Curl up on the couch with a good book ...Light streams in at every window...


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A cool, fun, central neighborhood on the Berkeley-Oakland border (trendy, quiet, residential). Enjoy a warm welcome to this comfortable, clean homebase close to all amenities & BART. Sunny bdm; Kitchen; Open Living room; Bath/shower,Washer, Yard.

Le logement

3 large windows lighting a private, peaceful, bedroom where you can snooze away on a full size, very comfortable bed. Large dresser with 2 matching night tables, a small desk, closet, painted wooden floor with a plant fiber mat.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have access to all spaces except my own bedroom.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I have lived in the UK for 7 years and have many friends from different countries so I get along well with people from many different backgrounds. I have traveled extensively myself so enjoy interacting with people from different places but also appreciate when people need time on their own so am respectful of giving people space.

I am a professional violinist and also have some students with whom i work I am home during most mornings but most afternoons (and some evenings) I am working away from home. Saturdays ( late mornings or early afternoons) I may have a few students at the house.

Autres remarques

I have recently adopted a sweet, playful dog (a beautiful Saluki rescued from Dubai). He's clean, well-behaved and gaining in confidence from his shyness but affectionate once he's more familiar with someone.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 32€
Caution : 322€
Réduction à la semaine : 14%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

No shoes on in house.

Quiet after 10 and before 8am (usually)

Please Clean up after yourself :)

No smoking.

No food/drink in room except water.

Please no wet things on wood surfaces ((beverages, towels, laundry etc.)

Please treat the room with care.

Any opened windows must be closed and locked before leaving house (as should the front door).

Please be open to keeping mutually respectful lines of communication open

California is in a drought so both the planet and I thank you for conserving water and energy ! ie. Short to moderate showers (5-10 minutes) are appreciated!


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

71 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Rémi
juin 2015
Très bon séjour chez Erika, accueil charmant, accès très pratique par les transports en commun, quartier sympathique et tranquille, que demander de plus ? Une adresse à retenir !
Profil utilisateur de ErikaErika est un Superhost.
Réponse de Erika :
Merci Remi, It was a great pleasure to meet you too!
juin 2015

Profil utilisateur de Manaswini
mai 2017
The house is conveniently located (two blocks from Ashby and AC Transit bus stops) and Erika is a great host. Room is private, well ventilated and comfortable. Berkeley bowl is also a few minutes walk. A great place for extended stay!
Profil utilisateur de ErikaErika est un Superhost.
Réponse de Erika :
Thank you, Manaswini! You are a super guest and are always welcome back!
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Patrick
mai 2017
Erika was a lovely host. She was always open for conversation, but also respects your privacy if you want so. The room is very comfortable and gets a lot of sunlight. She has a lot of tips for activities in the Bay Area! The location close to BART and Berkeley Bowl is definitively also convenient. I stayed for a month and would definitively recommend the place to anyone!
Profil utilisateur de ErikaErika est un Superhost.
Réponse de Erika :
Thank you, Patrick! It was a pleasure to meet you!
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Michael
avril 2017
Erika was a great host and the location is very conveniently located near the Ashby BART station.
Profil utilisateur de ErikaErika est un Superhost.
Réponse de Erika :
Thanks Mike! It was a pleasure hosting you too and I hope the rest of your conference (and your presentation) goes well!
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Dominique
mars 2017
Erika is a wonderful host, very friendly and make sure that you feel very welcome. It has been a very pleasant stay and will come back if available. It is a very quiet neighborhood near to shops, restaurants and laundry.
Profil utilisateur de ErikaErika est un Superhost.
Réponse de Erika :
Thank you Dominique! It was such a pleasure to meet and host you too and I hope you will come back as you'll always be welcome!
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Jon
février 2017
I really can't rave enough about my stay with Erika. She communicates clearly so there is little misunderstanding. She is a helpful host who has recommendations on activities. She respects one's privacy yet loves to converse about varied topics. And, her location is superb - walking distance to much of South Berkeley including BART. Moreover, the room was inviting and utterly comfortable.
Profil utilisateur de ErikaErika est un Superhost.
Réponse de Erika :
Thank you so much, Jon. It was a genuine pleasure to host you too and you're welcome any time.
février 2017

Profil utilisateur de Felicity
novembre 2016
Erika was warm and very kind. Her dog Obie is quite the character. The location is vey close to BART and a great grocery store. The neighborhood is generally quiet.

Oakland, Californie, États-Unis · Membre depuis octobre 2013
Profil utilisateur de ErikaErika est un Superhost.

My name is Erika and I 've now been a host on airbnb for about two years.

A professional violinist I am also well-traveled and have always been interested in other cultures as well as traveling so I've really enjoyed meeting some of the wonderful guests that have come to stay with me. My brain has also always been pretty curious so I have a very wide variety of interests from literature, philosophy, archaeology, science, the arts to the natural world (including a great love of animals). I recently adopted a new rescue dog (a Saluki from Dubai) and have occasionally fostered other doggies :).

Though I am a vegetarian I have no problems with those around me cooking/eating meat. While I can have a very busy schedule at times, I still love connecting with new people and hearing about their lives through a good conversation.

Over the years, I've often been told I'm a good host as I love visitors and also love helping people discover all the "inside" cool places in the
Bay Area.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures