This is your room!Here is the lovely futon that you will sleep on (see what it looks like fixed as a bed in the previous photo).  It folds down into a full-size bed.  Sheets, pillows, and a comforter will be provided.  A twin-size air mattress can also be provided upon request.
Sunny, Private Bedroom with Backyard View
Sunny, Private Bedroom with Backyard View
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
2 salles de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
2 salles de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our home was built in 1918 and has a lot of historic character. We're in a quiet neighborhood, close to downtown, Coe College, Mercy Hospital, Bever Park, and bus route. The room is furnished with a full-size futon. Twin size air mattress is available if you are two people who prefer more sleeping space. Our home is a safe space for people of all ethnic, racial, and linguistic backgrounds, sexual orientations, gender identities, and citizenship statuses. Welcome!

Le logement

Our home, built in 1918, has been beautifully restored with original hardwood floors throughout and a recently remodeled kitchen and bathroom. We love our location in a quiet neighborhood, walking distance to Bever Park, where there are hiking trails, a petting zoo, picnic areas, and an outdoor swimming pool. We are about a mile and a half from downtown Cedar Rapids, and you can bike, walk, or take a bus to get downtown, though most people who live here have cars. If you're a homebody, you'll love relaxing in the backyard or by the fireplace in our spacious living area.

Accès des voyageurs

You're welcome to all areas of the house and outdoor space. We prefer that you use the upstairs bathroom, but we do have an additional bathroom in the basement. There is plenty of street parking out front, and there is also a parking spot in the alley that our guests can use.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

There are three adults living here, and we all work full-time, so we will not be available much on weekdays during working hours. If we are off work, we'd be glad to share a meal with you or include you in our plans around town, but we also understand if you just want your privacy and personal space.

Autres remarques

Both your bedroom and the bathroom are upstairs. Only stay here if you are comfortable going up and down stairs.


Équipements
Cuisine
Internet
Produits de base
Shampooing

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage 9 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 22:00
Départ avant 12:00

- You are welcome to use the kitchen and any other shared spaces. Just make sure to clean up after yourself.
- If you're the last one home at night, be sure to lock the door behind you.
- Three adults who work full-time live here, so we prefer to keep things quiet at night (no parties).
- Please do not bring guests who are not included on your airbnb reservation. We need to know who is in our home.
- This is a drug-free house. Alcohol is permitted. Smoking is okay as long as you do it outside and properly dispose of the cigarette butts outdoors.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - One flight of steep hardwood stairs leads up to your bedroom. Please do not stay here if you're uncomfortable with stairs.
Certains espaces sont partagés - Bathroom, kitchen, living room, dining room, backyard

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Fiche de sécurité

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

58 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Kevin
septembre 2017
Great hosts and loved the area!

Profil utilisateur de Ursula
août 2017
I liked her kindness and when I asked her for help she was there. The accomodation was very comfortable.

Profil utilisateur de Ed
août 2017
I've stayed here for several trips into Cedar Rapids and have enjoyed each one. It's always very peaceful and the hosts, Betsy and Theo, are very gracious and accommodating...Ed

Profil utilisateur de Jesse
juillet 2017
Betsy and her husband were amazing!

Profil utilisateur de Jude
juillet 2017
Betsy's place was in a beautiful Cedar Rapids neighbourhood. The home was clean and welcoming, and the bedroom and bathroom were perfect for our needs. We arrived quite late (on a cross-country road trip) and Betsy was very understanding and it was easy to communicate with her. We especially liked the chickens in the back yard!

Profil utilisateur de Osie
juillet 2017
Very friendly and easy to communicate with Betsy. I was able to user the washer/dry and the home very comfortable. Great value, definitely recommend to other travelers.

Profil utilisateur de Jena
juillet 2017
Betsy's house was clean, easy to find, and just what we needed for a quick overnight stay. Our room was clean and spacious, and the bathroom was easily accessible, clean and functional. They were very friendly, and helped us find some great places to eat and visit in Cedar Rapids. For a no-fuss, no-frills overnight stay on a budget, I highly recommend this place!

Cedar Rapids, Iowa, États-UnisMembre depuis novembre 2012
Profil utilisateur de BetsyBetsy est un Superhost.

I am a Minnesotan at heart, though I currently live in Iowa and lived the past two years before this in Boston. I enjoy traveling and learning about new cultures and people, which fits well with my career as a college ESL teacher. I am a pretty independent traveler and have no trouble navigating new public transportation systems and finding restaurants and attractions that I'd like to see. Along with visiting the typical attractions, I tend to like to explore the less touristy parts of cities, such as neighborhoods where immigrants have settled and created their own subculture. I've done quite a bit of traveling worldwide, so I can take care of myself, but, if you want to show me your neighborhood, I'm always up for making new friends.

Langues : English, Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires