bed and the welcoming atmosphere! My place is good for couples, solo adventurers and business travelers.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 16:00 - 20:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 18€
Caution : 276€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

You will be staying in a PRIVATE bedroom in my 2-bed apartment. The bedroom has a real new Queen sized bed with new mattress. The bed frame has 4 built-in drawers for storage. In addition, there are 2 wardrobes and a closet in the room. The closet is not for guest access, while one of the wardrobes is empty and fully available for your use. The 2nd wardrobe stores linen in case you need an extra blankets or towels, etc. This wardrobe has a full-length mirror as well. The room has a high bar chair and a work desk for your use, and ample lighting. 2 windows allows for sunlight. The area is surrounded by trees so the room stays pretty cool all year round. The room heated during winter months.

Accès des voyageurs

Shared living space with cable TV (FIOS), foldable dining table with chairs for breakfast in the living room, huge sofa for lounging. Shared kitchen and bathroom.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I work a lot but I am happy to interact when I am not working or at church. I can give basic advice on how to get around.

Le quartier

This is a fairly quiet neighborhood in the North Bronx. The building is surrounded by manicured gardens and there's lots of green. All basic necessities are within walking distance, with discount stores, bodegas, supermarkets, fast food, local restaurants, laundromat, gas stations, bus stops, and train stations within walking distance.

Mostly families in the building, quiet but busy during the day.

Transports

My home is near the 5 train (Gun Hill Road station at a 10 minute walk), or you may take your choice of 3 buses to the 2 train (Gun hill Road station or Pelham Parkway station). Cabs are easy to hail off the street. You will get to Manhattan in about 1 hour via public transportation. Mount Vernon is literally a 5 mins away by car (going north) or a 20 minute walk over.

Autres remarques

Please note I work nights, so I ask that you be considerate when coming in in the evenings and keep noise down between 6pm and 10pm. Those are my sleeping hours :)


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 20:00

- Please keep home neat- clean up after using kitchen, living space, etc. Only smoke outside of building. Be mindful, thank you!


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Fiche de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 5 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

4 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Paul
avril 2017
Gostamos muito ...bem limpo e agradavel ...bom para meio de transporte...ela trabalha muito quase nao nos vemos...mais quando nos encontramos sempre muito simpatica uma pessoa que desejo todas as coisas boas desse mundo ...muito guerreira em seu trabalho .obrigada.

Profil utilisateur de Andrés Alberto
janvier 2017
Un excelente apartamento,muy aseado,la cama es super comoda,recomendado,y lo mas importante,el anfitrion(Pauline),una persona muy amable y super amistosa

Profil utilisateur de Alex
octobre 2016
Our stay at Pauline's place was very nice. The room in the picture is actually bigger/spacious. It had air conditioning, big wardrobes , extra bedlinen, big bed etc. The apartment as a whole was very very clean. Bathrooms were very clean and the kitchen was well equipped . The neighbourhood was safe even when coming back later at night. There was nothing to be afraid of. It was very close to a lot of shops,cafes,supermarket,barbershop etc. I highly recommend Pauline's place and would definitely stay there again when next i vist if the room is available. Thank you very much Pauline for your hospitality. We enjoyed our stay at your place .

Profil utilisateur de Viola
août 2016
Lovely and convenient place with everything you need. Spacious, comfortable, and feels like a home. Pauline is very considerate, nicest one to talk to. She makes our stay such a wonderful experience.

New York, New York, États-Unis · Membre depuis juin 2016
Profil utilisateur de Pauline

I'm an adventurous mother of 4 grown children who loves being on the water and surrounded by nature. I love traveling and have been to many countries around the world including Togo, Ghana, Benin, Canada, the U.S., Russia, Germany, France and Belgium. I love meeting new people and make it my priority to make sure my guests feel welcome, comfortable and happy with their stay.

I've hosted lots of family and friends, and with my daughter's encouragement I have decided to give Airbnb a try. I'm very excited to meet you!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures