Writing desk Single bedroom with a comfortable double bed and reading light
bright comfortable single room
Hôte : Vilma
Vilma est l'hôte.Vilma est un Superhost.
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Bienvenue dans cette chambre simple charmante, lumineuse et confortable, c'est au deuxième étage de notre terrasse victorienne, dans une rue calme juste à côté du parc Battersea et de l'emblématique pont Albert. Nous sommes à dix minutes de la célèbre et funelle Kings Road à Chelsea avec tous ses magasins, cafés et la galerie Saatchi.
translated by Google

Welcome to stay in this lovely, bright and comfortable single room, it is in the second floor of our Victorian terrace house, in a quiet street right next to Battersea Park and the iconic Albert Bridge.
We are ten minutes away from the famous and fun Kings Road in Chelsea with all its shops, cafes and the Saatchi gallery.

Le logement

Cette chambre simple et confortable au deuxième étage d'une maison de terrasse de trois chambres donnant sur les jardins, est calme et dispose d'un lit double, d'un bureau et d'une bonne armoire. Vous allez partager la salle de bain avec nous (mon mari et moi). La salle de bain est au premier étage, donc vous devez descendre un escalier. Nous vivons dans une rue calme à Battersea, à côté de l'emblématique Albert Bridge et du magnifique parc Battersea. A quelques minutes de Kings Road, à Chelsea, où se trouvent de beaux cafés, des magasins et de la Saatchi Gallery. Nous sommes également très près de Battersea Bridge, il y avait de nombreux bus pour vous emmener partout. N ° 19 à Picadilly, n ° 49 à High Street Kensington, 170 à Victoria Station. La même chose à Kings Road où se trouve le bus n ° 11, le secret le mieux gardé à Londres, tout comme l'autobus idéal pour voir tous les points de repère de la ville, il vous emmène jusqu'à la cathédrale Saint-Paul en passant par la cathédrale de Westminster, Big Ben, Trafalgar Sq. Et plus. La station Sloane Square et la gare de Victoria se trouvent à 20 minutes à pied, mais tous les bus vous emmèneront aussi bien que la gare de South Kensington. Votre linge sera fourni et changé chaque semaine et la chambre sera propre aussi. Il existe une machine à laver, une machine à sécher afin de laver les vêtements. Café, thé, pain, ect. Sera disponible dans la cuisine où vous pourrez préparer votre petit-déjeuner, la cuisine est dans le premier palier. Vous pouvez utiliser la cuisine pour faire des repas légers, mais seulement avant 8:00 p.m. Nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir!
translated by Google

This comfortable single bedroom in on the second floor of a three bedroom terrace house overlooking gardens, is quiet and has a double bed, a writing desk and a good wardrobe.

You will share the bathroom with us ( my husband and me ). The Bathroom is in the first floor so you have to come down a set of stairs.
We live in a quiet street in Battersea, next to the iconic Albert Bridge and the beautiful Battersea Park.
Just minutes away from Kings Road in Chelsea where there are lovely cafe's, shops and the Saatchi Gallery.
We are also very near Battersea Bridge were there are numerous buses to take you everywhere.
No. 19 to Picadilly , No. 49 to High Street Kensington, 170 to Victoria Station. The same in Kings Road where there is the No. 11 bus, best kept secret in London as is the perfect bus to see all the landmarks of the city, it takes you all the way to St. Paul's Cathedral passing by Westminster Cathedral, Big Ben, Trafalgar Sq. And more.
Sloane Square Station and Victoria Station are within 20 minutes walking distance but any of the buses will take you there as well as South Kensington Station.
Your linen will be provided and change every week and the bedroom will be clean as well. There is a washing machine- drying machine so clothes can be washed.
Coffee, tea, bread, ect. will be available in the kitchen where you can prepare your breakfast,the kitchen is in the first landing.
You could use the kitchen to make light meals too but only before 8:00p.m.
We look forward to welcome you!


Équipements
Petit déjeuner
Sèche-linge
Internet
Internet sans fil

Prix
Frais de ménage 23 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)

To be respectful, understanding and considerate of each other.


Annulations

Disponibilité
Séjour de 28 nuits minimum

25 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Thibault
janvier 2016
Merci beaucoup beaucoup pour ce séjour très beau quartier

Profil utilisateur de Yiyang
septembre 2017
I stayed in Vilma's house when I had my pre-sessional course in RCA. It takes only a few minutes to walk to Battersea campus! From my view, the room I lived is perfect for people who want to experience the life in a London family. Vilma and her husband are very friendly, patient and considerate. I also met some other guests living next to me, and they are kind too. When I lived in that room, Vilma changes clean sheets for me once a week, and I noticed that she often washes another room's guests' sheets too. So if you are really concern about hygiene, you can always trust Vilma's :)

Profil utilisateur de Maria
août 2017
Como en casa

Profil utilisateur de Boram
juillet 2017
I stayed here for a month and it was really perfect. Vilma was cheerful and friendly. I felt like I was at home. It was a beautiful house in a quiet, safe residential area. The room was spacious and the light came in brightly. The space was neatly arranged, and coffee, tea, toast and fruit were always available for the breakfast. It was easy to get to the city center by bus from the bus stop which is 5 minutes walk away. You can easily go wherever you want. Kensington Palace, Victoria & Albert Museum and Saatchi Gallery were within walking distance. Vilma and Antony took good care of me. They recommended places I should go to, something I would like to participate in, so they made me love London even more! I really appreciate it. If I visit London again, I want to stay with them. Thanks Vilma and Antony!!

I stayed with Vilma and Antony for 30 days while I studied English. I spent an excellent time with them. They were so respectful, lovely and careful with me and it was so important to make me feel confident in my English studies. I really recommend their house, one of the best place to stay in London. The location is fantastic, a few minutes walking to Chelsea and just one minute to the Battersea Park and so easy to get to the centre city. The house is located in a quiet street, really clean with a beautiful decor. The room was perfect for me, with a desk to study, a very comfortable bed and shelf space to keep my things. Thank you, Vilma, it was a perfect experience!

Profil utilisateur de Jiri
mars 2017
What a great place to stay. I felt like at home. Vilma is a charming and amazing host. Great location.

Profil utilisateur de Tristan
février 2017
I stayed with Vilma and her husband for four weeks while relocating to London from Australia. Their house is in a fantastic location on the edge of Battersea Park (literally one minute walk to the park). The street is quiet and residential, but only a 5-10 minute walk across the bridge to the hustle and bustle of the King's Road in Chelsea with its array of shops and restaurants. The house is spotlessly clean, and the room is a cosy double on the top floor with a bed, desk, and plenty of wardrobe and shelf space to unpack. Breakfast (toast and spreads or cereal) is provided every day, along with fresh fruit and tea and coffee. The room is cleaned and the bed linen changed weekly. Vilma and Anthony are really fantastic hosts -- friendly and helpful with everything you need, but also respectful of your privacy. It felt like having my mum looking after me -- and I mean that in the best possible way! If I had to pick a downside I would say that it's a little far (around 20 minutes walk) to the nearest tube station, but there are plenty of buses which will take you there more quickly. It's also worth pointing out that the room is not en-suite, but this was not in any way a problem and makes the room a bargain given the central location. This was my first ever stay with Airbnb and I couldn't be happier. I would gladly have stayed longer if the room wasn't already booked!

Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis juillet 2012
Profil utilisateur de VilmaVilma est un Superhost.

I am Colombian and have lived in London since 1980. I was previously in Paris for 5 years where I managed to learned some french!

My main destinations at the moment are India, America and of course Colombia where I just finished restoring an old house that will be ready as a B & B.

I live with my English husband and both will be very happy to welcome our guests in London.


Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires