Childproof living roomThe 3 seater is a queen size sofa bed. The cushions from it can double as another mattress if need be.


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

4 lits


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

4 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Well equipped and comfortable, this home will find you minutes away from the university, hospital, beach, racecourse and great restaurants & only a short bus ride to the city and SCG. An enjoyable and relaxing stay for 2 couples or couples with kids.

Le logement

This secure and well equipped two-bedroom apartment is ideally located in a sunny and quiet location of Kingsford.

It is within walking distance to the university (UNSW), NIDA, hospital (Prince of Wales/Sydney Children's/Royal Hospital for Women), a sports club with facilities including gym and pool (South Juniors) and a diverse range of restaurants to tantalise the taste-buds (along Anzac Parade).

Even better, you will find yourself just a 5 minute drive from Coogee beach and very close to other beautiful beaches of the Eastern Suburbs such as Bronte, Maroubra and Bondi beach.

From this location it is also just one short bus ride to the city, airport, Bondi Junction, Westfield and to tourist attractions such as the Randwick Racecourse, SCG and 'The Spot' (famous for some of the cheapest movie tickets in Sydney!).

The unit can comfortably sleep a couple in the main bedroom and another couple in the living room on the sofa-bed. The second bedroom has the capacity to sleep one infant (in a cot) and has a single size bunk bed that can easily sleep two children (or two adults who are comfortable sleeping in a bunk).

The house is clean and has a lot of natural light. It is child-friendly with all cupboards in kitchen and main living room locked and darkened blinds in the kids room. Toys and books are also free for guests to use with care.

With an internal laundry, well equipped kitchen, television, reverse cycle air-conditioning, balcony and wi-fi - you will have everything you need to make your stay easy, relaxed and enjoyable.

Accès des voyageurs

You are free to use all amenities available to you including kitchen appliances (microwave, sandwich maker, kettle, slow cooker etc), washing machine, television, board games and wi-fi. (Guests will need to bring their own electronic device for DVD and to access wi-fi)

(Please note: Due to the fact that this is our home, wardrobes/storage spaces will already be utilised and therefore unavailable for use)

Échanges avec les voyageurs

While we will not be present during your stay, where possible, we will meet you personally on arrival to provide any details and to ensure your needs are met. We will also provide you with contact details in case of emergency.

Being a block of apartments we expect our guests to be quiet and respectful of shared property during the stay.

Overall, this is a perfect place for a young family looking for a home away from home.

We look forward to meeting you and hope you have a pleasant stay!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 4
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 41€
Caution : 137€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

No smoking or pets on premises please


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 10 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

7 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Ori
mars 2017
Excellent and very friendly hoster, really good for family!

Profil utilisateur de Indra
janvier 2017
Monica and family are a great host, they are very helpful and friendly. The house was also great, a comfortable place to stay. Worth a return.

Profil utilisateur de Brad
janvier 2016
Monica and her husband were great hosts. Their apartment was clean and in a safe area of town. Monica offered her washer/dryer and her dish washing machine, and made sure we felt at home while we visited Sydney. We met her whole family, and had a wonderful conversation with them before we left. Very nice people. Her apartment was as described in the advertisement. The apartment is about a 25 minute walk from Coogee Beach, which I highly recommend you visit. You can bus anywhere in the city and it is likely the easiest way to get around. We didn't want to deal with adapting to driving on the left side of the road, so we decided to bus everywhere. Its inexpensive to do this. Visit the local grocery store called IGA and purchase an Opal card in order to use the subways+buses. This trip was amazing! I'd do it again in a heart beat!

Profil utilisateur de G Gamboa
avril 2015
Monica and Jeremy's apartment in Kingsford was the perfect home for us during our 5-day visit in Sydney. They left a folder with very helpful information, as well as some Easter chocolates for us to enjoy. :-) We mostly only had breakfasts at the apartment, and they welcomed us to consume whatever breakfast foods they had in their cupboards and refrigerator. Our 2.5-year old son particularly enjoyed the abundance of toys and books in the kids' room! The location was convenient for taxis to find, and an easy walk to the bus stop where we would catch rides to and from the city. There are a lot of restaurant options on the main street too, so we didn't really have to cook at the apartment (we were mostly out anyways). All in all, a great stay at their place and would recommend it to anyone looking for a child-friendly place to stay in Sydney!

Profil utilisateur de Jean
janvier 2015
We had a great time at this venue, our 2 children loved the toys , books and the place was child friendly. Monica and Jeremy went to great depths to make our stay fantastic. There was a booklet that explained everything we needed to know. There was food left for us, and we had all the appliances we needed. The place was close to shops, beach, airport and city. This was our first airbnb experience,it Was most positive. Definitely recommend this accommodation.

Profil utilisateur de Marta
janvier 2015
We just spent 4 days in Sydney at the house of Monica and Jeremy and started 2015 there! Their lovely house resembles their lovely family! They were waiting for us on our arrival and kindly explained all the housekeeping details. They even had a whole folder with house details and eating and travelling suggestions ready for any guests that might stay at their place! Location is perfect! Just 10 minutes walk to a bus stop where many and frequent buses will take you to Sydney CBD and back until late ours at night, so really convenient and in a quiet and relaxing place for a good night sleep. The couple are amazing hosts and even had some juices and food ready at their fridge for us which was higly appreciated specially on the hot australian days! Loved staying here and would recommend it to anyone travelling to Sydney either for 2 couples (like us) or travelling with kids (they have a whole room for kids and the whole house is kid friendly with secured cupboards, kids toilet seat, etc.) If you are travelling there to see the new years eve fireworks and start your new year there, or any other cellebration this is your house and family to spend it with! Thank you very much for making our 2015 start so special!

Profil utilisateur de Håkon
janvier 2014
My family and I had a great stay in Kingsford, Sydney. It was easy to find, short distance to the supermarket and bus station and it was possible to park in the street outside. Monica and Jeremy had left us food, bubbles and a useful booklet with things to do and see. We were four adults and we enjoyed every day in Sydney. Thanks for being such good hosts! Cheers

Kingsford, Australie · Membre depuis août 2013
Profil utilisateur de Monica

We are a young family loving life in Sydney with three kids (one boy and two girls) under the age of five. We love travelling, cooking, exploring new places and lazy days on the beach. I work in health education and my husband is operations manager for a buildings company - together we make an interesting couple with a diverse set of skills and interesting stories to tell from both our lives and industries. We enjoy meeting people, and laughing together. Hospitality is important to both of us and making people feel welcome in the home we've been blessed with.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures