Idyllic Hudson Valley Hideaway…


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

3 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

My place is close to restaurants and dining and family-friendly activities. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, families (with kids), and furry friends (pets).

Le logement

Tucked in the heart of a 14 acre parcel, graced with mature conifers, away from any road, this historic stone pump house was once part of the majestic Huntington Estate. This was the source of the drinking water for the Locusts Estate where Helen Huntington lived with Vincent Astor and the pump house where later Rudolf Firkušný composed and played many of the classic piano concertos.

This unique abode comfortably sleeps 4 with a private bedroom (w/queen sized bed) and a loft with two twin beds. The front blue stone patio overlooks picturesque landscape reflected off the water of a still pond stocked with enough fish for catch & release to make any child or adult a happy fisherman.

It is conveniently located just 18 minutes north of the Poughkeepsie’s Metro North and 10 minutes south from the Rhinecliff Amtrak Stations. A five minute drive gets you to the center of Rhinebeck and a short stroll to Mills Norrie State Park where boating and hiking can provide the quintessential escape from a busy life.

Neighbors include: The Culinary Institute of America, the Mills Mansion, the Vanderbilt Mansion, Wilderstein Mansion, the Omega Institute, Hudson Valley wineries, horses, deer, rabbits, turkey, hawks, herons, mallards & dozens of other bird species.

Minimum stay is 3 days. Available for long term bookings.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 3
Arrivée : À partir de 12:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 92€
Caution : 460€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 12:00

Smoking permitted outdoors ONLY


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

3 commentaires


Profil utilisateur de Aileen
septembre 2016
The host canceled this reservation 37 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Melanie
septembre 2016
The host canceled this reservation 31 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Lauren
août 2016
The host canceled this reservation 9 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Cet hôte a 15 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

New York, New York, États-Unis · Membre depuis octobre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Angelo

I have a degree in Environmental Science and a passion for sustainable global development in urban settings. I'm a true Brooklyn native who grew up in the Cobble Hill and Carroll Gardens neighborhoods of Brooklyn, was schooled in the highly acclaimed local public schools and have benefited from the small town feel of the "city with a city" that this neighborhood continues to be.
This part of Brooklyn is a lot like the small town in Southern Italy my father is from, near Salerno in the Campania region, where we spend most summers, a lot of our holidays and go back and forth to for family celebrations. I speak some Italian (improving my skills everyday), as well as some Spanish and love to travel. My Italian family and the Southern Italian culture have helped me appreciate good food, especially hand-crafted food made with locally sourced ingredients. Just think of my 85 year old grandmother, she still keeps chickens, for fresh eggs and meat in her Orto (rear garden) and harvests olives to make Extra Virgin Organic olive oil for our family. I'm currently developing a Permaculture garden in our other home in the Hudson Valley to put into practice the same passions she has kept alive and handed down.
I've learned that there is always room at our table for guests and that every new guest brings a wealth of knowledge that can be shared while breaking bread together.
With Southern Italian hospitality in mind, I look forward to making your stay here enjoyable.

Taux de réponse : 0%
Délai de réponse : Quelques jours ou plus
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.