Typical set up, lots of space! Without air mattress and still room with air mattress.Privacy curtain bathroom door directly behind it.
ENTIRE level, fits 1-4 $ Negotiable

Chambre privée

4 voyageurs

1 chambre

4 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Students and groups of people, this is the place! 3 couches 1 is a 2-seater, queen air mattress! Curtain for your privacy, & a bathroom outside curtain. Please ask any questions about booking/fees. I am easy going! TV's,tons of DVD's/ player, WIFI, Please don't open any doors in basement. Room not shared so listed private.

Le logement

To start, myself or Steve will welcome you at the door. In the event we are not here, we will provide instructions ahead of time. Please ask anything or for anything you need. I am here to help you! The space is unique because it is strictly the basement area a curtain makes it separate and only for your use. There is a TV and DVD player where I also have hundreds of movies to choose from. There is plenty of room and a comfortable couches to sleep on and an full size air mattress if needed. This is strictly for those on a short budget traveling through Champaign. Please send me messages with questions regarding setup. Will fit 3 people possibly four.

Accès des voyageurs

In each room a paper has the Wifi name/password and basic info for guest and on the other side, safety information. You may use the kitchen but ask before using. Do not place hot pans/pans on counter, place it on an alternate burner. When in your rooms use coasters or folded wash cloth under drinks. May use the living room and the basement unless it is booked . Another TV is there with DVD player and game consoles but it is private space. Also, Netflix and basic cable available in living room. The washer and dryer are available but must ask BEFORE you use it and I'd prefer it for guests booking longer than five days unless discussed with me the use. Smoking allowed back patio. Also, CURRENTLY CAT SITTING but does not go in private guest rooms. Please read all the information I have provided you before booking so it will ease any concerns. Ask me any questions, I am very easy going, just have a lot of information due to learning from past experiences! My home is your home minus a few rules and rooms! lol Once booked please read the house manual.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I tend to spend most of my time sitting in the living room/basement (when open) or in my bedroom it really is the guest's preference. If they want to sit and watch TV with me that's fine. Guests may watch movies in the basement where it's nice and cool. (If I have head phones it's my way general clue I don't want to be social but if you have a question its OK to ask me! :) Usually, it's when study/writing or, if I'm in the basement).

Autres remarques

There is parking in the driveway/side of house and smoking allowed outside back porch. My dog is a lab and very friendly and does bark but is friendly! Upon  entering simply pet him and it will calm him instantly. Do not ever worry about waking me up or feel bad about it!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 1
Lits : 4
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Dog(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Internet sans fil
Cuisine

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 4 € / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage 13 €
Tarif week-end 33 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
3 canapés, 1 matelas pneumatique
Espaces communs
3 canapés, 1 matelas au sol

Règlement intérieur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

First thank you for choosing my home. Currently cat sitting. I apologize but due to prior experiences, I feel I must explain in depth my house rules. When entering, shoes must be removed at door unless I say it is OK after that, there is a shoe rack next to front door so I recommend bringing house slippers. Please, depending on luggage do not drag and be careful of walls. Steve & I can help you! I have a loving 10 year old dog. His only flaw is he does bark upon entering but just please pet him, hand him the treat I may give you and he will calm down. He loves people but follows me everywhere. Parking goes by first guest booked. Should you not get to park in driveway you will park on the side of my home away from stop sign. Smoking back patio. Please pick up after yourself such as emptying plates into garbage then rinse right side of sink, then place dishes in left side of sink. Wipe the counters off including table if used. Please ask before cooking/using appliances so I can demonstrate and some simple restrictions with spices and oils along with take out food. I get migraines easily due to specific smells. Even if a mess occurs in your room I have the supplies needed in the bathroom so you can clean it up but if it is a liquid let me know ASAP! Ask about specific foods or spices. Think of it this way, if the smell lingers for more than an hour or two after, it is not allowed. Ask before using washer, Guests staying more than 5 days may use of washer/dryer but feel free to ask. No theft. Other guest rooms are off limits. Keep your bedroom door closed when gone. Do not move any furniture lift not slide on floor, folding tables/chairs or any item if possible (I spend most time in basement so I can hear everything on the floor above. If you want to move a table ask me first. I do not like walking by and seeing a stationary table moved without my permission, so ask first. I am protective of my walls and floors. Report any new damages (dings in walls scratches on floor/wall ASAP or changes that occur as of continuous use (door knob loosens, low on soap, toilet paper, etc). I need to be made aware. If you stay more than a night I may ask to just check on the room, I have not done this but due to people not following rules, I feel it is necessary. Do not open windows unless cleared by me. When using shower make sure the clear shower curtain is inside the shower otherwise water gets onto the floor and can cause water damage. If I walk in and my rug/floor is soaked, and the curtain is outside the bathtub, I know you did not follow my rules. If you see a post-it note, read it and follow the instructions written on them within any room you enter. Always use coasters or wash cloth under drinks in rooms. Some rooms have antique furniture no food or drinks allowed on them, notes provided. I prefer you eat in kitchen but if you do eat in your room use a table or place a towel on the bed so no stains occur and absolutely no storing of food waste in rooms. Bring down to the kitchen. Do not copy or forget to leave your key. When leaving hang key on hook by front door and lock door knob then text me unless Steve or myself are here. If you forget to return my key that same day or do not contact/respond to me that same day, a possible 10$ fee may be added and if I never receive the key we will follow Airbnb's policies from then on with the addition of the 10$ plus the cost of remaking it and/or replacing the locks. There will also be a paper in your room when you arrive with more details. Please be respectful of other guests such as limit noise between 10:30 PM and 9:30 AM. Any issues please discuss in private with Steve or myself. I really hope you enjoy your stay and ask any questions you have! I am easy going and thank you for taking time to read these. Pretty basic but over a year of hosting, I have learned a lot and gained experience and really enjoy meeting new people. Remember when giving the star rating when it comes to location it is based on the accuracy of the information I provided you. If you booked it knowing it was not a 5 min walk to campus I cannot be at fault. Remember to read all info I have written in each section thank you again for staying! These rules are basic and I will provide 2 reminders (It has never came to that they are basic rules you would have at your own home and any questions please ask anything)


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

18 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Hendrikus
juillet 2017
This place is quite and Becky is such a friendly and lovely host.

Profil utilisateur de Edison
mai 2017
Becky was great! Very sweet and welcoming. Her dog was great too! Had a great stay and will definitely stay again on my next stay in Champaign

Profil utilisateur de Matthew
avril 2017
Rebecca was awesome!! We will definitely be back if we are going to be in town again.

Profil utilisateur de Alex
février 2017
Great host and great place for great price!

Profil utilisateur de Alex
février 2017
I really recommend staying with Rebecca, she's the greatest host within 100 miles!

Profil utilisateur de George
décembre 2016
Becky was a very sweet and attentive host. She was very friendly and communicated very well both during the booking process, and during my stay at her home. She takes great pride in keeping her home clean and presentable. I really enjoyed my stay and will call Becky again if we go back to Seattle Thru Champaign.

Profil utilisateur de Drew
novembre 2016
Great place, great host, great visit! The accommodations are great and Rebecca is super friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend her place to any travelers looking for lodging in Champaign-Urbana!

Cet hôte a 69 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Champaign, Illinois, États-UnisMembre depuis mai 2016
Profil utilisateur de BeckyBecky est un Superhost.

I moved back from San Francisco where I lived in a 2 bedroom apt with 4 other people who were complete strangers initially for 2 years so let me say I have no problem living with guests. I have an AAS and have worked in the therapy world for over 7 years and I was a CNA for 5 years before, so it's easy to say interacting with people from all walks of life is a strong trait of mine. I thoroughly enjoy interacting with others. My dog, is everything to me! Whenever possible he goes with me everywhere. I never leave him alone with guests unless both are OK with it ;). I live in a three level home with 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms and a sectioned off bottom level/basement (3-5 steps down) floor. All rooms have TV's, DVD players, and hdmi cords but only basic cable + HBO & Netflix in the living room. I tend to spend most of my time in the living room or bedroom. I am back in school so I am a little less social but as my guest, please feel free to interact with me if you wish or knock (some text) on my bedroom door if you need anything. I also have a cohost Steve assisting me and may meet him as well. If you pick my home, I hope & thrive for you to enjoy & have a quality stay! I'm easy going and always try my best to meet your expectations. A few things to note are If I'm wearing head phones it's my little clue to say I'm preoccupied but if you need or have a question just get my attention don't worry. Also, Steve and I have a case of the antisocial mornings so we don't tend to interact for about thirty min after we wake up so please don't take it personally but as always if you need something ask. I'm usually happy and perky except for the initial wake up ;)!

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires