4 voyageurs

1 chambre

3 lits

1 salle de bain


4 voyageurs

1 chambre

3 lits

1 salle de bain

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Huge attic room in lovely Victorian villa 5 mins walk from the river usk. A rural retreat but close to the market town of Abergavenny (6 min drive). En suite shower room, double bed +2 z-beds available.polished wood floors. Free parking, lovely walks, on bus route! 2 lovely cats.


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 12€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Réduction à la semaine : 15%

Description

Huge attic room in lovely Victorian villa 5 mins walk from the river usk. A rural retreat but close to the market town of Abergavenny (6 min drive). En suite shower room, double bed +2 z-beds available.polished wood floors. Free parking, lovely walks, on bus route! 2 lovely cats.

It is an unusual large room that is airy and comfortable- lots of space and wooden floor with exposed beams. A nice chunky wooden double bed with comfortable mattress and potentially up to two children on z-beds. The room has a kettle, toaster and mini fridge enabling guests to be relatively self sufficient with access to kitchen on request.

Guests have access to the kitchen on request and garden.

As this is our family home we are likely to have a fair amount of interaction however our style is to be polite and welcoming whilst respecting guests privacy and autonomy.

Our village is very quiet and friendly. We have a community run shop that is open each morning for two hours with a little post office. You can get cash out here which is handy! Only 6 minutes into abergavenny, the location has beautiful river walks and places for fishing, cycling. There are very good pubs and restaurants in the vicinity and we even have a tiny airport down the road!

Yes there is a bus stop very near to our house with regular buses into town


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 11:00

This is a family home and whilst we are there we ask guests to be respectful in terms of noise and behaviour as we have a 5 year old child. Too much noise in particular is unwelcome sorry, particularly at night.

There is tea and coffee facilities, a toaster and mini fridge in the room and we stock with breakfast basics on the first night like bread, butter, jam, fruit juice and milk. Apart from those facilities, the kitchen is not available unless by prior arrangement or if we are not in residence.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Certains animaux dans le logement

Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

8 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de SallySally est un Superhost.
octobre 2016
Rosie and Mike were very welcoming and made us feel very at home - especially with our early start on Saturday morning and putting the bikes in a safe place overnight. The attic room was very spacious with a comfortable bed and tea/coffee making facilities in our room - very welch when we arrived and first thing in the morning!

Profil utilisateur de Paola
septembre 2016
I stayed with 3 friends on a Saturday night. We arrived after dinner and it was very easy to find the house despite the dark thanks to Rosie's accurate instructions. The attic is spacious and comfy. We found tea and coffee facilities and also crumpets and jam. In the morning Rosie's husband cooked us a full English breakfast (very nice), sat down for a chat with us and gave us tips on what to visit in the area. A very pleasant stay!

Profil utilisateur de Josie
septembre 2016
Rosie's lovely top room was perfect for 3 of us to stay in for the night during a work visit to Abergavenny. The room was clean, spacious, private and provided us everything we could need. Rosie's communication was fantastic throughout and we really appreciated her ammending her weekend plans to fit around us. Shame it was such a flying visit!

Profil utilisateur de Sophie
août 2016
Rosie very kindly let us stay in her house even though she and her family were absent on holiday. We had a wonderful stay in Rosie's gorgeous home: the bedroom was light, comfortabe and charming. Everything was provided, from bath towels and shampoo, to a simple but good breakfast. The Bryn is very easy to get to from Abergavenny and there's a lovely walk to do by the river. Rosie made us feel very welcome without even being there and that's priceless, thank you!

Profil utilisateur de Shirley
août 2016
This was our first time with Airbnb so we were al little apprehensive. Our hosts were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. They really made our stay enjoyable and were able to offer local knowledge and advice.

Profil utilisateur de Ruth
août 2016
We were given a warm welcome by Rosie and family, there was not enough they could do for us. The have a wide knowledge of this beautiful area, both geographically and historically. We found the attic very convenient and comfortable. Everything we needed was provided. It was very convenient to visit Abergavenny, which is an impressive market town, with brilliant restaurants. It is based in a quiet and picturesque location and we, and we can recommend it to future visitors.

Profil utilisateur de Dermot
août 2016
The hosts were lovely and friendly, they made us feel very welcome. The attic had a very special cosy atmosphere and the facilities such as mini fridge and kettle were appreciated. We as a family of 4 had a memorable positive experience and would throughly recommend it.

GB · Membre depuis mars 2015
Profil utilisateur de Rosie

I am a 39 year old Abergavenny based fundraiser who works from home. I live with my husband Mike, a head teacher of a primary school and our 6 year old daughter. We are both interested in the arts, reading, food, music and my husband is a keen walker and cyclist. We enjoy meeting new people and learning about other cultures. We have two clean and unobtrusive cats! We have decided to try air B and B as we have a lot of space we don't use and would like to be able to save for holidays:)

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.