Bright and airy living roomAnother aspect of living room
Double room/kitchen/free parking


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Freshly decorated house. Lovely double room available with shared kitchen and bathroom. Only 15-20 minutes bus ride to the city centre and very frequent bus timetable. Free parking in my driveway.

Le logement

The house is my home, it is a modern 3 bedroom semi detached house and with just one next door neighbour it is nice and quiet. There is free parking in my driveway. I have lived in Edinburgh all my life and resided for the last 15 years at this house, which is a short 20 minute bus ride into the heart of Edinburgh. So whether you are here on vacation, a business trip, or have come to enjoy the Festivals in August or New Year celebrations, it really is a convenient location. The Royal Botanical Gardens and the Royal Yacht Britannia are a 10 minute bus ride away. The city centre has much to offer visitors and the many tourist sites are within easy reach of one another, such as Edinburgh Castle, Arthur's Seat, Hollyrood Palace, The National Museum of Scotland, The Scottish National Art Gallery etc, etc...
In and around the centre you will find many bars, cafes, restaurants, shopping centres, cinemas, theatres, as well as an abundance of night life to suit all tastes. I am more than happy to offer you some tips and advice about Edinburgh, so please just ask me.
My house has been newly decorated and weather permitting you may also want to sit in the back garden and soak up the rays of sunshine. This year Scotland is experiencing her best summer weather for the last 7 years. Let's hope that continues for years to come.
The double room is very cosy, with gas central heating and has a comfortable double bed, with all bed linen and towels supplied at the beginning of your stay. There is a TV in the room and a big closet to keep your clothes and it's size makes it really useful to store your luggage too.
I really look forward to welcoming guests into my home and I will endeavour to help make your stay both enjoyable and memorable. .

Accès des voyageurs

The guests will of course have access to their room and the upstairs bathroom and downstairs toilet. They will be able to use the kitchen and garden from (phone number hidden)hrs. The kitchen may be can be used for the preparation of light meals only and snacks. All guests will have use of all the kitchen appliances, crockery, etc etc. If the guests want to use the washing machine there is a £4.00 charge, washing powder included in the price. There is free off street parking in the driveway of my house and unlimited WiFi usage for ordinary domestic purposes.If you are on business and require to download excessive amounts of content and large files, please let me know and we can discuss this and reach an agreement on a reasonable charge for business WiFi usage.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I like people, I am a people person and am generally communicative and friendly. However, I am also respectful of other people's space and need for privacy and feel I am attuned enough to know when people either want some interaction or distance.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1.5
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lit : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 13:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 12€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 18€
Caution : 83€
Réduction à la semaine : 14%
Tarif week-end : 47€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 13:00

I would ask guests to respect the space they occupy within my home. As the guests have access to the kitchen from 07.00hrs to 22.00hrs I ask that guests do not eat hot food in their bedroom. The kitchen and garden are not accessible after 22.00hrs. Smoking is not permitted in the house, though guests may smoke in the front garden. Unfortunately pets are not allowed and guests are not allowed to have visitors in the house or back garden. The lounge/living room is accessible as a through fare to the kitchen and back garden but is not otherwise available to guests. Guests are free to use the kitchen and garden space as their space for lounging, interacting and relaxation.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Kit de premiers secours
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

33 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Marie
août 2016
Phyllis est vraiment très accueillante. elle a tout fait pour que nous nous sentions chez nous, la voiture peut stationner juste devant la maison. toutes les infos nécessaires aussi pour aller en centre ville bref c'était parfait, je recommande absolument. une belle rencontre!

Profil utilisateur de Fabiana
avril 2017
I stayed in Phyllis' house for 3 days. She is very lovely! She gave me amazing advices about places to visit and made a delicious breakfast the last day! The house and bedroom are very cozy and clean! Thank you for everything, Phyllis!

Profil utilisateur de Luca
octobre 2016
I stayed 6 weeks at Phyllis’ place. She was really kind and always ready to give advice and help. The house was clean and tidy. Nice room, comfortable living room, two rest rooms, quiet garden and most importantly a spacious and great kitchen! There is a bus stop at a 3 minutes' walk from the house with lots of buses going to the city centre (25 minutes' journey). There are also various bicycle paths you can use to reach the City or the sea (10 minutes' walking distance). I had a terrific time staying in Edinburgh at her place and I’d certainly recommend this accommodation.

Profil utilisateur de Daniel
août 2016
Phyllis was a great host. She was friendly, provided me with information regarding the festival and public transport, and was very accommodating with check in/out. The room was lovely, and clean and the house was in a nice quiet neighbourhood, with a bus to the city within walking distance.

Profil utilisateur de Yvan
juillet 2016
The lady was very nice, from the beginning till the end. Although we have had problems of understanding- which were in large part my fault- we spent a nice time together and she turned out to be understanding and an open-minded person. She is the kind of woman I could see again if I were to return in that special and beautiful country.

Profil utilisateur de Sachi
mai 2016
Everything was amazing. My friend and I spent our weekend at her house which was quite tidy and cozy. The room I stayed was lovely and we totally liked it. The location was very convenient, just 15mins by bus from the centre of the city. Also, the host, Phyllis, made us feel welcomed. She gave us lots of information about restaurants and famous places to go in Edingburh which was truly helpful.Thanks to her, our stay in Edinburgh became brilliant one. Thank you so much for everythiing. Hope we meet you again sooner.

Profil utilisateur de Laetitia
janvier 2016
We had a great time staying at Phyllis's place for Hogmanay celebrations. We were warmly welcomed into her lovely home. Great and convenient location to get into town, around 15mins by bus. The room was very cosy and clean. Phyllis is very very friendly and made us feel home. We highly recommend it to anyone planning a visit to Edinburgh. Thanks again Phyllis, it was so lovely to meet you, hope our paths will cross again soon. Best wishes, Laetitia & Liam

Édimbourg, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis juillet 2013
Profil utilisateur de Phyllis

I live in Edinburgh, which is a beautiful city. I enjoy spending time with family, friends and love meeting new people.

Taux de réponse : 86%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures