The HouseHouse from the Side Yard
Twin Cities Solo Room with a View and Breakfast
Hôte : Elizabeth
Elizabeth est l'hôte.Elizabeth est un Superhost.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
2 salles de bain partagées
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
2 salles de bain partagées
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our home is in a suburb near Minneapolis. We are near trails, Shady Oak Lake and Lone Lake. This room has a day bed made up with linens, pillows and a comforter. It is good for solo travelers. A second guest can stay in this small room with an air bed for an added charge. We're 15 minutes by car from Minneapolis. It's the best of both worlds: bucolic area and close to the city! We provide breakfast. All guests are welcome here. Minnesota and county sales tax of 7.275% is included in the price.

Le logement

We are happy to share our home with you, our guests. We have met people from all over the US and all over the world. We serve breakfast and coffee, and we have tea and juice. The views are of trees, birds, deer and wild turkeys. We want you to feel at home when you visit.

Accès des voyageurs

In our home, you will have your room and a shared bathroom that is connected to your room, as well as access to the public areas. This includes our great room, which is the kitchen and dining room, the second floor living room, a two-sided wrap-around porch and a smaller deck outside of the living room.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Most of the time, at least one of us will be in the house. In that case, we socialize as our time permits and as you like! We're also happy to leave you to your work or your privacy, if you prefer. When we're not in town, we'll have another person available and possibly staying in the house to help with whatever you need.

Autres remarques

We like to greet our guests and show them around when possible. Let us know what time to expect you as soon as you know. If it changes, for whatever reason, we need to know that, too. Please let us know if there is anything you need, including a thermostat change. We want to make your stay with us a great one. There will likely be other guests on the premises.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Cuisine
Internet sans fil

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 4 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 13 €
Caution 87 €
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Tarif week-end 37 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit simple, 1 matelas pneumatique

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 00:00
Départ avant 12:00

We have two cats. Drinking in moderation is fine, drunkenness is not. Quiet time is from 10:00 PM until 7:00 AM. You can cook in our kitchen and clean up after yourself. Our washer or dryer are not for guest use. We are happy to share our bathrooms with you, but if you need something that is not on the counter, please ask for what you need. The bathroom cabinets and drawers are for our personal items and are not to be opened. We provide you with towels to use. The ones already hanging are ours and not for guests. Parking is on our driveway, as long as you park to the side so we can get out. We can store your bicycle in the garage. We do not allow the burning of incense or candles in your room. We have other listings, so other guests may be present in the house.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - Two cats
Certains espaces sont partagés - Bathroom, kitchen/dining room, living room, porches

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

62 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Holland
octobre 2017
My stay here was wonderful! The room was comfortable and cozy and the breakfast was amazing! I also enjoyed the conversations I had with John. Would definitely stay again!

Profil utilisateur de Jeanine
septembre 2017
I loved my stay with Liz and John! Their place was clean and comfortable and had a wonderful wooded view. The breakfast alone was worth the stay! They were warm and gracious but not overbearing. And they had a great bike I could use!! I felt totally at home!

Profil utilisateur de Aaron
septembre 2017
A great stay as always

Profil utilisateur de Lucreshia
septembre 2017
The space was fine and my hosts were very sweet with breakfast and good coffee!!

Profil utilisateur de Ann
septembre 2017
I felt warm and welcome at Elizabeth's place. They helped me navigate the area and that was most helpful for me with this trip. It was quiet at night and very restful. I enjoyed just being with Elizabeth and John and felt welcome. They made breakfast each morning and it is wonderful. Their location to Minneapolis/St Paul is good, it was easy and a fairly short drive to get into the city. The local bike and walking trails are the best of any place I have been. This is a nice suburb with easy access and a beautiful lake in the neighborhood. I would highly recommend this airbnb and yes I would definitely return.

Profil utilisateur de Kirsten
septembre 2017
Both Liz and John were so great - friendly hosts who happily provided breakfast, excellent coffee (a huge plus!), and engaging conversation (and the right amount). I'll stay with them next time I'm passing through Minneapolis!

Profil utilisateur de Maura
août 2017
Elizabeth and John were great hosts and their home was perfect for my time in Minnetonka! They provided delicious breakfasts, great advice on trails and use of a bike! Plus they were super fun to chat with.

Cet hôte a 102 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Minnetonka, Minnesota, États-UnisMembre depuis mars 2010
Profil utilisateur de ElizabethElizabeth est un Superhost.

John and I have been married 27 years. He is from Pennsylvania, and I am from Chicago. We lived in Chicago for most of our marriage, and we raised our sons there. Both of us have been teachers for a good part of our lives, and John moved on to do other work in education. I've been working from home since my second son was born, 21 years ago. We have been guests with Airbnb with good experiences, and now we're taking a turn at hosting. We love our home in Minnesota, and we love our life here. We would be more than happy to show you places to go and things to do around here, or to leave you on your own. We're flexible. We love meeting new people and learning about your life and where you're from.

Langues : English, Français, Italiano
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires