Dining roomFront of the house
Double room,welcoming house,relaxed atmosphere.
Double room,welcoming house,relaxed atmosphere.


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

The house is close to the town centre, station and the famous Buxton Opera House - 10 minutes walk. Buxton is surrounded by the Peak District National Park.
It is an Edwardian three storey terraced house with original features, high ceilings and a lovely atmosphere, in a quiet street.
The dog and two cats provide their own special welcome.
The price is £ 25 per night, + £10 for a second person. We have hosted artists and performers from the Buxton Festival for many years.

Le logement

Guests can use the front room where there is TV and stereo, the dining room and kitchen. If guests would like to cook an evening meal there is a five ring hob, two ovens and microwave available, plus fridge and all usual kitchen equipment.

The back garden is secluded and sunny from midday with seating and fire pit barbecue that guests can also use. Breakfast is included consisting of a selection of cereals, fruit juice home made bread ( not guaranteed) toast marmalade tea and coffee. All help yourself.

The house is close to the town centre, Pooles Cavern, the Opera House, bus and train stations. Buses run to Ashbourne, Bakewell, Chatsworth House and hourly trains to and from Manchester. Walking and cycling trails are extensive in this area and we have maps and routes available.

Our house has an informal and homely atmosphere and has often been described as a home from home. Parking is on street.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1.5
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 17:00 - 20:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s) et chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 12€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 17:00 et 20:00

- Working husband - good night's sleep needed !
- No smoking


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

44 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jimmy
juin 2017
exactly what it says on the tin, welcoming, friendly and a great place to stay. I will be back

Profil utilisateur de Robert
juin 2017
Kath and her husband are exceptionally welcoming and helpful. We loved meeting them and their cats and dog. We found their home relaxing and comfortable, even though their guest room is on the top floor.

Profil utilisateur de Joanna
juin 2017
Kath and Richard were wonderful hosts. They made me feel like I was at my family home. Accommodation was clean, tidy and cosy! I had a very comfortable night's rest as well. Definitely would stay again. Highly recommended place to stay. Thank you Kath and Richard!

Profil utilisateur de Lee
juin 2017
Really lovely place to stay for a night on a brief tour of the Peak District. Kath and her husband were great hosts, relaxed, friendly and helpful. I turned up earlier than the published check-in time which wasn't a problem. The weather was appalling and they both suggested some good alternatives to my planned cycling activities.

Profil utilisateur de Edward
juin 2017
Great place. Kath was absolutely lovely and went the extra mile to be welcoming. Great to chat to and it was a really nice place to be.

Profil utilisateur de Gurdeep
juin 2017
Thanks Kath, it was a great room & location, and nice to meet you! Certainly a great place for animal lovers - a home away from home is accurate I'd say!

Profil utilisateur de Lucy
mai 2017
Kath and Dick could not have been more hospitable. We really enjoyed their company and their suggestions of things to do, it felt like a real home from home. The house is gorgeous and a stones throw from pubs, shops and restaurants and a quick nip down the hill to the centre of the spa. The room is much bigger than expected and really comfy, with excellent wifi to boot. Pinter, our Pooch, enjoyed it too, being just around the corner from a park. Lovely stay and highly recommended!

Buxton, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis juillet 2016
Profil utilisateur de KathKath est un Superhost.

I am enjoying retirement from teaching and spending time outdoors, walking, looking after my horse and riding my new electric bike which helps with the Peak District hills. We are both enjoying being involved in a lot of Buxton groups but also find time to travel recently to California.We have a busy family life but it is always fun to meet new people and so far our visitors have felt it is a warm welcoming family home.

.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.