Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Cosy room in lovely house
Ideal for Glasgow city centre, Strathclyde University, Glasgow school of art, Glasgow Colleges
Guests have access to modern kitchen/diner, living room and bathroom
Couple of mins walk to transport links and shops, coffee shops etc
20 mins to city centre
Quiet residential area
Wi fi

Le logement

This is a warm and friendly house where all are welcome
Guests have the benefit of easy access to the city in 20 mins, while the countryside is on the doorstep.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to the kitchen,living room, garden and bathroom.
Kitchen is available from 7-10 am and 18:00-20:30 pm
Guests are welcome to share the living room in the evening
There is also a driveway for parking as well as on street parking
There is free wi if and constant running hot water
I provide towels and sheets.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I usually welcome guests where possible, show them around and provide any help needed with travel arrangements etc
I do work, so not always here but welcome as little or as much interaction as my guests are comfortable with.
I sometimes I work from home. I ask at those times short term guests respect the stipulated times for using the kitchen

Autres remarques

This is all going to sound very formal and it's really not that way I am pretty laid back but experience has taught me it's best to be clear from the outset.

I have a small dog, he is friendly, well trained and not allowed upstairs but if you wish to use the public areas you must be comfortable with a dog.

Essentially it is the room and bathroom which you are paying for. I choose to share my living quarters to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable I want my guests to feel at home.
For those on a budget it allows them to cook their own meals.
It is however my home not a hotel.
As I work from home sometimes I have some time restrictions. I can be flexible by arrangement

I keep it very clean and tidy but it is never going to be perfect all of the time so please have realistic expectations.
By the same token it is very clean and tidy, please respect my home and leave it as you find it.

Special long term rates do not include room cleaning during the stay but there are plenty of clean sheets and towels.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 00:00
Animal sur place : Certains animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Heure d'arrivée flexible

I want all guests to feel at home, relax and enjoy their stay.
The few rules I have are to ensure that everyone has the same experience when we are sharing.
Please leave shoes at the front door. One pair at a time lol
No shoes in the bathroom and please keep the living room door closed for the dog.
The kitchen is available for use between 7 and 10 am and 18:00 and 20:30 pm, the living room can be shared in the evening provided I don't have guests .
Kitchen times are more flexible for long term guests and can be discussed.
Please ensure that you clean up and leave the kitchen exactly as you find it this includes wiping down the cooker if you used it, taking turns emptying the dishwasher, putting out the rubbish and brushing the floor.
I don't expect anyone to do everything just be fair and take your turn if you are using the facilities.
Please leave the bathroom tidy for other guests.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

58 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de May
juin 2015
Siobhan a été adorable avec nous, elle a su nous mettre à l'aise et en même temps nous laisser de l'intimité. Nous avons utilisé sa cuisine qui était très bien. Sa maison est accueillante et spacieuse. La chambre était cosy et on a très bien dormi. Il faut 20 minutes en bus pour arriver à Glasgow mais il passe souvent et jusqu'à plus de minuit. Le quartier est très calme mais parfait si on a vadrouillé toute la journée. Un très bon séjour chez Siobhan, bien plus économique et confortable qu'un hôtel ou même une auberge de jeunesse.

Profil utilisateur de Martin
juin 2017
The second time I stayed in Siobhan’s place and it was also great

Profil utilisateur de Martin
juin 2017
Very nice and friendly place to stay.

Profil utilisateur de Anett
juin 2017
Siobhan is really frienly host, whit a lovely dog! ;-)

Profil utilisateur de Frida
février 2017
Siobhan is a great host -very friendly, helpful and easy to talk to. The house is warm and cosy with a big living room and well-equipped kitchen and my room was very comfortable. I stayed here for a month while doing some research for a dissertation and would warmly recommend Siobhan as a host.

Profil utilisateur de Benjamin
octobre 2016
Very satisfied, perfectly described! Happy with my stay :-)

Profil utilisateur de Benjamin
octobre 2016
Yes, superb! Not ideal for West End, but great for city centre, I commuted to the west end every day however without any problems- just took a while!

Cet hôte a 26 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Membre depuis août 2013
Profil utilisateur de Siobhan

I work in sales and have travelled extensively, I love hosting different nationalities and getting to know more about them
I live alone with my little dog who is a miniature daschund and is very well trained, he is not allowed upstairs or on any furniture however once you enter the living quarters you need to be comfortable with animals
I have one other room on airbnb
I am a fun and sociable person who will welcome my guests and do all I can to accommodate them

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires