Hallway
Smart room in safe neighbourhood, close to centre.
Smart room in safe neighbourhood, close to centre.


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Note: This room has been recently renovated and modernised, updated photos are coming soon. This is a secure private room in large apartment in a green neighbourhood close to the centre and within walking distance to a large park and 5 minutes walk to Denmark Hill station (Zone 2) and 1 minute to the bus stop with 24hr buses. The apartment is walking distance to King's College University (KCL), Institute of Psychiatry (IOPPN), The Ortus & Camberwell Art College (UAL) and a large supermarket.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 14:00 - 00:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Lockbox

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 22€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 24€
Caution : 97€
Réduction à la semaine : 5%

Description

Note: This room has been recently renovated and modernised, updated photos are coming soon. This is a secure private room in large apartment in a green neighbourhood close to the centre and within walking distance to a large park and 5 minutes walk to Denmark Hill station (Zone 2) and 1 minute to the bus stop with 24hr buses. The apartment is walking distance to King's College University (KCL), Institute of Psychiatry (IOPPN), The Ortus & Camberwell Art College (UAL) and a large supermarket.

A secure and private room with a large king size bed that can sleep 2 people comfortably. Great for individuals on work trips, couples and business travellers. The flat is walking distance to King's College (KCL), The Institute of Psychiatry (IOPPN), Camberwell Art College (UAL).

The private room is in a shared apartment and you'll have access to these shared areas:

- roof terrace
- kitchen
- bathroom

Provided:

- bedding (sheets, duvet cover & pillows)
- towel for each guest
- hair-dryer
- x1 set of keys (if you need more please let me know beforehand)
- fast and free WiFi internet (76Mb/s fibre optic)
- iron and ironing board available

*** Bonus: Panoramic Cityscape Views ***
The unique space in this flat is the large roof terrace overlooking London.

I was born in London and I live in the flat and can give you local recommendations and advice and answer any questions you may have. I love languages, tennis and 3D printing. If you play tennis we can play nearby at my local courts.

*** Art, Parks, Dining, Coffee, Pubs & Bars ***
The neighbourhood has a number of excellent places. Pubs; Stormbird & The Sun of Camberwell. Cafes; Daily Goods Coffee, Love Walk Cafe. Bars; The Communion Artisan Cocktail Bar and delicious restaurants; British, Gastropub, Spanish, Lebanese, Turkish, Greek, Jamaican, Nigerian, Chinese, Thai, Vietnamese are all within walking distance! There are a number of very large parks nearby too.

You are also very close to the vibrant and very hip neighbourhoods of Brixton (Food lovers paradise, check out Brixton Village), Peckham (Micro-breweries, night-life, artists), East Dulwich (Night-life, Indian restaurants), Dulwich Village (A village in the heart of London), Clapham (Restaurant and night-life).

This part of London has many green spaces and is a great multicultural melting pot and an artistic and diverse neighbourhood.

The flat is also walking distance to King's College Hospital and Camberwell College of Art as well as The South London gallery.

Denmark Hill Station (Orange Line on Tube Map) which is in the Zone 2 and is only 5 minutes walk from the flat. Denmark Hill station has great transport connections to all parts of the city from one location you can get North, South, East, West and Central directly.

Approximate journey times:
- 10 minutes to Victoria Station (Buckingham Palace, St James Park, Hyde Park, Kensington)
- 10 minutes to Blackfriars Station (River Thames, Tate Modern, South Bank, Borough Market, Shard, St Pauls Cathedral)
- 20 minutes to Shoreditch/Hoxton (Brick Lane, Night-life)
- 20 minutes to St Pancras (King's Cross, Eurostar, Camden)

There's also a bus stop 1 minute walk from the flat with regular buses. Bus 40 (London Bridge/Borough Market), Bus 176 (24hrs Soho/Trafalgar Square/Covent Garden/Leicester Square/Theatres/Musicals) and Bus 185 (Victoria/Buckingham Palace).

Bus 176 is a 24hr service that runs from Soho Central, Trafalgar Square, Leicester Square, Covent Garden, South Bank, Waterloo to the flat so you'll always be able to get to the centre day or night.

*** To/from all Airports ***
The flat is easy to reach from Heathrow, Gatwick, City Airport, Luton & Stansted. Just bear in mind that London is HUGE and Stansted is not even in London!! But ask me and I can help you find your way around.

You can also get directly to/from the Eurostar Station (St Pancras) from Denmark Hill station.

But be warned! London is a really huge city (10 million people) and you may be surprised how much time it takes to get around. Staying at my place is a very useful spot to get to all areas of the city easily.

Free WiFi internet. A fast 76mb fibre optic internet connection.

*** I can provide a local SIM card during your stay. ***
If you have an unlocked mobile phone I can provide you with a 4G data SIM card (with £5 free credit), you just have to choose a package (range between £5 or £10). Useful for getting around and live transport times and other apps that I can recommend to you when you arrive.

Please let me know how many SIM cards you need before you arrive and I can have them waiting for you. This is useful if you are a group and need to call or message each other since texts and calls are free between the SIMs.

*** Welcome to London! ***
I look forward to hosting you during your stay in London! :) if you have any questions feel free to send me a message via AirBnb and I'll get back to you ASAP.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 00:00

Please read and respect these rules and let any other guests travelling with you know about them too.

If there are other house guests (including myself) in the flat then please be considerate and keep the shared spaces clean after you use them, this also includes using the bathroom as long as is necessary, since other house guests (and me) may be waiting to use it.

No smoking inside but you can smoke outside on the roof terrace or in the garden.

No cooking between 11pm-7am.

I have to recycle it's the local council rules, it's super easy and I have provided the instructions and separate bins. Please respect my recycling rules. Thanks!

Finally, please close all the main doors behind you, do not leave them open, some guests have previously left my front-door open, that's why I ask you to be extra careful the main doors to the flat are shut behind you.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

91 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Fady
avril 2015
J'ai bien apprécié mon séjour chez Josef. La chambre était très bien et notre hôte a su rendre, par ses conseils, notre séjour agréable. (Il nous a noté les bus qui nous serait utiles, avant notre arrivée, nous a conseillé sur les moyens de transport pour se rendre chez lui). A noter une terrasse avec une vue incroyable sur londres. Bref, si je devais revenir dans ce coin de Londres, c'est avec plaisir que je reviendrais chez lui. Je le remercie encore pour sa disponibilité et sa gentillesse.

Profil utilisateur de Pierre
janvier 2015
Josef est accueillant et nous a bien conseillé sur ce qu'il y avait à voir à Londres, en plus d'être soucieux sur notre trajet pour arriver jusque chez lui. Son appartement est calme et agréable. Il est très bien desservi par les transports en commun.

Profil utilisateur de Dawn
avril 2017
Perfect place to stay for me to visit my husband in kings hospital . Was made welcome and able to use the kitchen facility's to make food to take to my husband and use washing machine to keep his cloths clean .
Profil utilisateur de Josef
Réponse de Josef :
Thanks for staying Dawn. I hope everything goes well!
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Fern
mars 2017
Great location and nice big kitchen

Profil utilisateur de Eion
mars 2017
I had a nice stay at Josef's place. He is a friendly host with helpful suggestions for things to do in London and how to get around. The house is cool and has a great view from the rooftop (which you can access). Everything was clean and tidy. The room was nice and spacious with a comfortable bed. The area is quiet and pretty nice with frequent trains and buses directly to and from the city and other areas. Highly recommended!
Profil utilisateur de Josef
Réponse de Josef :
You're welcome again any time! Thanks for staying.
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Tabria
mars 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Josef's. He was an excellent host and always around it ever I needed anything. His space aaa very clean, quiet and conveniently located for transportation. I'd highly recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Peggy
mars 2017
Josef was very friendly n helpful. He will check back w u during the stay to make sure all is perfect. The hse was clean n tidy. The bed spring seems to be well used but it was ok for us. Location is also gd. It may seem out of the way on the tube map, but there are buses 2mins walk away that brings u to n fro the town area. We enjoyed our stay.

Cet hôte a 148 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis décembre 2011
Profil utilisateur de Josef

I'm Founder of Champion Prints 3D and a Londoner! I look forward to welcoming you to my place and sharing my local knowledge with you.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Josef.
Josef
Jen aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Jen
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.