The entire room was redone from top to bottom including the wood floors.One of the most comfortable beds I've found!
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

The Rockport Room is filled with original watercolors by an artist in Rockport, Massachusetts. It is upstairs with a cozy charm, full bed, and western light with all the comforts for 2, AC (summer), TV/Roku. Having the rest of the house to enjoy makes this a perfect getaway! The shared bathroom is just down the stairs; there are a few other Airbnb guest rooms.

Le logement

I've lived in the house 20 years. My guests always find a special feeling here, welcoming, relaxing, charming, a real home setting with all the amenities. Each of the guest rooms are inviting, comfortable, creative, and clean; the house is filled with personality. Guests enjoy access to the entire house (common areas), garden, and share a large bathroom on the main floor with extra, towels and a 50gal hot water.

Washer/dryer use for guests staying 7 days or more.

The dining room has a 24 hour beverage "bistro" for tea, coffee, cider, hot chocolate, snacks, etc. And cooking in the kitchen is just fine.

Outside in the garden you'll find beautiful plants, flowers, and possibly a hummingbird or two. With tranquil scenery, plenty of places to sit or lounge, accented by small water fountains and a fire pit ... it's the perfect place to relax, read, laugh, look and enjoy.

Accès des voyageurs

** Access is a breeze with a key pad on the front door. Late nights are fine if set up in advance; guests have always been respectful of other visitors already sleeping when coming and going.
** Pets are welcome! However, they need to remain with guests at all times. You know your pets better than anyone, pets cannot be left in guest rooms unattended unless you have a crate if you plan to venture out and about.
** There is plenty of safe street parking!

The house is yours to enjoy ... glass front wood burning stove, serene gardens, piano and a wonderful stocked kitchen. You can nap in a lounge recliner out back or next to the fire inside.
I love to see my guests cooking up tasty meals; it's wonderful when guests enjoy a dinner in the dining room or on the patio.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Sometimes I'm able to be home to chat, share stories, and most of all laugh with my guests. At times I am rushing between auditions, performances, projects, social engagements, or simply creating in my craft and work room. I'm also guardian caregiver for my father, Gary Sr. who lives here as well.

Autres remarques

** The stairs are a little narrow and a tad steep compared to most ... typical old 1925 craftsman.
** In an effort to be mindful of energy use, I keep the common areas of the house on the cooler side in the winter as most guests are out and about. ** Each room has a heater and fan as well and AC. In the summer it can get a little warm but the common room AC works great. I ask all guests to turn off lights, heaters, fans and AC when out.
** I have several guest rooms in my home. One of the coolest rewards is when guests from around the world meet each other while staying here and end up with new friends and even more memories!

Numéro de licence ou d'immatriculation

16-155131-000-00-HO
En savoir plus dans ce domaine

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Caution : 92€
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Tarif week-end : 54€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

House Agreement (Please print with your confirmation information)
* Relax and respect, enjoy comfort to cleanliness, and think of my home as a wonderful hideaway that you would love to tell friends about.
* No parking in driveway please. The right side driveway is for unloading only; please don't park or stop in the neighbor's drive to the left.
* No shoes upstairs ... refinished floors. =)
* Please drink alcohol responsibly both at the house and in our beautiful city! With safe street parking here at the house you can take transit to most everything.
* Smoking is allowed outside with a covered and heated back porch. I am a smoker. Marijuana is legal in Oregon and fine to smoke outside.
* Do not feed our dogs human foods or treats. They are on a specific diet.
* Please confirm before booking if bringing a pet! Pets are wonderful and welcome when I know they're coming! Pets must remain with their owners and not left alone in guest rooms unless crated. You know your pets and whether they get along with other dogs, are quiet when left alone, and are house broken. Guests must pick up after their pets when in the yard. All male dogs must be neutered.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

107 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Maggie
avril 2017
This home was absolutely beautiful! Everything Gary & Shawn' home as well as everything they did for us exceeded our expectations! They are extremely friendly and fun individuals that are helpful and attentive to their guests. We had such a wonderful time and would highly recommend this home to all other users! This was our first airbnb experience and it couldn't of been better in any category! Thank you so much Gary & Shawn for the best time in Portland! We loved their adorable puppies too :)

Profil utilisateur de John
avril 2017
Gary's place was great! For being a shared place, the room was immaculate, and the common space was wonderful. Great location - about a block from the light rail, and on a dead end street, so little commotion. Great place to stay. Thanks again!

Profil utilisateur de Philip
avril 2017
Gary has a beautiful place. Although close to public transit, it is very quiet and I slept well. It was nice to have breakfast provided in the Keurig coffee maker is always welcome. The single drawback was at the bathroom, which was very nice, was downstairs Via a steep and narrow staircase. This was no problem for me, but an elderly or unsteady person probably would not do well here.

Profil utilisateur de Cyrus
avril 2017
Great place, exactly as advertised and Gary is a fantastic host. Nice renovation of a classic Portland house, reminded me of my grandma's! Super close to the MAX, nice stroll to all the hot spots on Mississippi..

Profil utilisateur de Tyler
mars 2017
Gary is a wonderful host, and truly makes you feel welcome and comfortable in his home. The location is great, just down the street from a metro station, and only a few blocks from Mississippi Avenue, where you can find many restaurants and shops. I would absolutely stay again.

Profil utilisateur de Horacio
mars 2017
Had a great stay. So clean and organized, everything is clearly labeled and convenient. Would definitely stay again!

Profil utilisateur de Jason
février 2017
Great host, excellent house, half a block from the train. What's not to love?

Cet hôte a 369 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Portland, Oregon, États-Unis · Membre depuis septembre 2013
Profil utilisateur de GaryGary est un Superhost.

Equal parts Frank Sinatra, "McGayver," and Ben Stiller ... got your attention?
I'm a renaissance man ... school teacher, behavioral health therapist, small business owner, gardener, building/thinker/crafter, and most passionate as an actor for 30 years. I love my life and know that I'm a lucky guy!
I really enjoy meeting new people, visiting new entertainment venues and I am a self-proclaimed karaoke king. I'm also an avid road trip, travel, get me to the ocean (river, lake, stream, pool!), bike, hike, diggin' in the dirt and throwing on a tux kind of guy.
My home is my castle! I share it with my boyfriend Shawn who also takes care of our little "Inn." My 2 pups, SeeBee & Mannie are my kids. I'm also the caregiver for my father, a quiet and kind little guy also named Gary; this is really his 2nd chance at life.
I take extreme pride in my home (but I'm partial) and we welcome everyone who visits with a "make yourself at home, relax & enjoy," invitation and a big smile. I do love to talk, no offense when you gotta go! We are both very genuine, caring, respectful, FUNNY, corny, and classy gentlemen with a goofy, unpredictable and even mildly devilish side.
With more than 300 bookings and and nearly 400 guests, YOU are welcome anytime!

My motto? The only way to true happiness & freedom is doing the right thing not because you have to but because you want to!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.