entranceGuest bedroom
Image du profil

Big double room nr Limerick & UL

IrlandeParteen
Chambre privée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
Par nuit
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
76 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Quiet respectable street in village 3 km from Limerick city, with safe street parking. 15 minute bike ride to University of Limerick. Bike available.Guest bedroom is bright and comfortable with wifi and sole use of bathroom. Self service breakfast items supplied with use of kitchen. Host lives on premise.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 7€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 7€
Caution : 100€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Conditions d'annulation : Modérées
Tarif week-end : 30€ / nuit

Description

Quiet respectable street in village 3 km from Limerick city, with safe street parking. 15 minute bike ride to University of Limerick. Bike available.Guest bedroom is bright and comfortable with wifi and sole use of bathroom. Self service breakfast items supplied with use of kitchen. Host lives on premise.

Please note for security reasons I only take female guests, or a well recommended couple. I take males only when travelling with a female spouse, family member or friend. I can take a third person on a folding bed, but it's a bit crowded

I will provide items for a continental style breakfast, cereal, juice, breads, cold meat, cheese, tea or coffee. Help yourself. For health reasons I am not in a position to cook breakfast for you, but you are welcome to prepare your own, as well as keeping some food in the fridge for other meals, and cook by arrangement.

The house is about 5 kilometres from University of Limerick, by road, but access to the campus from this route is only available by bike or on foot. I have one bike available to lend guests, at no extra charge. There is a helmet and visibility vest available too. This work well for someone attending a summer school.

Mauve decor, bright, two windowed, modern room with double bed. Wireless internet. Sole use of bathroom. There is a TV in the room. Laundry and cooking facilities by arrangement. 3 miles from city centre, half mile from nearest shops. Poor bus service, car advisable, plenty of on-street parking. Suit couple or 1-2 ladies.. Safe respectable working-class area
. Local reliable taxi driver available for sightseeing, airport/station transfers, etc.

I cannot offer to cook, iron, or do shopping for you, as I am mildly disabled, and have no car.

There is a ramp up to the front door, and if you cannot manage stairs, I may be able to accommodate you on a comfortable single bed in my own room. This has a fully disabled friendly bathroom attached. I would sleep in the guest room.

My home is a simple house, but nicely decorated. The room has hanging space, chest of drawers, mirror, and a chair to relax. It's my spare bedroom, so my books are there, and you are welcome to read them. Please do not remove any books, it's taken me many years to collect them. There is a nice view from the windows and the room gets the afternoon sun. It's a non-smoking and pet-free house. Free local and National phone calls any time on the landline. All day wireless internet access for (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)ing.

I do not usually give a key, as I am usually in. However that's negotiable.

Please note, the public transport is as follows:

From 20 meters outside the door to the centre of town, 4 times a day in and out. NO SUNDAY OR BANK HOLIDAY SERVICE. Bus fare currently is 2.10 euros.

From 2 Kilometers away, to the centre of town and on to the other side of the city (big shopping centre, cinema complex, large hospital) every half hour. Sundays/bank holidays aprox every hour.

Nearest shops, 1 general store, garage, dry-cleaners/laundry, butcher's shop 1 Km away.

One bicycle available on loan, but walking shoes might be useful! A taxi to town will cost 10-12 euros.

Please be understanding of the fact that Ireland has a moderate climate. That is to say we don't get extremes of temperatures. If you come from a hot climate in July you may feel cold. We don't go round the house in a short sleeved tee-shirt and have the heating on. The first (eco-friendly) resource is a sweater, likely to be needed at any time of the year.

Also, much as I would love to be able to do something about it, it rains a lot in Ireland! That's why it's so green. An umbrella might be useful. I can lend you one, if you lose it you replace it.

May I suggest you also pack an adapter. Mine have a habit of disappearing.Our electricity sockets are the same as the UK.

Bathroom (sole use) kitchen, use of sitting room. Use of washing machine, and clothes airer. I have no dryer.

I'm usually at home most of the day and in the evenings. I'm happy to sit and chat, or find out and recommend things to do. I can arrange for cabs and possibly bike rental. I have my own room and (URL HIDDEN) I give guests privacy. I can provide a shelf in the fridge for guests.

Bishop Murphy Park is a quiet area of Parteen which is a large village, with several housing estates. There is a pub, church, window glaziers shop, and a beauty shop. No general store, but the nearest is half a mile walk, where there is also a garage, some hot food, a dry cleaners, a butchers. My house is in an ex-social housing estate, which was built in 1970, and well established. It's quiet, and respectable, with no crime, drug or alcohol problems. It's very pretty in the summer, when the estate take part in the "Tidy village" competition. All the neighbours plant flowers in the public areas, and the trees are in full blossom. There are one or two nice walks in the area

Public transport is not very good. There is a bus in and out of town (Limerick) about 3 - 4 times a day, the earliest being around 8.00 AM, and the latest 5.30 PM. There is a regular bus service about a mile away, every half hour.

Duvet and pillows are syntheticThe house is smoke free and pet free.


Règlement intérieur

Quiet time after midnight. No smoking indoors.
Use of phone for international calls not available, but you can freely use the internet to (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), or browse. Nothing other than toilet paper should be flushed down the toilet.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

Votre hôte


Frances

Frances

Limerick, Irlande · Membre depuis juin 2011

World traveller, world citizen. My favourite destination is Greece. In spite of all its problems, its charm win me over every time. I read a lot and the invention of the kindle is the best thing since sliced bread. Now I don't have to worry about luggage weight allowances, I can take as many books as I like on my Kindle.

I am more limited now in my travelling, as I have Parkinson's disease. But I still have a wish to travel around the world, and especially I want to lie on my back in the desert in Australia and look up and see the stars in the southern hemisphere.

I am involved in numerous activities here at home In Limerick. I have a lot of family and friends, and I am on a couple of committees. I also do various exercises classes, hydrotherapy and set dancing being two of them. Set dancing is a form of Irish dancing which has proved beneficial for Parkinson's patients.

As a host, I am a laid-back person. I'm quite particular in providing for the needs of my guest but then I am happy to leave them to do as they wish. As I live in the house in my own apartment downstairs, I have one bedroom and bathroom available to guests upstairs. Therefore I can spend as much or as little time with the guests as they wish.

I believe the world is one country and all mankind are citizens therof. I believe there is only one race, the human race. I believe in staying positive and difficult circumstances.

Taux de réponse : 50%(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Connexions sociales