Lovely Airy Central Double Bedroom Nearby Parking
Lovely Airy Central Double Bedroom Nearby Parking


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

An ideally situated central flat to enjoy Edinburgh on foot. Close to Waverley Station, Arthur's Seat and The Old Town. You’ll love my place because of location, its light and airy decor. Wooden floor boards, doors and an original fireplace add to the flat's unique charm. My place is good for couples and solo adventurers.

I may be hosting another guest as I have a boxroom. There will always still be plenty of space as it's a big flat.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 14:00 - 23:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 12€
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

I hope you love my home as much as I do! Situated in Abbeyhill area, it is an ideal base for exploring Edinburgh and living like a local. The flat has recently been given a modern makeover by myself and brother while retaining many period features. With sanded floorboards and stripped wood doors, shutters, white painted walls and high ceilings, a lovely wet room and a combination of modern and vintage furnishing – it’s a pleasure to call home.

Accès des voyageurs

The flat comprises of two bedrooms and a boxroom - the other bedroom and boxroom are off limits. All other communal areas are open to all. These include: large living room with dining table and huge couch, a fully equipped kitchen, a monochrome wet/ bathroom, coat cupboard, utility cupboard with washing machine.

I will usually be at hand during your stay. I use a key lock safe for your check-in, so its fine if you need a late check-in.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am from Edinburgh so if you need any info on the city I will try to led a hand.

Le quartier

Abbeyhill is less than a 10 minute walk to many of Edinburgh's key sights including Arthurs Seat, Holyrood Palace, the Scottish Parliament and the bottom of the Royal Mile, and is only a 15 minute walk from Waverley Station and Princes St.

There are a range of independent shops on Easter Road including an Italian Deli/café selling all homemade food, a French patisserie The Manna House, gift and flower shops, and a couple of vintage shops as well as a Post Office and cash-point machines. There are also a number of restaurants within walking distance of the flat and a couple of relaxed bars which serve food.

The flat is also a short stroll from some stunning natural features of Edinburgh: Arthur's seat set in Holyrood Park is just a walk away if you fancy hiking up an extinct volcano or if you'd prefer a stroll on one of East Lothian's wild beaches, a 30 minute bus ride will take you there.

Transports

Abbeyhill is within walking distance of the city centre. It is also well served by buses . The number 35 will take you through the city and old town, so your tour of Edinburgh can start here!

If you are arriving from the airport there are 4 options to get to my home. The slow, cheap local bus (Number 35) takes about 1 or 2 hours and is £1.60 but takes you close to my flat. The airport bus (Number 100) is a lot quicker which is £4.50 one way or £7.50 return, I think you have a month to use the return portion. That will take you to Waverley Bridge (which is the last stop), which is a 15/ 20 minute walk to mine or a very quick bus or taxi ride. The correct change is needed on both the number 35 and 100 bus. The third option is to take the tram to York Place . Its £5.50 one way and £8.50 return (which is the last stop) and walk to mine, again which is a 10/ 15 minute nice walk. The tram is good as no matter the traffic its quick and comfy. It's fairly new, so I find it a bit of a novelty. And lastly you could get a taxi all the way - I think this could cost between £30 and £50 at a guess, I've never done it.

Free parking (not easy to find in Edinburgh) is on hand very nearby to my flat.

Autres remarques

Enjoy Edinburgh and all it has to offer.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 23:00

Please no pets; no smoking inside; no shoes; no overnight guests; no application of hair dye/fake tan. On your departure, please lock the door behind you and post the keys through the letter box.

Thank you


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum.
À partir du 3 décembre 2016 - 31 juillet 2017, la durée minimum de séjour est de 14 nuits.

14 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Stefano
novembre 2016
Elaina was very nice and friendly, the room is comfortable, the house is clean and beautiful. The position is good, 20 minutes walking from the old town center or 5 minute by bus (the stop is near to the house).

Profil utilisateur de Sisi
octobre 2016
We stay in Edinburgh two night. Elaina is a nice host and the room is very simple and clean. It is not very far away from the old town. We can arrive the main view in 20-30 mins by walking.

Profil utilisateur de Kemp
septembre 2016
Prettige kamer in net opgeknapt huis. Gezamenlijke douche/wc is schoon en fris. Attente host, heel vriendelijke en altijd in voor een praatje of tips. Plek is dichtbij het Oude Centrum, goed bereikbaar per bus 35 vanaf het vliegveld. Heel dicht bij Holyrood Park waar je prachtige wandelingen over de heuvels kunt maken.
Profil utilisateur de Elaina
Réponse de Elaina :
Translation - Pleasant room in just refurbished home. Shared shower / toilet was clean and fresh. Attentive host, very friendly and always in for a chat or tips. Place is close to the Old Town, easily accessible by bus 35 from the airport. Very close to Holyrood Park, where you can make beautiful walks over the hills.
septembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Antonella
septembre 2016
Elaina is a very good host. Her advices were very useful for our journey. The house is more comfortable and clean. I suggest it for all people that need one in Edinburgh. Antonella

Profil utilisateur de Travis & HeatherTravis & Heather est un Superhost.
septembre 2016
Elaina's place was great. Cozy, comfortable and she was a great host. The location is also good - a 20 minute walk from the train station and a 15 minute walk to the heart of downtown. Plus Arthur's Seat and the park are right at your doorstep. I'd definitely recommend staying here if you're looking for a quiet, private room.

Profil utilisateur de Luisa
septembre 2016
Elaina is a very friendly And helpful host. We enjoyed to stay in her home, it was clean and tidy, in the kitchen we found all what we needed. The old town is very close to the house.

Profil utilisateur de Kelly
septembre 2016
It is an excellent choice that I stay in Elaina's place, the flat is nicely stylish, super tidy and clean, and the kitchen is amazing. The host was so nice even I had to check in at a strange time. Finally, the location is perfect for tourists to explore every where in Edinburgh city.

Cet hôte a 34 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Édimbourg, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis juillet 2013
Profil utilisateur de Elaina

I enjoy life and all that Edinburgh has to offer. I know the city and surrounding areas well and hope that visitors enjoy their time here. Having traveled a lot myself I understand that it is the little things that can make a place feel like home. I am a jack of all trades, masters of none as they say – having worked in the arts, for charities and as an acupuncturist. I believe variety is the spice of life. Plus I am a bit of a culture vulture. I look forward to meeting you and hearing your tales.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.