Aller directement au contenu
bedroom for AirBnB with curved wall, oak original fireplace, linen and Egyptian cotton beddingclean towels, hooks and a quiet and calm light comfortable bedroom with light blocking curtains.
oasis: lovely double room, E17 Walthamstow Village
oasis: lovely double room, E17 Walthamstow Village
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Perfect location in The Village: close to leafy English Village centre of E17 with God's Own Junkyard, Orford Rd restaurants and bars. 5 mins walk to Walthamstow Central Tube, Bus and Train. We have the longest market in Europe, William Morris Gallery, Lloyd's Park. Easy to get into central London but also an oasis of calm, light, with high ceilings and a private English Garden. Good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families. 15 mins to Kings Cross 20 to Oxford Circus.

Le logement

Light and airy, full of original features (an old oak fireplace in your bedroom) wooden floors throughout and very high ceilings. The flat is spacious yet cosy, a lovely home-from- home for you to enjoy.

Your bedding will be linen or Egyptian cotton and a good quality John Lewis mattress. Feather pillows and all natural material (wool, cotton) blankets and a feather duvet.

The living room and kitchen are open-plan, with a superbly equipped kitchen (two fridges, two sinks) and French Windows open out onto a typical English country garden. It remains cool even in the London heat of mid-summer, but is flooded with light. Full central heating and hot water on demand.

As I am an artist, the flat has an eclectic shabby-chic style, full of unique and handmade things. Lots of handmade porcelain crockery, mugs etc. It is a shoes-off home - I hope that is ok for you - it helps to keep it clean and comfortable for everyone, and is quieter and kinder on the wooden floors.

There is a wardrobe, hangers, a chest of drawers in your room, as well as a hairdryer, iron, ironing board and clean towels for your stay. There will also be some your room should you want to use it. But you are also welcome to use the one in the kitchen.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests are welcome to enjoy the garden, to eat your breakfast out there or just to relax and watch the sun set. Also you are welcome to use the kitchen and living space. There is a fridge that you can use and you are welcome to use the kitchen to make food and eat there, and to make tea and coffee as you wish. The bathroom (bath and shower) is shared with us and fresh towels will be provided for you in your room. Dishwasher tablets and washing powder supplied if you need to use either.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will be available to greet you and give you your keys, and show you how everything works/locks etc. I do work (run mosaic making business), sometimes from the office in the garden, sometimes at my studio elsewhere, but I am always available to answer questions if you need me. I will hopefully be able to answer any of your questions about London, or Walthamstow, or our home. I am usually in until 9 in the mornings and again from 3.30 in the afternoon through to the evening.

We look forward to hosting you.

Autres remarques

We have a beautiful and friendly Russian blue at called Bella. She is great with children and babies, loves company and a lap, but she's not bothered if you aren't keen on cats - She is usually in the garden chasing leaves. She is very short haired and super soft.

Breakfast is organic Sumatran coffee or choose from a selection of teas. There is also fruit juice and to eat there's organic homemade sourdough bread, homemade sugar free Muti- seeded granola (made with coconut oil) and organic yoghurt and berries (at the moment freshly picked blackberries from the allotment)

Équipements
Pour familles/enfants
Internet
Internet sans fil
Petit déjeuner
Prix
Frais de ménage 35 €
Caution 290 €
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end 93 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 14:00

I would ask guests to respect our home as we would yours. It is a quiet and peaceful house, perfect for relaxing and regrouping after days out in London.

À savoir
Chat(s) dans la maison
Annulations
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

2 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Hugh
août 2016
It was a perfect stay. Maud was very helpful and all the practical arrangements and communication worked really well. She has a lovely home which was ideally placed for our needs and the garden made it extra special.

Profil utilisateur de Fiona
août 2016
We visited Walthamstow for a good friend's wedding. Our stay with Maud contributed to a really special occasion. Perry and I were welcomed into her charming home with warmth and were immediately relaxed. A perfect stay for the occasion and an inspirational host. Many thanks. Our first experience with Airbnb was excellent.
Profil utilisateur de Maud
Réponse de Maud :
Thank you Fiona, it was lovely having you and Perry to stay. I hope your holiday has continued to be lovely too.
août 2016

Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis mai 2016
Profil utilisateur de Maud

For fun, I bake sourdough weekly, go to yoga 4-5 times a week, love my garden and allotment, meet friends for comedy, exhibitions, a drink or a boogie. For work in 1999 I founded a mural and mosaic business for public spaces. I am passionate about food, arts, helping others and being active in creating a healthier world, be that through organic gardening, creating an oasis in London that is great for wildlife. or organising 2000 flapjacks to be made by my community for those in need of food. I love travelling and used to travel a lot to European and Asian destinations. I now am more stay in the UK as I have a 4 year old and a cat. We look forward to hosting you and have a lot of local knowledge to share if you want some guidance: I have lived in London for 20 years and in Walthamstow for 14 years.

Langues : English

Le quartier

Logements similaires