Eclectic decor.Empty drawers with room for your things.
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Cool and comfortable, this basement guest suite with private entrance features a spacious bedroom, bathroom, living/dining area, and kitchenette with microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. Granola bars, herbal tea, and water are available.

Le logement

The guest bedroom is large enough for two and includes a dresser and small closet, along with two side tables (one designed with decoupage) and reading lamps. The full bathroom (shower + tub) features ample storage, a sitting bench, and a lovely "stained glass" window.

The living room has a comfortable futon that opens into a full-size bed. There's a TV with local channels (no cable), and the WiFi is strong and reliable.

The kitchenette doubles as my craft room, so there's a possibility I may need to drop in, but I'll let you know if that's the case. There's also a washer/dryer downstairs, which you may use.

Accès des voyageurs

There is a private entrance into the guest area, located on the side of our house past the driveway. Just inside the guest entrance door, a short flight of stairs takes you down to the guest suite & shared laundry room.
Feel free to play in our large back yard.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We're a married couple with two little boys (ages 2 and 5). We live upstairs from the guest space, but we do come downstairs to use the shared laundry room located just outside of the entrance to the guest space. Our 2 year old and 5 year old are usually up around 6am. We do our best to keep them quiet in the morning and whenever guests are here at our house, but you will probably hear them throughout the day. The 2 year old goes to bed by 7:30 pm, and the 5 year old is in bed by 8:30, so we ask guests to keep noise down starting at that time.
I am a stay at home mom. My husband works during the day - but is home at night and on weekends. While we do give guests their personal space, we enjoy meeting new people and would like to spend some time chatting with you. One of us is usually around if you need anything, including area recommendations.

Autres remarques

-We have a facebk page listed under: Airbnb in Riverdale Park, Maryland. Check it out for local events and information.
-There are feral cats that live on our property, but do not come in the house.
-*** Check-in is after 4:30pm, Check-out is 11am. We will try to work around your arrival and departure schedule if you discuss it with us 24 hours in advance.***


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 9 / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Caution : 87
Réduction à la semaine : 14%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00
Départ avant 11:00

-*** Notify us of the time you plan to arrive. Check-in can be between 4pm-7pm or 8:30pm-11pm. We need to know at least 24 hours in advance, but prefer to know as soon as possible.***
-No Smoking in or near the house
-No unregistered guests allowed in the house
-Turn off lights when you leave a room
-Close & lock all doors & windows when they are not in use
-Be considerate
-Please recycle. More info is provided at our home.
-Please make sure to wash any dishes you use.
-Please clean the coffee maker, if used.
-We are relatively quiet, please return the favor. (We have a 2 year old and 5 year old, who are usually up around 6am. We do our best to keep them quiet in the morning and whenever guests are here at our house, but you will probably hear them throughout the day. The 2 year old goes to bed by 7:30pm, and the 5 year old is in bed by 8:30, so we ask guests to keep noise down starting at that time.)
-Please send all communications through the airbnb site, that is the best way to contact us, unless there is an emergency then please call or text my cell phone.

Thank you.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chat(s) dans le logement

Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

70 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Denis
août 2014
Logement très confortable correspondant tout à fait à la description. Une touche déco très sympa. Idéal pour visiter Washington quand on a une voiture, il ne faut pas plus de 20 minutes pour rejoindre le centre-ville, et c'est tout droit. Merci à Jane pour sa disponibilité et sa gentillesse.

Profil utilisateur de Jibu
juillet 2017
Great place to stay. The place had basically everything we needed. Very comfortable and cosy stay. Easy access to groceries, malls. Jamie was very helpful and did all what she could to make our stay very comfortable. Will definitely recommend this place and can say we have a house to stay at Riverdale when we plan to come over in the future.

Profil utilisateur de Tomasz
juin 2017
Serdecznie polecam miejsce, dobry kontakt z gospodarzem, nie było żadnego problemu z przyjazdem późnym wieczorem. Do dyspozycji jest praktycznie cale podpiwniczenie specjalnie przystosowane dla gości, a w tym sypialnia, łazienka, kuchnia oraz pokój dzienny.

Profil utilisateur de Mattia
mai 2017
Very nice stay near Washington DC. The host was nice and friendly. I strongly suggest this place for families, couples and group of friends.

Profil utilisateur de Tahsin
mai 2017
Jaime was a great host. She met us when we checked in, showed us around, and was available for help if necessary. The place is located in a safe neighbourhood with plenty of street parking nearby. We had a car during the trip so not sure how accessible it is by transit. The basement suite had everything we need, and it was quite clean and tidy. Overall, we had a very good experience.

Profil utilisateur de Oswaldo
mai 2017
We stayed for a little under 24 hrs but our stay with Jaime was great. The basement area was super clean and cozy. It had a nice central area with a bed for an extra guest. Jaime was also great at communicating with us! Would recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Lydiah
avril 2017
I ended up staying at Jaime's place for 5 months. It felt home for me and it was really cozy even in winter. I mostly loved the decor, each room has a character to it. It is well stocked from kitchen, bathroom to bedroom. Jaime responded fast to emails and she was always willing to address any situation as it arises. I was comfortable to work few days from home, and other days walk to work in UMD College Park. For long term stay, I enjoyed the weekly cleaning services from Jaime. I would definitely stay there again. The neighborhood is friendly and quiet, I almost started feeling like a local. I didn't have a car and I got to most places by walking e.g. the grocery shops are also within walking distance, farmers market as described in her website. I love walking/hiking and jogging, and their home is surrounded by trails that go into different ways. My favorite running loop of 8 miles to the L. Artemesia.
Profil utilisateur de JaimeJaime est un Superhost.
Réponse de Jaime :
Thank you for your kind review. We loved having you stay with us and hope you will come back again!
avril 2017

Washington, District of Columbia, États-UnisMembre depuis juillet 2013
Profil utilisateur de JaimeJaime est un Superhost.

I am from Riverdale, MD. I am married and have 2 young children, 1 dog and 3 feral cats. My background is in theatre. Currently I am home with my little ones, but I occasionally still do some wigs, wardrobe or props jobs.
I am not very outgoing, but I really enjoy meeting new people and having guests who like to chat with me.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires