Double Room in Barnes/Putney, SW15
Double Room in Barnes/Putney, SW15

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

A lovely large double bedroom available in a light, bright house situated between Barnes and Putney in South West London.
The house is a 5 minute walk from Barnes station from where it is only 15 minutes into Central London (Waterloo Station).

Le logement

A good-sized double bedroom available in a light, bright and spacious house.

The house is completed to a high standard throughout. There is a large south facing garden.

The living room has floor to ceiling sliding glass doors to the garden.

Accès des voyageurs

Double bedroom, two shared bathrooms, kitchen, living room, garden.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I'm happy to share as much or as little interaction as you are comfortable with. I am friendly with everyone and it's important to me that everybody feels welcome.

Autres remarques

Super-fast fibre optic wireless broadband.
Large flat screen hi-def television with Sky TV, including Sky Sports channels.
Juicer for making fresh juices.
Wireless computer printer.
You are welcome to use my bicycle.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 2
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 13:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 11 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 17
Réduction à la semaine : 21%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 13:00

Because I am a vegetarian I have separate dishes for cooking meat.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

7 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Alan
octobre 2014
Robin was a great host. He looked after my father in law and we managed easily by him leaving keys with his neighbour. Communication was good and I would recommend him!!

Profil utilisateur de Claire
juin 2014
The reservation was canceled 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Mimi
juin 2014
Had a great stay at Robin's whilst visiting London for a friend's wedding. The host is friendly, laid back and very helpful. The house is tucked back from the main road - a quiet and tranquil spot that is also spitting distance from all the fabulous shops, restaurants, cafes etc on Upper Richmond Road. Best of both worlds. We were also able to park outside the house (amazing!) I made a mental note to myself that it is also very convenient for travelling around on buses and trains, which is great for those that don't drive. House itself is lovely. Kitchen has everything you need. Particularly liked the little sun trap of a back garden. Another highlight was the bed - which was bigger and more comfortable than my own at home. We enjoyed our mid afternoon powernap! Also, I'm pretty sure it cured my back ache! Robin gave us just the right amount of space during our stay. At the same time, we also ended up watching England's efforts at the World Cup in Brazil with him whilst chilling on the huge sofa which was a laugh. The TV is really decent-sized. Cheers for making our trip to London so easy, comfortable and fun.

Profil utilisateur de Barbara
juin 2014
What a lovely home! This is a modern, clean home with every comfort. The room I had was bright and roomy and overlooked a beautiful back garden. The house is very convenient to the Barnes station and a 20 minute ride straight into Waterloo Station and access to all the main Tube lines. The little town of Barnes is but a 15 minute walk away along a beautiful nature reserve with duck ponds and cricket fields. In the other direction just 20 minutes away is the town of Putney where you can find all the major shops, pubs and restos. Robin is very kind and takes the time to make sure you are oriented and give you tips on how to take the bus/train/tube, local places to walk and places to eat. Loved every minute of my stay.

Profil utilisateur de John
mai 2014
This was my first time using airbnb and I have to say that Robin really made it a great and comfortable experience. His place is superbly located and is perfect for trips into the centre of the city. You get the sense of being in a small village by walking through a wooded area to get to Barnes which is a short stroll away. Robin is a brilliant host and and all round down to earth guy. He's very welcoming and happy to chat or to leave you be. I was worried I was asking too many questions which might have infringed on his personal space but he's obviously a decent bloke who want's his guests to feel like it's their home for a night or two. So many home comforts - great kitchen, large lounge, smashing back garden - a real sun trap - and the bedroom was large with a very comfortable bed - I'd have absolutely no hesitation in recommending a stay here. All in all it was a very enjoyable stay, without any feeling of awkwardness whatsoever. Robin's the type of guy you'd happily have a few beers with and chat about a whole host of topics. I look forward to the next time I need to stay in Barnes. Thanks again!

Profil utilisateur de Simon
mai 2014
Robin was a very gracious host and the apartment was both clean and comfortable.

Profil utilisateur de Jarl
mai 2014
We had two very nice (EMAIL HIDDEN)fortable bed in a big room, access to kitchen and a nice terrace. Location was perfect for us with walking distance to Roehamton University. The area is very nice with a super Indian restaurant next doors, grocery and liquod stores within 200 meters. All in all a very pleasant experience and easy communication and we felt very welcomed by Robin. I will definitely book this next time I am back in London.

Cet hôte a 15 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis mai 2013
Profil utilisateur de Robin

Hi, I'm Robin. I'm friendly and easy going. I like to keep active and I always try to not take the amazing opportunities in London for granted. I like watching Fulham play locally, I enjoy salsa dancing, art, yoga and cycling. Professionally I'm an entrepreneur running a tech startup here in London.

My style of Airbnb hosting is to make the experience the best I can for my guests. I'm happy to give my guest(s) as much space as they like. I'm also happy to show guests round the local area, to suggest good local spots to visit etc.

I have traveled a lot myself and I love meeting new people from different countries and cultures. I am indeed very happy to welcome guests to this green and leafy corner of London.

Langues : English, Español, Français
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires