2-drawer chest, antique washstand, tower fanModern bathroom (shared)


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A twin bed in a private room (9 ft x 10 ft) next to a fully renovated bathroom. Clean towels, sheets & 2 pillows. Chest of drawers. A window to the backyard. Use of fully renovated kitchen. You will share the renovated bathroom with me.

Le logement

Our cozy bungalow is in a very safe and quiet neighbourhood near a grocery store, pharmacy, family restaurants and a large park/ravine. The bus stop is just 1 min away and serves 2 bus routes. It's just 35 min to Yonge/Bloor. We have a very friendly dog. Parking on my driveway (shared with me).

Accès des voyageurs

You will have shared access to a fully renovated bathroom (sharing with me). Access to fully renovated kitchen & dining room. New microwave oven. Use of laundry machine (washer only) for $5 each use. Access to hair dryer, iron, ironing board & clothes drying rack. Please note that my dog enters the kitchen & dining room.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I would be happy to help you in giving directions, and so on. However, I also respect your privacy. I interact with my guests as much and as little as they prefer.

Autres remarques

I have a very friendly dog (33 kg) who sheds a lot. I will give you a lint brush in case his dog hair gets on your clothes. He loves to be petted and will roll on the ground, begging for a belly rub. If you are allergic to dogs, you probably should not stay here. Please take care when walking down the stairs to laundry room in basement.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 16:00 - 00:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Certains animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 00:00

No smoking. No candles. No incense.
No unregistered guests at anytime. Only one guest is allowed for this listing.
No pets.
Not suitable for pets or infants.
A guest who is greatly intoxicated will be told to leave and his/her reservation cancelled will be cancelled.

You must tell me (on this site) what time you will check in. Give me a 1-hr window. You must give me this info by noon the day before you arrive. I need to know your check in time one day in advance.

Check in from 5 pm to 9 pm.
Check out by 11 am (strict). You must take all your belongings with you when you leave. I will not store anything for you after your checkout.

Please keep the noise down. Please don't stomp on floor or slam doors.
Be considerate of others, particular after bedtime.
Please treat my home as you would your own.
Do not work in the common areas after 10 pm and/or bedtime.
Do not bring any furniture into your room or move my furniture.
Do not leave wet towels, wet clothes or liquids on the wooden furniture.
Do not leave any of your belongings in common areas.
Please take off your outdoor shoes and wear slippers (provided). You may leave your slippers, boots & shoes on the rack by the front door.
Please be kind to my dog. Do not feed my dog.
Do not let my dog out the front door.
Please wash your dishes after you use them; don't leave dirty dishes, etc., in the kitchen or dining room.
Please don't take other people's food or put your food onto that of others.
Please turn off lights/iron after you finish using them.
Do not leave any windows open for more than 10 mins (exception: bad smells). I put the heat on in winter and AC in summer. If you must leave your bedroom window open (while you are home), turn off the heat in your room and close your door. There is a knob on your room's radiator to control heat.
Turn off the fan if you leave your room for more than 10 mins and especially when you leave the house.
Whenever you leave the house, you must close your bedroom window and also lock the front door.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 14 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

12 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Sina
mars 2017
I couldn't imagine a better place to feel like home. I would definitely stay there every time I'm in Toronto. Everything was as described and super clean. The bathroom is a dream! The next subway station is not far away, you can take a bus (which is just 4 minutes away) or walk (20 minutes walk). The next grocery store is just 3 minutes away and if you need McDonald's, Subway and a coin laundry as well. The room is wonderful and it really felt like home for me there. I loved it to wake up and watch into the garden through the window, especially when it snowed. The kitchen is beautiful and good equipped. Jengo, Sharon's dog, is super cute, smart and so so friendly. He is really quiet. He was always so happy to see someone. He is lovely. Sharon is the best host I could imagine. She is super helpful, always interested in how your day was and how you live and so on and so friendly. It was always nice to talk to her. I loved it to watch movies and shows with her and I will really miss that. A wonderful host! Thank you for everything Sharon! (:
Profil utilisateur de SharonSharon est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sharon :
Thank you, Sina, for your kind and thorough review. I enjoyed your visit. I hope you have a wonderful time during your travels in Western Canada.
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Lauren
novembre 2016
Thank you for letting le extend my stay - much appreciated and felt very welcomed :)
Profil utilisateur de SharonSharon est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sharon :
Thank you!
novembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Lauren
novembre 2016
I couldn't have asked for a better host after landing in Toronto! Sharon is so helpful and accommodating, really always on hand to give good advice and is just so friendly! It's pretty easy to get downtown, there's a bus stop 2 minutes walk from the house with three buses that take you to the subway - you can get pretty central in about 45 minutes. Plus there's a supermarket and some restaurants just up the street and a short bus ride to other big stores. Would recommend this place in a second!

Profil utilisateur de Jean Paul
Jean Paul
octobre 2016
The house is nice and is located in a quiet neighbourhood.

Profil utilisateur de Egenaz
septembre 2016
Everything about my stay was great! Sharon is a very friendly, welcoming and accommodating host. All was as described in the listing. The room is overlooking the back yard and has a nice window that lets in sunshine. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Towels and bed sheets are provided. Bathroom and kitchen are fully equipped, renovated and clean at all times. Washing machine and dryer in the basement are new and in excellent condition. The neighbourhood is quiet and residential and is located 45 min away from downtown Toronto by public transportation. Multiple bus lines that take you to the subway station are in 3-4 min. walking distance. There's a big and cheap grocery store in close proximity as well. This is an Airbnb where you can socialize with the host, the dog and other guests who might be staying in the other room at the same time as you, and still have your privacy. Don't stay here if you're not dog-friendly though, because Sharon has the smartest and friendliest dog who lives in the house. I highly recommend and would stay here again!
Profil utilisateur de SharonSharon est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sharon :
Thanks very much!
septembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Nayoung
septembre 2016
I stayed 9 days in Sharon's home. Sharon was really welcoming and friendly person :) She is very mature woman and has warm heart. She provided my own privacy and helped me whatever i asked. She told to me how to get a bus and near bus station and where is store etc. In the daytime the room have beautiful sunshine through window. Of course there is curtain so if i want i could curtain off. The room and kitchen and restroom were very clean and i could cook on the stove it was very comfortable. We talked a lot and i love that momment. I really enjoy to talk with her. When i went to home late time she always turned on the outside light to find home easy for me. She was really nice for everything. Her big dog was very friendly and adorable. He is big but very cute like a baby! :) Her house location is also perfect. Go to downtown takes just 35mins by bus and subway. Big market, pharmacy, mac donald are near in 3mins walk. Neighbor are also very nice and home outside atmosphere is safe. I really enjoyed to stay her nice home. I strongly recommend to someone who are lookning at stay in toronto. Thank you Sharon!
Profil utilisateur de SharonSharon est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sharon :
Thank you for your detailed review!! I am very grateful that you took the time to write these words. Best wishes!!
septembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Fabiano
août 2016
My stay by Sharon was great! She's very friendly and welcoming, and we had some good conversations. The home is easy to reach with public transportation, and the neighborhood is very quiet. I definitely recommend her to other guests!
Profil utilisateur de SharonSharon est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sharon :
Thank you !
août 2016

Cet hôte a 15 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Toronto, Canada · Membre depuis juin 2016
Profil utilisateur de SharonSharon est un Superhost.

Mature woman; professional; open-minded; well-travelled. I have lived in 4 countries. I cherish the 3 years I spent in Japan (so much fun; so many learning experiences). I prefer to travel solo (or with a friend) on a budget, using public transit and meeting locals. Future trips include India & South Africa. I enjoy meeting fellow travellers and hearing about their experiences.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures