Parlor today Living room


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

We are back to hosting!!! So excited to welcome you to Brooklyn and our home. We have been renting out the house for three years but have moved back and can't wait to meet new and wonderful people again.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 2 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Lockbox

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 9€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 24€
Caution : 189€
Réduction à la semaine : 8%

Description

We are back to hosting!!! So excited to welcome you to Brooklyn and our home. We have been renting out the house for three years but have moved back and can't wait to meet new and wonderful people again.

Come and stay with our family in our 117 year old Victorian home only 35 minutes from downtown NYC. It is a 4 min walk to the B/Q train station. We have 6 bedrooms, 4 queen size beds, 1 full and 1 small room with a single bed. Please look at my other listings if you are looking for two or more rooms. You will have to book each room separately. There are two shared bathroom, one on each floor. All rooms are well decorated and attractive. The room will have fresh sheets and towels for you. There is an AC unit in each room. Enjoy using the front porch, parlor, living room, and kitchen on the main floor. Please come and experience our wonderful and diverse neighborhood. You are close to Prospect Park, Brooklyn Botanical Gardens, Coney Island, Brooklyn Museum and NYC Aquarium to mention a few attractions. That is not even considering all NYC has to offer. We have a lovely family home. Come and have fun and enjoy. You never know who you will meet at our house.

Feel free to use the guest fridge to store food and use the kitchen or even the BBQ in the backyard. Just remember to turn off the gas : )

We would love to welcome you to Brooklyn and share our love of our Victorian home- I'm Canadian so I know how it feels to be new to the city.

Guest have access the the porch, parlor, living room, kitchen, shared bathrooms and their bedroom.

I will try my best to help you while you are in NYC but I do have children and I am very busy with their schedule and my own work and maintaining the house. Please feel free to ask questions in person or text or call me.

Please come and enjoy our wonderful and diverse neighborhood. You are close to Prospect Park, Brooklyn Botanical Gardens, Coney Island, Brooklyn Museum and NYC Aquarium to mention a few attractions. That is not even considering all NYC has to offer.

Our house is located between two Q subway stations, Cortelyou Road and Beverley Road. The Q subway stations are only a 4 or 5 minute walk depending on which one your take. Beverley Station is on a residential road while Cortelyou Road is commercial with many cafe, restaurants, grocery stores, laundromat and pharmacy. The subway trip to Manhattan depends on what stop you are going to but your first stop in Manhattan is Canal Street (the heart of China town and Little Italy) and generally you are there in 25 minutes.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

We ask that you respect our home as if it was your parents LOL!!!! Please keep all public areas clean or at least as clean as you found it. I leave cleaning supplies in the bathroom if there is a mess. Please put dishes in the dishwasher or wash by hand. We have a relaxed home atmosphere so you should feel at ease while here. :) Please be aware that the children wake up early to go to school but we have never had a problem with guests. My family as well as exchange students try to be respectful to everyone. I have never really had to have rules but I guess I will up date this as i go.

Guest fridge and pantry area is labeled by room number.

Coffee and Tea is provided so please feel free to make it when you would like it.

When done with kitchen please wash dishes and put them away or use dishwasher. Keep the space as clean as you found it.

When finished in the bathroom please use wipes provided to wipe up after yourself. There are also cleaning supplies under the sink. Take a look in the shower and make sure you wipe up any hair left behind. Throw the wipe in the garbage can. This way everyone enters and enjoys a clean bathroom.

Please use the hairdryer provided in the bathroom in your bedroom and not in the bathroom. We want to make sure the bathroom is open to all guests as needed.

Please put down the toilet seat

There is NO laundry service in the house. Please go to Cortelyou and East 16th Street to use the laundry mat. There is a cafe across the street so you can use wifi and relax while waiting.

If you are a long term guest please feel free to wash your sheets and towels at the laundromat. I like to keep your privacy and do you come into your room to collect sheets or towels. I do wash and replace the bath mats and hand towels.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

64 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Bruno
mai 2016
Laura est une hôtesse fantastique. La chambre était propre, grande, confortable et très bien meublée. La maison était parfaitement organisée pour nous permettre de nous sentir chez nous. Nous avons pu cuisiner ce qui était un grand plus pour ma santé. Le quartier est très joli et animé et le métro est à 3min. Laura, ses enfants, ses autres guests ont été charmants. Nous sommes restés 9 jours pour notre lune de miel et avons l'intention de revenir à New York. Ce sera forcément chez Laura. Merci encore.

Profil utilisateur de Christiane
septembre 2015
Laura a été une hôtesse extraordinaire! Joviale, enjouée et surtout tellement accueillante! Elle nous a guidés et proposés de bons trucs pour profiter de notre séjour. Le quartier où se trouve tout à proximité a fait notre bonheur. Si je n'abitais pas a 8 heures de route, Laura serait certainement une amie que j'aimerai côtoyer

Profil utilisateur de Sonata
avril 2017
Loved my room , great bedding , very quiet. Love desighn, bathroom is new and everything is very clean. Close to subway. Everything exactly as advertised . Thank you Laura.

Profil utilisateur de Susie
avril 2017
Laura is so nice and friendly. We enjoyed our stay at her House so much. We went there Eastertime and sunday morning she and her children had put a bag with Easter eggs on our door. It is a nice home and very close to the subway. The Q Line takes you in 30 min to midtown Manhatten. We will recommend this home to others Katrine and Susie, Denmark

Profil utilisateur de Shawn
avril 2017
Very nice, clean and organized place. Convenient neighborhood

Profil utilisateur de Tammy
avril 2017
This is a beautiful, comfortable and homey place to stay. Laura has maintained her Queen Anne beautifully, and it is both spic-and-span and charming. Plus the bed was fantastic - much better than any other air bnb I've stayed in. I appreciate Laura's friendly and welcoming personality as well. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Brooklyn.

Profil utilisateur de Edward
avril 2017
We had very nice stay with Laura. She was very communicative in setting up, helped us arrange parking, and offered a spacious very quiet room. Hard to believe we were in Brooklyn. Bed, shower, bathrooms were great. Definitely would stay again.

Cet hôte a 116 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

New York, États-Unis · Membre depuis juin 2011
Profil utilisateur de LauraLaura est un Superhost.

Proud Mother to three wonderful girls. We have exchange students stay with us. We love having people in our home. We hope to make you feel welcome and help you enjoy your time in Brooklyn New York.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.