Garden View from CabinInside of the cabin
A touch of luxury on a working farm
A touch of luxury on a working farm
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain partagée
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain partagée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Nous sommes une ferme en activité, l'élevage de bovins et de moutons, nous avons aussi beaucoup d'animaux domestiques amicaux. Nous essayons toujours de montrer à nos clients comment les chiens travaillent les moutons. Et nourrir à la main nos Alpagas, moutons, poulets et jouer avec nos chiots résidents. Nous sommes sur la route principale à seulement 8 km de Fairlie. Lake Tekapo seulement 35 - 40 minutes. Une bonne étape à mi-chemin entre Christchurch et Queenstown ou si vous souhaitez visiter les étoiles au lac Tekapo. Ou regardez simplement les étoiles depuis votre balcon avec un verre de vin.
translated by Google

We are a working farm, farming cattle and sheep, we also have a lot of friendly pets. We always try to show our guests how the dogs work the sheep. And hand feed our Alpacas, sheep, chooks & play with our resident pup/s.
We are on the main road only 8 km from Fairlie. Lake Tekapo only 35 - 40 minutes away. A great stop off point half way between Christchurch and Queenstown or if you wish to visit the stars at Lake Tekapo. Or just look at the stars from your balcony with a glass of wine.

Le logement

La cabine est grande et spacieuse avec un lit queen, 2 chaises longues, TV, réfrigérateur, table et chaises. Il y a une bouilloire, un grille-pain, un four à micro-ondes, des assiettes, des couverts et des verres, etc., pour votre utilisation pour chauffer les repas ou faire un café. La salle de bains se trouve à deux pas de la maison principale. L'accès à la salle de bain est disponible à toutes les heures de la nuit et ne nous dérange pas du tout. Vous êtes également invités à cuisiner dans notre cuisine. Nous essayons généralement de prendre nos invités autour des animaux près de la maison. La main nourrit les moutons, les poulets, les chevaux et nos 2 Alpacas
translated by Google

The cabin is large and spacious with a queen bed, 2 lounge chairs, TV, fridge, table & chairs. There is a kettle, toaster ,microwave,plates,cutlery and glasses etc for your use to heat up meals or make a coffee. The bathroom is a couple of steps away inside the main house. Access to the bathroom is available at all hours of the night and does not bother us at all. You are also most welcome to cook in our kitchen. We generally try to take our guests around the animals close to the house. Hand feed the pet sheep,chickens, horses and our 2 Alpacas

Accès des voyageurs

Les invités sont invités à se promener dans notre jardin et, après avoir demandé, sont en mesure de marcher sur la ferme. Cependant, il faut d'abord obtenir la permission d'assurer la sécurité.
translated by Google

Guests are welcome to walk around our garden and after asking are able to walk over the farm. However permission is needed first to ensure safety.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Nous essayons généralement d'introduire nos invités à nos animaux autour de la maison. Entrez les 2 agneaux domestiques et jouez avec les chiots si vous en avez un., Nourrissez les chevaux de grains et les 2 alpagas des noix. Si mon mari est là et a le temps, il vous donnera une démonstration avec ses chiens de travail. Cependant, étant donné qu'il s'agit d'une ferme en activité, parfois des contraintes de temps limitent l'apparition de cette situation.
translated by Google

We generally always try to introduce our guests to our animals around the house. Hand feed the 2 pet lambs and play with the puppies if we have any., feed the horses some grain and the 2 Alpacas some nuts. If my husband is around and has time he will give you a demonstration with his working dogs. However as this is a working farm sometimes time restraints restricts this from happening.

Autres remarques

L'Internet est sans fil et ne peut souvent pas être fort. Cela dépend de votre devise et vous ne pouvez pas compter sur lui, mais vous pouvez l'utiliser. Certaines personnes peuvent l'obtenir, d'autres ne le peuvent pas. Cependant, nous l'obtenons toujours dans notre salon où vous êtes invités à venir et à utiliser si nécessaire.
translated by Google

The internet is wireless and can often not be strong. It depends on your devise so can not be relied upon but you are welcome to use it. Some people can get it others can't. However we always get it in our lounge where you are welcome to come in and use if need be.


Équipements
Télévision
Produits de base
Shampooing
Chauffage

Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size, 1 lit simple

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 20:00
Départ avant 10:00

Please do not cook fish or any high odor foods in your room.
Please remove shoes at the door.

À savoir
Chien(s), chat(s) et autre(s) animal/animaux dans la maison

Annulations

107 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Hitesh
février 2017
Me and my wife stayed with Maureen for a day. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The accomodation is situated on a huge farm and we loved the calm of the place. Also Maureen and her husband were very warm and were enthusiastic in showing us around the farm. Would totally recommend this place.

Profil utilisateur de Carl
août 2016
The room was clean and the house really easy to find, We come late the evening and leave the morning so we don't spend much time there but I really recommend this place, for one night or more !

Profil utilisateur de David
novembre 2017
Very convenient and comfortable place to stay . Maureen was a great host booking us a table at a local restaurant when we arrived in the evening and spending time showing us the farm and letting us feed the animals the next morning. She is a really interesting person to talk to The accommodation was clean and comfortable and there was everything we needed to make breakfast. The setting is idyllic and it was fun to look at the stars in the super dark sky. This is a great stop before or after Mount Cook and ideally situated to visit Lake Tekapo. Would thoroughly recommend this stay

Profil utilisateur de 丹
novembre 2017
It’s good experience to live in here. Maureen is a very nice and friendly hosts. She offers all equipment I need. She keeps lots of animals and I love animals very much. She let me try to feed a lamb and play with puppies. I’ve never lived in such a place with love and peace.

Profil utilisateur de Stephanie
octobre 2017
Maureen provided the perfect home away from home. The room was so clean and comfortable. The little touches of coffee, milk in the fridge and book of places to eat with menus was lovely. Maureen booked our reservation at Carnegies and having dinner there was phenomenal! All of the must haves are a MUST have. We were so excited to be on a farm but Maureen gave us the experience of a life time! Coming from LA, seeing animals is exciting but feeding an alpaca and calf is not even imaginable. Definitely going to be visiting again very soon and bringing our family for a few days. Maureen & Bill's home/farm is a dream!

Profil utilisateur de Gunnar
octobre 2017
Clean and spacious room. Thank you Maureen for taking your time to show us around the farm. We were welcomed by two playful dogs, held (and smelled) lambs and chooks, fed the alpacas and got a shepherding show as we were leaving the next morning. Stunning sky at night, we had a great time, delicious muffins, dinner and bakery. Just came home and have to rush this review as the 14 day deadline could be up any minute :) Highly recommended!

Profil utilisateur de Xia Qian
octobre 2017
非常好的体验,是一个独立屋子,在主房屋的旁边,房间很大,有一个大床和一个小床,使用洗手间需要去主屋子有点不方便以外,非常好。离Tekapu车程45分钟左右,离旁边的小镇大概10分钟不到,小镇里有超市还有家baker的猪肉馅饼很好吃。 女主人早上带我们去喂养了她的牛牛们和羊驼,特别萌。 建议如果有兴趣参加Tekapu观星的朋友如果来住这家,可以取消参加观星啦。一个原因是离得略远来回需要开夜车蛮危险,回来晚也很影响别人,另一个原因是,农场家在山上,周围也很黑暗,如果天气好一定也有很多星星完全可以在家看嘛,可惜我那两天都下雨

Fairlie, Nouvelle-ZélandeMembre depuis juin 2016
Profil utilisateur de Maureen

My husband and I are young 50 years olds! We enjoy farming,camping & animals. We enjoy our privacy and personal space and also respect our guests privacy.
We are keen to make your stay as enjoyable and as comfortable as possible. We try to always be home to greet you on arrival and explain your room and just say hi then leave you to it. However, if you need anything or have any questions at all, please feel free to knock on our door or text us if we are not home. We'd love to help.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires