View to back deckKitchen / dining
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
5 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

One of the best locations for family sized city access in Sydney! Located in an desirable and fun neighbourhood with lots of amenities, this house is the perfect base for exploring while having a comfortable base amongst trees to come home to.

Le logement

This renovated, traditional cottage has a warm charm, and the garden is lush and green. You will love sitting on the deck shaded by our trees. The area is a historical workers cottage area and the house reflects that style.

There are two sitting/ living areas. One for watching TV, the other for relaxing and enjoying the view.

3 bedrooms:
Two with double or queen bed
One with single bed - camping mattress available for an extra child, just let me know in advance

Wireless, BBQ, bicycle, bath and beach towels, fully equipped kitchen, TV, DVD, picnic and outdoor fun gear, yoga mat, kids toys, balls etc.

Accès des voyageurs

Check in and out times are negotiable.

There is on-street parking. Please note this is inner city Sydney and you will not always get a park right outside but it will be generally less than a minutes walk.

Also note the house has a standard style inner staircase that may make it not suitable for those who are not very mobile or very young children. The deck also is not suitable for very young children.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will leave all the information you need, and contact numbers for any questions once you are here. I am always available by phone and usually about 15 min drive away. In very hot weather I come by to water the front garden but otherwise I leave you to it!

Any questions please contact me. I want you to have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Autres remarques

Please make sure you have added a description of yourself to your profile, especially if you have no references from other hosts. Things such as a general description of what you do, who travels with you, what you look for when you travel, and anything else that brings your profile alive.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 5
Salles de bain : 1.5
Chambres : 3
Lits : 5
Arrivée : À partir de 11:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 42
Caution : 210
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit double
Chambre 3
1 lit simple

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 11:00

Nothing in particular, just look after it in the same way you would your own.
No need to take sheets off beds, just leave towels in the laundry.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

23 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Louise
avril 2017
I highly recommend a stay at Anita's "cottage" it was cosy yet spacious, well decorated and comfortable. It had all the facilities that you can expect from a family home. It was easy to get to the city by bus or ferry. Anita was kind with allowing us to check in early. Lulu the cat was so friendly. Thanks for the stay we will be sure to recommend it to friends and visit again when in Sydney!

Profil utilisateur de Amy
octobre 2016
The house was great, thanks Anita! It was spacious, convenient and had everything we needed for the weekend. Thanks for leaving milk and bread for us too, it was lovely to be able to walk in the door and have a cup of tea! And thanks for checking in it with us and making sure we were ok, everything was very easy.

Profil utilisateur de Gail
octobre 2016
A lovely location and home. We were made to feel very welcome and easy arrangements for access. Comfortable accommodation with easy access to the city. Would book it again! Thanks

Profil utilisateur de Mark
janvier 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Duc
janvier 2016
The entire process of 'check-in' and 'check-out' was smooth and simple. Anita was flexible with both times which worked well with us. The regular communication via text was helpful. Although, we were mostly out and about, our experience of the place was nothing short of enjoyable. It was tidy, clean, friendly, and relaxing. The outdoor space and the garden were covered with many big trees, giving the feel of staying in a rain forest but with the convenience of being close to the city. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was small but functional and efficient. The laundry with a washing machine and a dryer were handy; and worked well. The location is very handy and quiet. It is a 10 minute bus trip to the City, 10 minute walk to the Balmain town centre, 3 minute walk from/to the bus-stops. The neighbourhood was quiet and friendly. All the above is the reflection of the care and the dedication that Anita had put into the place to make the guests feel welcome, comfortable during their stay, and leaving with an enjoyable experience. I would recommend it and would stay again if opportunity arises.
Profil utilisateur de Anita
Réponse de Anita :
Thank you so much for your thoughtful reply Duc :)
janvier 2016

Profil utilisateur de Tom
décembre 2015
Anita was great to deal with and very helpful with information. The house is in a good location, it is well presented with a great outdoors area.

Profil utilisateur de Cathy
novembre 2015
Good location with free parking! Friendly host + lovely lulu the cat!!

Membre depuis octobre 2013
Profil utilisateur de Anita

I have lived in various places in this area for 25 years and can't think of anywhere else in Sydney I would rather live. My teen children and I love the community feel, having friends in walking distance and all the indoor and outdoor activities in walking distance.
As for travelling myself, I have been to lots of countries. My last trip was to America and last year visited three of the music towns - Austin, Memphis, Nashville.
I am into simplicity on as many fronts of my life as I can, yoga, sustainability, cycling, animal protection. Bit of a hippy by the sounds of it, maybe that's why I liked the stained glass that is on the deck of my house.
I love the idea of the sharing economy, and want to help you enjoy your stay and make the most of all this area and Sydney has to offer.

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires