Rest easy after a long day/night seeing what HK is all about in your private roomA real bed... soft and comfy


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Feel like you're living in HK with an expat lifestyle...

I'm an Aussie professional who understands the most fun travelling is meeting people. Happy for you to join me heading out and see what HK is about.

Comfy room, excellent location and everything that you may need.

Le logement

Welcome to my home. I've specifically chosen the apartment and arranged it like any Aussie would. There is a communal rooftop (which no one else uses and hence is basically private).

- INCREDIBLY CONVENIENT LOCATION. I guess you've read other ads so won't go into detail. MTR 100m, Tram 100m, Buses. Best thing is Wan Chai market basically downstairs. If you crave a home cooked meal you can't go wrong. And I'm on the quiet side of Wan Chai. None of the noise, dodginess and shenanigans of Lockhart Rd (although its good for a drink every now and then... seriously, just a drink). Hennessy Rd has heaps of buses all times of day and night. China visa office 10 min walk away. Quiet street off the main road...

- WHY WAN CHAI AND NOT CENTRAL? You get a more local and "real" perspective of Hong Kong. More of a residential feel compared to the office buildings of central. But you are still only two MTR stops away and can get anywhere in HK very easily and quickly.

- ROOFTOP... Yes it's communal but no one uses it. I'm on the top level so no additional stairs required. Just move the outdoor furniture in/out each time you use it. Great for a BBQ (I have a portable Weber) which you are more than welcome to use. Perfect for a cigarette/cigar if that's you. Fantastic open view to Happy Valley. I really enjoy just chilling out in my own secluded space... you too will appreciate it given how dense and crowded HK can be.

- WESTERN BATHROOM (separate toilet and shower). None of this shower over the toilet chinese inconvenient stuff... Instantaneous gas hot water. One bathroom so I will be sharing it with you.

- BED... Private room with a full double bed (HK size so 137cm x 190cm). It's a soft comfy mattress. Definitely not rock hard chinese style. Plenty of closet space. Air con, sheets, towels etc as you would expect

It is an older apartment building but inside is really well maintained. You will feel very comfortable. Elevator... thank god it's not a walk up.

Accès des voyageurs

You get access to everything that an expat in HK would need to live.

- MY LOCAL KNOWLEDGE... the best cantonese roast meats, wanton noodles, local chinese cafes, dim sum, walks, bakery, vegetarian restaurant, dumplings, local non dodgy thai massage places... all within walking distance. And the coolest nightspots and hip restaurants around LKF and Wan Chai and elsewhere.

- KITCHEN, COOKING, BBQ. And with Wan Chai market literally downstairs you can buy whatever you need if you crave a home cooked meal. Of course stuff like oil, salt, pepper, soy etc are good for you to use. Fridge, microwave, 2 gas burners, kettle... and all the other the usual kitchen gear.

- UNLIMITED INTERNET AND WIFI (1,000 mpbs which is the fastest you can get in residential homes).

- PHONE... if I'm around you're welcome to make local calls using my mobile.

- CABLE TV... On demand movies, English Premier League, La Liga and heaps more. And a 42 inch LED TV to watch it on.

- MAID once a week. But arranged more often as guests come and go. She is wonderful and irons as well (depending on timing of your visit of course) but you can use the iron if you really have the urge.

- LAUNDRY washing machine. Same deal... maid can do it if timing suits.

- BEDDING Standard bed linen, towels, hair dryer, dehumidifier etc.

Of course my room is mine... your room will be yours. Standard housemate type arrangement with everything else :) Hope you get the sense from my writing style that I'm pretty relaxed about stuff.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I'm social, loving life in a new city and meeting cool, interesting people. Totally respect that everyone is individual and has their unique preferences.

I'll make every effort to be around when you first arrive. But sometimes it will be necessary for me to tell you where I leave my spare key. More than welcome to call/sms/(SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) me anytime. I won't respond if I'm sleeping :)

I'm used to an active, social lifestyle so there will be periods of time where I'm hardly at home. But to keep sane I'll have my evenings or days on the weekend just bumming on the couch at home.

Autres remarques

Check in/out really flexible. All dependent upon guests before/after. But I'm happy for you to leave your stuff around depending on when you're shipping out.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Casier sécurisé

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 22
Caution : 133
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

110 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Alex
juillet 2017
Eddie is great, and the apartment is in a great location. It's located almost opposite the metro, the room is small but definately fine for 2 people for 48 hours. The common space is comfortable and the view from the roof is unbelievable.

Profil utilisateur de Daniel
juin 2017
Thanks for everything, me and my father felt comfortable like home although it's the first time to abroad for my father. Easy easy to get ride bus, tram and train. Close to local market. House is like real hongkong! Thanks!

Profil utilisateur de Surojit
mai 2017
Great location, less than 5 mins from Wan Chai metro stop, so very easy access. Eddie is an extremely good host and very accessible and friendly.

Profil utilisateur de Ying
mai 2017
I had a wonderful stay in Eddie's house.Very quiet very clean very comfortable .Good location.Thanks very much ! So I highly recommend Eddie's house to all the guests !

Profil utilisateur de Robin
avril 2017
We certainly agree with previous excellent reviews. Very pleasant stay, accommodation as described, location very good. No negative points for us !

Profil utilisateur de Hugh
mars 2017
I highly recommend a stay at Eddie's place, very clean, comfortable, close to public transit. Eddie is a great host, friendly and responsive. The neighborhood is also great, you are close to public transit (10 min to Central, Causeway Bay), the Wan Chai market, and not far from Victoria Harbour either. Eddie's flight is also nice and high on the 23rd floor so very quiet. Nice rooftop too.

Profil utilisateur de Mary
mars 2017
Eddie's place is the place to be! The location is perfect as well as his home and Eddie himself. He is superb with communicating and is knowledgeable on the area. He is incredibly kind and if I were back in Hong Kong, I would 100% stay with Eddie again. He is a lovely person with a lovely home. Shower is hot with good pressure and sink has the option for drinkable water. Bed is perfect and there is a curtain over the window to block sun from coming in which is much appreciated. He has a rooftop that is hardly used but is open for use and he lives on the 23rd floor which offers for great views! It'd be silly not to stay here

Cet hôte a 13 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Hong Kong Island, Hong KongMembre depuis avril 2013
Profil utilisateur de EddieEddie est un Superhost.

Active, social and always up for meeting new people. I'm welcoming people to my home so that they have just as good a time in HK as I do. Its all about meeting people and experiencing what life is like in a different city.

Of course totally respect individuals unique preferences so let me know.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires