Queen size bed
Yellow Room
The Yellow Room In our Luxurious Family Apartment
Hôte : Angela
Angela est l'hôte.Angela est un Superhost.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain privée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain privée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

The Yellow Room
Gorgeous private room, in our family flat (we live here too).
Comfortable double bed, AC/heating, WIFI. Cotton linen/towels provided. Private large bathroom. In safe, portered, luxury penthouse, central Barcelona (les Corts area). All amenities right outside the door. Tourist attractions close. Breakfast inc.
We are a Fine Arts Academy, Painting Sketching Barcelona. Paul teaches plein-air watercolour on locations around the city. To join a workshop please contact me.

Le logement

'The Yellow Room'
Please read all of my 'description' carefully which should answer most of your questions and avoid disappointment. Hope I haven't left anything out! Questions welcome.

Our privately owned, family apartment is a large and spacious, beautiful and light, portered penthouse on the 8th floor (yes, there is a lift!). It's centrally located, in a great area on the corner of the prestigious Avinguda Diagonal and Sarrià, 5 minutes from Francesc Macià roundabout. We live and work here.
The room itself is small and cosy, quiet (does not face the road), pretty and practical. It has a comfortable queen sized bed (140cm x 200cm), AC/heating with cotton linen and towels provided. You have your own large private bathroom next to the bedroom with bath and shower, basin and loo. Soap, shampoo, toothpaste and hairdryer are provided.
Delicious continental breakfast is included with fresh bread or toast, cereal, fresh juice, assortment of jams and fresh coffee or tea (breakfast is at 9am punto!).
Guests have access to our large, comfortable living room with plasma TV and DVD player plus huge collection of DVD's. Fast, fiberoptic broadband WIFI throughout the apartment. Great if you need to stay in contact with work, although we encourage you to be out exploring! Guests also have access to the large terrace with sun throughout the year.
Everything is at your fingertips! Buses stop right outside the door, taxi's, shops, supermarket, hairdressers, nail bar, spa, sports centre with huge pool (€20 for a morning using the spa and pool plus gym and classes) and an abundance of good restaurants and tapas bars are all around us. It takes 30 minutes to walk from our front door to the Plaça Catalunya (Barcelona's main square) or the 67 bus is quicker. Our closest metro is Maria Cristina line L3, 12 minutes walk (or tram or bus ride).
We are in the Les Corts area. Both the Red and Green Barcelona City Tour Buses conveniently stop just a few minutes down the road (get your tickets on-line as its cheaper).
My husband, Paul Raymonde (the artist) and I run tutored watercolour painting holidays in Barcelona from our home (La Terraza Atico) and when we're not busy with painting guests, we make available bedrooms for B&B. You are welcome, if we have availability, to join our tutored watercolour painting class one morning. Eighty euros per person, materials included (and a picnic with wine).
Our rooms are ideal for singles or couples (too small for babies as well).
We have extensive knowledge of Barcelona and are always willing to advise on tourist attractions, current exhibitions, good restaurants and tapa bars. How to take a trip to Sitges or visit the Cava capital of Catalonia Sant Sadurni D'Anoia. I suggest you book and print your tourist attraction tickets before you leave home and bring with you.
If you're looking to park your car we might have a space in our garage below our building. We charge extra for that per day (it's not free). Ask me if you're interested.
We speak English, German, French, Italian and are learning Spanish! And the translate app works well as I found out recently!
Many thanks,
Angela

•Check-in at 16:00pm (and NOT AFTER 23:00 please). Luggage can be left and keys picked up if you arrive before. Just keep me informed of times.
•Checkout 11:00am (luggage can be left and keys kept if your flight is later)
•Breakfast is at 9:00 am (not later)
•Smoking is permitted on terraces only
•Kitchen cannot be used for cooking but you are welcome to make tea or coffee
*PS: There might or might not be our Scottie dog Charlie staying with us (or he might be in Ibiza or London). He's well behaved, doesn't bark, clean, friendly and doesn't bother anyone!

Accès des voyageurs

Guests can come and go as they please. We just ask them to be noise conscious and close doors quietly and not dry hair after 11pm.
In the apartment, guests have access to the living room with writing desk and TV and of course the terraces. Coffee and tea can be made in the kitchen but NO cooking!
Guests have their own bathroom.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Paul et moi dirigeons une Tutored Watercolour Painting Sketching School de notre appartement donc nous sommes toujours en casa.
translated by Google

Paul and I run a Tutored Watercolour Painting Sketching School from our apartment so we are always en casa.

Autres remarques

Please remember that this is our family flat where we live and work. Please don't treat it like a hotel! We ask that you treat us, our bedrooms and home with respect.
Please look after your house keys. If lost a fee of €100 will be charged.
Please do not bring strangers home or have people in your room that we have not been introduced to and please let me know the night before if you'd like to sleep in and don't want breakfast (as i serve it at 9am and not after).
My cleaner comes on Friday so the vacuum cleaner will be going form 9am!
Charlie, our friendly and well behaved Scottie dog might be in residence (if he's not in London or Ibiza).
Washing machine is not for guest use and i don't have a dryer. There s a laundrette close by if you'd like to wash your clothes


Équipements
Internet
Ascenseur
Portier
Internet sans fil

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 23:00
Départ avant 11:00

• Check-in time is 4PM. But keys can be picked up before and luggage left if I'm at home.
Keep bathrooms clean and tidy.
Quiet time after 12 midnight
No drying hair after 11pm
No shoes in house
No Parties!
No smoking (balcony only)
No eating or leaving food in bedroom
Turn off air con, fans, heating, lights and close windows when leaving bedroom
No access to the kitchen, NO cooking or preparing food except to make tea and coffee.
Do not bring strangers home or have them stay the night
No washing machine for guest use

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - Scottie dog Charlie, very well behaved
Équipement/service limité - no washing machine for use by guests

Annulations

89 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Anis
septembre 2017
L'appartement est magnifique, la salle de bain est hors norme. Franchement je vous conseil ce logement. L'emplacement est chaleureux et calme. Vous avez de bon restaurant aux alentour et même un centre commercial. Ma copine et moi avons passé un bon séjour. Je vous le conseil vivement.

Profil utilisateur de Carmen
août 2017
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour à Barcelone chez Angela. Son logement est situé au pied des transports en communs et permet ainsi de rejoindre rapidement le coeur de Barcelone. De nombreux centres commerciaux et restaurants sont à proximité. L'appartement, situé au dernier étage, permet d'avoir accès à une terrasse et une belle vue sur Tibidabo. L'appartement est spacieux et lumineux. Une carte de Barcelone est affichée avec de nombreux restaurants et activités. Le petit-déjeuner est préparé avec soin (jus d'orange pressé, pain frais, croissants, confitures, miel, yaourts et oeufs). C'est également un moment de partages et d'échanges. La chambre est de taille correcte avec l'air conditionné (appréciable l'été). La salle de bain privée est spacieuse et propre. Angela, Natalie et Charlie sont des hôtes remarquables et savent nous mettre à l'aise. Elles ont toujours d'excellents conseils. Je recommande fortement ce logement car c'est un endroit chaleureux.

Profil utilisateur de Yossra
juillet 2017
Angela est très accueillante et a su nous mettre à l'aise dès le début. J'ai passé un agréable et court séjour chez elle. Je recommande vivement pour son hospitalité et la situation de ce bel appartement.

Profil utilisateur de Laurianne
décembre 2016
Angela, son ami et sa fille nous ont merveilleusement bien reçu. C'est une famille super attachante et aux petits soins, ils font tout pour que l'on passe un bon séjour. L'appartement est grand, plein de charme et bien placé. Séjour parfait grâce à eux. Merci ++++

Profil utilisateur de Alice
octobre 2016
Angela est une hôte accueillante et bienveillante. Cette ambiance So British a rajouté une pointe d'originalité à notre séjour. Nous nous sommes sentis à l'aise rapidement. Le logement est très calme.
Profil utilisateur de AngelaAngela est un Superhost.
Réponse de Angela :
Thank you it was a pleasure to meet you
octobre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Vanessa
août 2016
Très bon séjour chez Angela. Accueil agréable et avenant. Chambre lumineuse au sein d'un magnifique appartement avec terrasse panoramique...Super !!!!!
Profil utilisateur de AngelaAngela est un Superhost.
Réponse de Angela :
Thank you for your kind review. Next time i will have your breakfast ready for you on the terrace ;)
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Zine
mai 2016
Nous avons passé un séjour parfait chez Angela et paul, qui se sont révélés être des hôtes accueillants , chaleureux, et disponibles .Appartement spacieux et magnifique , terasse grandiose , quartier très facilement desservi par les transports en commun. Nous avions une chambre privé ainsi qu' une salle de bain privée aussi, et Angela nous préparait un bon petit déjeuner tous les matins! Allez y!

Cet hôte a 127 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Barcelone, EspagneMembre depuis juillet 2013
Profil utilisateur de AngelaAngela est un Superhost.
Hello, I'm from Notting Hill in London, UK. My husband Paul and I moved to our family home in Barcelona October 2012, leaving behind my daughter Saskia and my beautiful grand kiddies Alina and Nikolas (they are all very happy in London and visit often!). Natalie, my other daughte…
Langues : Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Angela.
Angela
Natalie aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Natalie

Le quartier

Logements similaires