It's lovely curling up in front of the fire in winter.
Woodburner - Sarah's double room.
Woodburner - Sarah's double room.


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A comfy double futon bed in your own private room in an old Victorian house. Wander to the local park and pubs, easily walk to the Bristol harbourside and centre, cook with a view of the garden.

Le logement

The room is a converted second reception room with a comfortable Futon Company Double Bed. There is a set of shelves are clear for you to store your belongings and space in the wardrobe in the room next door if you need.

It is within an old Victorian house which is set over 3 floors and has a cosy lounge with fire and a lovely kitchen downstairs which leads out into the garden.

The bathroom has a bath only but there is lots of hot water and bubble bath and a hand- held shower attachment.

The house is very homely; it's more very relaxed and shabby chic than perfection. There is wifi and cable tv. There a quite a few walk books for the area that you are welcome to borrow.

I live in the house and may well be there when you stay. I am away a lot of weekends, but generally there in the weeks.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests are welcome to use the rest of the house as they would their home. So guests have access to the lounge, kitchen and garden. All areas including the bathroom are shared with myself and anyone else who is staying at the time.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

It's up to you. I aim to be there to let guests in personally and show them around. I'm generally around in the house in the week and often away at the weekend but it just depends. It's lovely to chat and have glass of wine with guests who fancy it, and if you just want to chill out in your own space then that's totally fine with me too. If you need any tips on things to do or places to see then I'll help out as much as I can.

Autres remarques

It's my home so if you are after hotel style facilities then it might not be for you, it's more of a good friendly house share with a smile to greet you.

If you think you would like to stay, please tell me a bit about yourself and what you are doing in Bristol first. I've had fantastic experiences with guests so far and I always appreciate having a little bit of information in advance. Otherwise I'll ask of course!

There is a local cat who sometimes pops in to say hello.

Children are very welcome to come and stay, and the house is dog friendly too. The 5 dogs that have stayed have not left any individual reviews but I think they had a good time, well I enjoyed hosting them at least.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Casier sécurisé

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 12€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 6€
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Tarif week-end : 40€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

Just have a good stay and tell me if there is anything I can help with whilst you are here.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

96 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Vivien
avril 2017
Really nice neighbourhood and awesome host! Would love to come back again! Thank you Sarah!
Profil utilisateur de SarahSarah est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sarah :
Thanks Vivien - come back anytime!
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Matthew
avril 2017
Great comms, nice homely place with lovely views. Recommended!

Profil utilisateur de Kate
avril 2017
Sarah is a wonderful host. She made me feel very welcome and relaxed staying in her home. There is a lovely peacefulness about her place and I hope to stay here again.

Profil utilisateur de Tomasz
avril 2017
I enjoyed staying at Sarah's place. Sarah is a friendly and helpful person. The house itself is very climatic. I'd recommend staying there.

Profil utilisateur de Gloria
avril 2017
Excellent location, walking distance to town and station. 2mins to large park with view over city. Sarah very kindly let myself, my bf and our 2 young dogs stay. House had a garden which was very convenient for the dogs. The room we stayed in was a decent size. Very comfortable futon, would have thought it was an actual bed. Bathroom was large (?no lock on door, closed door policy only), very clean, but shower pressure was minimal although useable. Had a quick peep at one of the empty rooms upstairs, looked like a very large beautiful room with plenty of light. Small kitchen which was very handy. Sarah kindly left breakfast supplies out for us. Great communication and very helpful host. Would stay again. Thank you!

Profil utilisateur de Emanuela
mars 2017
I was there for a week end and I needed a quiet place with free parking on the street and not far from the city center on foot, Sarah's place was perfect for this. She's really nice and available , and in the house you can find everything yu need. I can recommend it!Thank you Sarah! Emanuela

Profil utilisateur de Rory
mars 2017
.
Profil utilisateur de SarahSarah est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sarah :
Rory sent this to me so I thought I would add it to his feedback!! :'Sorry for my '.' review Sarah! Didn't actually mean to do that. You were a very kind host and I felt very welcome at your house!'
mars 2017

Cet hôte a 158 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Bristol, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis janvier 2011
Profil utilisateur de SarahSarah est un Superhost.

I am pretty laid back, enjoy meeting new people and having my house lived in by anyone who comes to stay, love being out in the wilds with a tent or out walking, nearly always have a good Rioja open. I work in the charity and childcare sector.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.