Glorious deck to sit and look at the sky and garden. Summer shade and winter sun.The bathroom is next to the guest room so most of the time (apart from mornings when we shower) you will have your own toilet. There is another toilet at the other end of the house that we use.
Beautiful Northcote home with heart -close to city
Beautiful Northcote home with heart -close to city
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our 3 bedroom 1940's renovated home is light, open and full of charm. The large garden and nearby creek create an urban oasis only 20 minutes from the city by public transport (a short walk to train station and tram stop). Just minutes from CERES organic markets / farm and the restaurants and shops of High St. A safe and quiet neighbourhood. Room is perfect for solo traveller and hosts can help as much or as little as needed.

Le logement

Our home is close to lively shopping strips, quiet creek walks and public transport.

The guest bedroom room is spacious, peaceful and light with floorboards, queen bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers and large windows looking onto a native garden. You will have plenty of privacy as the room is down its own end of the house. You will have the bathroom / toilet to yourself aside from the short time we shower there - the rest of the time we use a second toilet and sink at the other end of the house. House is tidy and clean, pet free and non smoking.

Our large deck is the perfect place to relax in summer shade or catch some winter sun. Lovely outdoor settings to enjoy the garden. Native birds often perch on the large gum tree in the back garden.

Your hosts are keen on yoga and you are welcome to loan yoga mats etc and do your yoga practice on the deck of in your room (plenty of space).

Includes: Wireless internet access and local calls, fresh linen including towel & face-washer, electric kettle & tea making facilities in room, off street parking if required and hair dryer and ironing facilities on request. Renovated kitchen and bathroom.

Accès des voyageurs

Guest will have access to internet, free local and interstate phone calls. Lovely garden and deck to enjoy. Welcome to use microwave in kitchen or store items in fridge but prefer kitchen use is limited (not full meal preparation). Check in 4pm onwards (this may need to be negotiable as we like to greet guests at the beginning of their stay)- check out 9.30 or 10am (depends on day)

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are quite social and would love to sit down and have a cuppa with you but if you would prefer to keep to yourself, or the main focus of your visit is work and evening rest, that is fine too.

Autres remarques

Prefer guests aged 30+ with planned work or activity itinerary.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Cheminée
Internet sans fil

Prix
Frais de ménage 10 €
Réduction à la semaine : 9%
Tarif week-end 29 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 22:00
Départ avant 10:00

Kitchen not available for meal preparation. Please respect negotiated check out time. No additional visitors unless negotiated with hosts.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

12 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Larin
mars 2017
Tania's place is a peaceful well appointed room in a part of the house which feels private and lovely. Had the best sleep amongst the clean thoughtful decor. Tania was flexible with check in allowing me to leave my bag earlier in the day. Great area too. Highly recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Ben
octobre 2016
Excellent stay in a beautiful home. Very accomodating with late check in. Super comfy bed, big room, great location and a warm and welcoming host. Highly recommended.

Profil utilisateur de Polona
octobre 2016
Aaah, finally a good night's sleep! My plan was to travel around Australia and New Zealand for 2,5 months - to keep my financials under control I wanted to try hostels, knowing full well they might not be my thing. Surely, after the first night I cancelled all my hostel reservations and found Tania's place, which is in quick and easy reach of the town centre and within comfortable walking distance to 3 tram & bus lines. As a single female traveller I felt safe walking in the area even in the late evenings. Upon arrival, I crashed into bed jet legged and had the best sleep! In the morning I snuggled up and enjoyed the birds singing outside. Tania was a terrific host, went out of her way to make me feel comfortable in her cosy and clean home, and provided great information on things to do. I really enjoyed our chats over a cup of tea. Thanks Tania! :)

Profil utilisateur de Radhika
octobre 2016
A lovely room that was clean and comfortable and light. Hosts were very friendly. There was just a little bit of traffic noise.

Profil utilisateur de Maryanne
septembre 2016
A lovely, large, light-filled room in a gorgeous old and beautifully renovated Northcote home. Tania and Stephen are lovely hosts, and made me feel very welcome. The back deck and garden is an especially delightful space. The location is handy to CERES and the wonderful Lentil as Anything cafe, and the tram runs to the fabulous Brunswick St cafes. I will certainly stay again.

Profil utilisateur de Brent
août 2016
Tania was very friendly & welcoming. The place was very clean & tidy and the room was nice & comfortable. Thanks! :).

Profil utilisateur de Jacqueline
juillet 2016
I really enjoyed my stay in the area.

Melbourne, AustralieMembre depuis juillet 2011
Profil utilisateur de TaniaTania est un Superhost.

Hosts Tania and Stephen are keen travellers and hikers. We are interested in healthy living and healthy food. We are passionate about building community and supporting environmental and social equity. We enjoy being around people who are also interested in these issues. Steve is learning the guitar (don't tell him I mentioned it :-)) and I love singing. We love Melbourne (it's full of diversity, art and entertainment) and have plenty of ideas for recommended destinations and activities.

Le quartier

Logements similaires