The Dairy, Tooheys Mill Farm
The Dairy, Tooheys Mill Farm
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
3 lits
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
3 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Renovated 1930s dairy on 25 private and serene acres in the Byron Bay hinterland. Our dairy offers private accommodation with direct frontage to Skinners Creek. Enjoy early morning or twilight walks to spot platypus in the creek, echidnas and brown chook (with her own henhouse).

Close to Byron Bay and Ballina (20 minutes), Bangalow and Lennox Heads (15 minutes), Newrybar and Alstonville (10 minutes).

The dairy is 500 metres from the house with a separate entrance so privacy is assured.

Le logement

La laiterie a des sols en béton polis, un plafond en bois exposé et une cheminée en bois. Sur les soirées froides, la cheminée vous tiendra au chaud. Dans un climat plus chaud, ouvrez les portes françaises sur le patio abrité où se trouve un barbecue extérieur et des vues sur le rivage.
translated by Google

The dairy has polished concrete floors, exposed timber ceiling and a wood fireplace. On cold evenings, the fireplace will keep you warm. In warmer weather open the french doors onto the sheltered patio where there is an outdoor barbecue and views down to the creek.

Accès des voyageurs

Les clients ont accès à 25 acres de terrain privé, plat, adapté à la marche, au VTT ou à la pêche à la mouche dans le ruisseau Skinners. Skinners Creek se trouve à environ 100 mètres de la laiterie avec beaucoup de bons endroits pour prendre des pique-niques, lire ou simplement traîner. Les invités sont invités à se promener dans la propriété, le long du ruisseau ou à travers les vergers Macadamia et Pecan.
translated by Google

Guests have access to 25 acres of private, flat land suitable for walking, mountain biking, or fly fishing in Skinners Creek. Skinners Creek is about 100 metres from the dairy with lots of great places to have picnics, read or just hang out.

Guests are welcome to wander around the property, along the creek or through the Macadamia and Pecan orchards.


Équipements
Internet
Pour familles/enfants
Internet sans fil
Cuisine

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 7 € / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size, 2 lits simples

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00
Départ avant 10:00
Arrivée autonome avec lockbox

If you have a pet please contact us before you book to discuss. We may consider pets under certain circumstances.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

42 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Brett
novembre 2017
We had a lovely stay. The setting for the Dairy is beautiful and offers a relaxing experience. Without hesitation we would highly recommend this place. We thank Michael for his attention. Alison and Brett

Profil utilisateur de Ishan
novembre 2017
The Dairy was just lovely. It offered a refreshing break from the busy city for us. The place was clean and well presented and had everything we needed. Micheal and Grace were great hosts. Our kids and us loved the free space to roam around and country fresh air. The Brown Chook kept the kids happy.

Profil utilisateur de Jacinta
octobre 2017
Michael's place was beautiful, well set-up and in a great location just minutes away from Bangalow, Newrybar and the beach. We'd definitely stay here again when next in the area.

Profil utilisateur de Fiona
octobre 2017
We spent a delightful two weeks at the dairy in Fernleigh. The house had everything we needed for our family of three and was a great place to spend time - picking mulberries, feeding the chook, looking for platypus in the creek or simply enjoying the lush surrounds. Michael and Grace were gracious hosts and we would be happy to stay there again.

Profil utilisateur de Lauren
septembre 2017
We had a lovely family stay! Michael was an excellent host. Great communication and check in, check out was hassle-free. Brown chook was a welcomed daily visitor and we enjoyed our walk to the creek - the kids loved the wide open spaces to run free. Such a beautiful home away from home. Thanks Michael & Grace for having us!

Profil utilisateur de Samantha
septembre 2017
Beautiful weekend in the country. We loved staying at The Dairy. It was super clean, and had everything you could need for a quiet weekend in the country. Lovely outlook. Really enjoyed the cosy fire, thanks Michael for getting some more firewood for us! Special thanks to Brown Chook for her friendliness! We thoroughly enjoyed your company! We enjoyed a picnic lunch by the beautiful creek, totally private and relaxing. Michael & Grace were wonderful hosts. Great location, close enough to a couple of towns, but still with that country feel. Would highly recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Rani
septembre 2017
My partner and I stayed two nights at the Dairy and wish it could have been longer!. Simplistic and cozy with a fire place, comfy bed and outlook of olive trees and grassy surrounds. Really special spot to get a taste of country life. Thanks so much.

Byron Bay, AustralieMembre depuis avril 2013
Profil utilisateur de Michael
Échanges avec les voyageurs

Our house is located approximately 500 metres from the dairy. We are happy to provide information or assistance during your stay.

À propos de Michael

We live on a farm in the Byron Bay hinterland in northern New South Wales on the east coast of Australia. The family loves music, reading, movies, cycling and equestrian sports.

We especially love travelling, introducing our children to the wide world. Favourite destinations are northern Europe, Hokkaido, NZ South Island, Adelaide and the Byron hinterland where we live.

As hosts, we are close by and happy to help out with suggestions on places to go, things to do and favourite cafes, bakeries, pubs and beaches. But we also respect your privacy and let you contact us if you want some local interaction.

As travellers, we prefer to support local economies and gain in-house knowledge rather than staying in large impersonal hotels.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires