Walk to pond for year round fun. Fishing, Kayaking and ice skating. Private deck for morning breakfast.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

My home is large and peaceful. The guest room is a sunny, private room that has wood floors and an antique full sized bed with a beauty rest mattress. The private full bath is across the hall. It has a large closet and bureau, Wi-Fi. ceiling fan and TV. The entire house is climate controlled with cental air conditioning. The perfect place for travelers to see Boston and Cape Cod. I also have a second room with a single bed. This would be available for a third person from your group if needed.

Le logement

My home is very close to the highway to Boston (north) or Cape Cod (south). The one mile drive from the expressway takes you to a rural setting of executive style homes in "Eagle Nest Estates". The winding road toward my house passes a fully stocked fresh water pond thats excellent for fishing and kayaking in summer and ice skating in winter. My backyard is enourmous with many gardens and birdfeeders. I abutt several dozen acres of conservation land and walikng trails.

Accès des voyageurs

My guest will have access to the entire yard and all the area has to offer. I have many areas to read, picnic or just watch the grass grow. It is a private place to relax and maybe listen to music on the outdoor speakers while having a glass of your favorite beverage.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I take in interest in making all of my friends and guests feel at home. If that means spending time with them , Im happy to do that. I also respect the privacy of each guest to do as they please without any interferrence.

Autres remarques

Although I am not on (crowded) Cape Cod, we do have some of the nicest beaches and restaurants on the south coast. Marshfield is one of the most historic towns around.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : 14:00 - 17:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 22 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 22 €
Réduction à la semaine : 2%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'heure d'entrée dans les lieux est 14:00 - 17:00.

I look for guests that are quiet, respectful and whom do not smoke. I do not mind a person smoking outside. I prefer no pets.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

42 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Tracey
septembre 2017
David is a most gracious host. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and all the perks that came with it. The location is great, the house is beautiful . We would definitely stay again and highly recommend David's place ! Kindest Regards, Tracey, Fr Ray & Dottie
Profil utilisateur de DavidDavid est un Superhost.
Réponse de David :
Tracey, Thank you for that nice review. I love your CD "Eleven:11" that you gave me. You have a beautiful voice. I will think of you every time I listen to it. Have a great tour. David
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Wendie
septembre 2017
We could not have been more pleasantly surprised by our stay with David. The entrance leads through a beautiful front yard and garden- a wonderful welcome...even late at night! The house is artfully decorated, the bed and bath very comfortable. (Note, that if a full sized bed is too small for two, there is another room available for a small add-on.) David was very understanding or our late arrival and unusual schedule, made his kitchen readily available, was friendly and engaging but graciously unobtrusive. We had commented on his beautiful Rose of Sharon tree, and upon leaving he presented us with cuttings to take home to Vermont. Above and Beyond. Thank you David!

Profil utilisateur de Elke
août 2017
Der Aufenthalt bei David war großartig. Es ist ein optimaler Standort um mit dem Auto die Gegenden Boston und Cape Code zu erkunden. Die Gastfreundschaft und die Kommunikation ist hervorragend. Rund um ein wunderbarer Platz wenn man einen Rückzugsort vom Trubel der Städte sucht.

Profil utilisateur de Ursula
août 2017
Sehr schöne Unterkunft...riesen Grundstück...mit vielen Möglichkeiten zum Verweilen und Entspannen...viel besser wie auf den Fotos... David ist super...wir danken ihm sehr, dass er uns sein Paradies anvertraut hat...immer wieder gerne...
Profil utilisateur de DavidDavid est un Superhost.
Réponse de David :
Dear Ursula and Hans, thank you for being such nice guests. I hope we keep in touch. Dave
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Gerry
août 2017
David our host was terrific all around. He has a beautiful home in a great neighborhood and close to all major roads.

Profil utilisateur de William
août 2017
This is our second time staying at David's house. He is a friendly host and his house and the grounds are beautiful. The seclusion of the spot is quite wonderful as well. We highly recommend staying there!

Profil utilisateur de Mary
juillet 2017
This is the third time I have stayed with David. His home is comfortable and quiet and I love the addition of central AC.

Marshfield, Massachusetts, États-UnisMembre depuis juillet 2013
Profil utilisateur de DavidDavid est un Superhost.

I am a single professional man who has traveled a lot. I enjoy people who share my passion for cross culture experiences. I have been traveling since I was a teenager and never found it hard to do on any budget. I became a member of SERVAS many years ago as well as youth hostels. I've since traded my backpack for a suitcase with wheels these days but, the adventurous side of me is still looking for new places to travel and people to meet. My favorite place in the world to travel is Australia. I will be returning for my fourth trip there this January. I know what it's like to be away from home and the comforts that we have to sacrifice when we travel. I will take the time to make my guests feel at home while away from their home.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires