The Retreat at Sleepy Hollow (aka The Salerno Family Residence)Fall View of the TN River Gorge from The Retreat at Sleepy Hollow
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
10 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

The Retreat at Sleepy Hollow opens the Salerno Family Residence to guests who are wishing for more than simply a place to spend the night; we offer our family home, situated on 15 secluded acres, as a place to reflect, connect, restore and explore! We invite you to enjoy the peace and serenity of Our Little Piece of Heaven.

Le logement

The Retreat at Sleepy Hollow opens the Salerno Family Residence located on 15 secluded acres in a gated community on Raccoon Mountain to guests who are wishing for more than simply a place to spend the night. We welcome you to "Our Little Piece of Heaven." Built from pre-civil war log cabins, our authentic log home is almost as beautiful on the inside as the panoramic view of the TN River Gorge. With 5,800+ sq. ft. of luxury log cabin living, The Retreat at Sleepy Hollow is perfect as a home away from home, providing accommodations for gathering family and friends.

Accès des voyageurs

Entire 5,400 sq. ft. home located on 15 secluded acres in a gated community.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Caretaker lives on property and will be available to address any needs 24/7 during rental period. Guests have as much or as little interaction with caretaker as they desire.

Autres remarques

A perfect place to function as retreat for writer or artist. Views are spectacular and wildlife is abundant.


Le logement
Salles de bain : 3.5
Chambres : 4
Lits : 4
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 44 / nuit après 8 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 110
Caution : 530
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit king size
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size
Chambre 3
1 lit king size
Chambre 4
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

Home Rental Rules

1. As hosts since 2013, we have welcomed guests from around the world. We believe in the principles of inclusion and respect. Our commitment to these principles enables every member of our Airbnb community to feel welcome in our home, no matter who they are, where they come from, how they worship, or whom they love.

2. We offer “Our Little Piece of Heaven” as an accommodation option for guests who wish to gather with family and friends. We encourage guests to visit our website (The Retreat at Sleepy Hollow) for detailed information regarding our family home, the natural setting of our property, and the surrounding Chattanooga Area prior to making their reservation request.

3. The Retreat at Sleepy Hollow (aka Our Little Piece of Heaven) maintains a caretaker on the premises. The caretaker is accessible 24/7 to provide information and/or assistance should the guest have any needs or questions during the rental period. Our home is an antique and we strongly encourage guests take advantage of the caretaker as a valuable resource in the proper operation of our home. Contact information is posted on refrigerator for guest’s convenience.

4. Guest and all members of guest's party shall herby indemnify and hold harmless the Host against any and all claims of personal injury or property damage or loss arising from the use of the premises regardless of the nature of the accident, injury or loss.

5. Guest and all members of guest's party expressly recognize that any insurance for property damage or loss which the Host may maintain on the property does not cover the personal property of the Guests.

6. Our foremost responsibility is to make sure guests understand they are renting our family home. We strive to provide an accurate understanding of its features and limitations, especially when guest's party includes elderly or children. In the interest of keeping everyone safe, please understand that uneven walking surfaces (antique brick floors inside and flagstone walkways outside) and unrestricted access to salt water pool, water gardens, and large pond make our property unsuitable for all ages. In the interest of opening a discussion about insuring the safety of guests, we request that the Guest making the reservation shall identify all members of his or her party as well as their ages, at the time of the reservation request. Guest’s failure to disclose all members and ages of their party, at the time of their reservation, may result in the cancellation of the reservation and will automatically forfeit their security deposit in its entirety without exception.

7. Guests who have children under the age of 18 must receive approval for said children from the Host prior to Host's confirmation of reservation. Guest's children and children of the guest's party under the age of 18 must be supervised at all times by the guest or designated adult over 18 years of age to insure their safety. Guest’s failure to disclose the presence of children and their ages, and obtain such prior approval, as well as insure children under the age of 18 are supervised at all times by the guest or designated adult over 18 years of age may result in the cancellation of the reservation and will automatically forfeit their security deposit in its entirety without exception.

8. No outside people (persons not identified by guest as members of their party) shall be held at the premises. Guests who violate this rule will result in the cancellation of their reservation and will automatically forfeit their security deposit in its entirety without exception.

9. No parties with outside people (persons not identified by guest as members of their party) shall be held at the premises. Guests who violate this rule will result in the cancellation of their reservation and will automatically forfeit their security deposit in its entirety without exception.

10. No events shall be held at the premises. Guests who violate this rule will result in the cancellation of their reservation and will automatically forfeit their security deposit in its entirety without exception.

11. We pride ourselves on providing a clean and tidy environment for our guests. Should a guest have any issues with the representation of our property or cleanliness of our home upon arrival, we encourage the guest to voice their concern during the tour so we may address. Guest taking possession of our home post tour (moving their belongings into our home and settling in) expressly implies guest's acceptance of the condition of our home and property making guest responsible for entire rental payment per terms detailed in the accepted reservation. Expressing concerns after guest’s departure is unfair to Host as this does not allow us the opportunity to remedy.

12. As a Guest, you are responsible for leaving the accommodation in the condition it was in when you arrived. (Airbnb Terms of Service #12.) Should the premise require extensive cleaning, guest will be assessed an additional fee, beyond the $125.00 cleaning fee, of $50 per hour. Property caretaker is not responsible for determining whether or not guest has met these criteria upon guest's departure.

13. We are happy to share our refrigerator with guests. We clean it out except for condiments, which guests are welcome to use (at their own risk, of course), as well as teas and spices in the pantry cabinet. There are no refrigerators in the suites/rooms. Our home is surrounded by forest and we do not recommend storing food items in the bedrooms that will attract unwanted guests (mice, chipmunks, and insects).


14. Rooms/Suites do not have a TV. Our Recreation Room has a 55” Samsung Curved Smart TV for guest’s enjoyment. We have Netflix, Hulu, and Amazon Prime for TV content. We have an extensive DVD collection available for guest’s use. We do not have cable. Guests can access their home cable plan by logging into their personal account.

15. The Guest making the reservation shall pay for any damage done to the premises over and above normal wear and tear even if said damage was done by another member of guest's party and accepts full responsibility without exception for the behavior of another member of the guest's party.

16. Firearms of any kind are not permitted on the property. Any guests discharging firearms and violating this rule may result in the cancellation of the reservation and will automatically forfeit their security deposit in its entirety without exception.

17. Fireworks of any kind are not permitted on the property. Any guests discharging fireworks and violating this rule may result in the cancellation of the reservation and will automatically forfeit their security deposit in its entirety without exception.

18. The rental property has 4 HVAC units zoned for various areas of the property. Typically, locked thermostats are set to 75 degrees for cooling in the summer and 65 degrees for heating in the winter to conserve energy. Guests who feel uncomfortable should ask the property caretaker to adjust the thermostat settings. We ask guests to be mindful of electrical usage by making sure doors to the outside are closed when HVAC units are in use. We encourage use of the saltwater swimming pool for cooling in the summer and use of the fireplaces/wood stove for heating in the winter. Guests who repeatedly leave outside doors open after a friendly reminder from the caretaker will be assessed an excessive electrical usage fee.

19. We have many guests who are allergic to animals. No animals or pets of any kind will be brought into the home or onto the premises. Guests who violate this rule may result in the cancellation of the reservation and will automatically forfeit their security deposit in its entirety without exception.

20. There shall be no smoking inside the premises. Smoking is permitted outside the home. Guests who violate this rule may result in the cancellation of the reservation and will automatically forfeit their security deposit in its entirety without exception.

21. There shall be no burning of candles inside the premises. Guests who violate this rule may result in the cancellation of the reservation and will automatically forfeit their security deposit in its entirety without exception.

22. We pride ourselves on offering luxury towels our guests. We supply one set of towels per guest per stay. We encourage guests who wish to have additional towels to bring them from home. Guests who "help themselves" to extra towels will be assessed an additional towel usage fee of $5.00 per towel.

23. We pride ourselves on offering luxury linens our guests. We get many compliments about the comfort of our beds and bedding. We ask that guests do not strip the beds. Viewing the towels and linens after a guest departs and before washing provides us with the opportunity to address any accidental spotting that may have occurred during a guest's stay. Should we be unable to remove any stains or there be discoloration due to makeup and/or facial creams, guests will be charged a fee according to our replacement cost.

24. Guests should be advised that bloodied towels and linens are considered a biohazard by Federal Law and must be disposed of in accordance with OSHA regulations. Therefore, guests will be assessed a replacement fee for any bloodied towels and/or linens.

25. We love sharing our home with Guests. Guests should recognize that there are cabinets, closets, laundry room, and office spaces that contain Host’s personal property. We respectfully ask guests to refrain from accessing these areas and procuring items for guest's or members of guest's party use. Guests who access Host's personal property without the caretaker's permission will be assessed a usage fee and/or replacement cost of those items.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

31 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Caris
juillet 2017
If you're looking for a peaceful weekend away, we can't recommend Sleepy Hollow enough. You feel like you are the only people for miles when in fact the city is very close!! The beds were phenomenal and the ambiance can't be beat. We can't wait to come back!!
Profil utilisateur de Susan, Christina, And MichaelSusan, Christina, And Michael est un Superhost.
Réponse de Susan, Christina, And Michael :
Thank you, Caris . . . So glad to hear that you and your merry group enjoyed your stay! Susan
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Ryan
juillet 2017
We just returned from our 2 night stay at The Retreat at Sleepy Hollow and we can't wait to go back. We had 6 adults and 3 kids and the accommodations were perfect for everyone. We enjoyed the tour and history of the home by Michael and recommendations on what to do in Chattanooga by Susan. The family lives on or near the property so if anything ever happens, they are very responsive. On our second night, a huge storm came through and knocked down a tree which turned off the electricity. Within minutes, Michael was at the doorstep with flashlights and candles for everyone. We definitely felt spoiled and cared for! If you're looking for a place to unwind, don't look anywhere else!

Profil utilisateur de Shannon
avril 2017
I would recommend this place to everyone! The location is perfect for those who want the excitement and attractions of the city but also want the seclusion and relaxation of a cabin in the woods. It's about a 15 minute drive to downtown. Although it rained the entire weekend, we still sat out on the porch and enjoyed the view!
Profil utilisateur de Susan, Christina, And MichaelSusan, Christina, And Michael est un Superhost.
Réponse de Susan, Christina, And Michael :
Awww . . . thank you, Shannon! What a wonderful review. Yes, the screened in porch is great for enjoying the view in the rain. LOL We would love to have you as our return guest, anytime!
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Kevin
avril 2017
Had a wonderful time during our stay. The love and attention to detail in the home and on the grounds are superb. The only thing that outshines the property is the majesty of the view. Highly recommended as a special place for relaxation and sharing time with family and friends. Our family (ages 3-74) all hope to return some day!
Profil utilisateur de Susan, Christina, And MichaelSusan, Christina, And Michael est un Superhost.
Réponse de Susan, Christina, And Michael :
Thank you for your lovely review, Kevin! We would be honored to host you and your family again . . . Susan
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Chad
mars 2017
This house accommodated our large group of family and friends perfectly. It's great for any age range. The home was very clean and well kept and you can't beat the scenic view!
Profil utilisateur de Susan, Christina, And MichaelSusan, Christina, And Michael est un Superhost.
Réponse de Susan, Christina, And Michael :
Thanks, Chad! We loved hosting you and your family. We hope to see you again in the future.
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Starr
janvier 2017
We had a wonderful time at Sleepy Hollow. The location was much more convenient to Chattanooga than I expected from looking at the map - 8 minutes down the mountain and 5 miles on the interstate. The large windows and views are the best part and each room has a great view. The house is very spacious which allows everyone to have their own space and get away if need be. The game room is an added bonus. On previous reviews we saw that they didn't have TV. We planned for this and brought our computers and chromecast to plug into the TV so we could watch bowl games which worked well. The weather unfortunately didn't cooperate for us to use the pool but it looks fantastic for summer. We were thankful they allowed us to bring our 1.5 year old. We didn't go outside to the open pool deck but the house itself was as safe as any house would be for a toddler (stairs, breakable glass) but nothing out of the ordinary. The owners are very easy to communicate with and very responsive to needs. The caretaker lives in the attached garage and the owner lives 1000 yards away on property. As others have said, the beds are incredible comfortable and towels so soft! What didn't make it 5 star were some of the small conveniences. They want to give you adequate expectations which I appreciate though the house rules on airbnb can be overwhelming and made us feel we were walking on eggshells before the trip began. That being said, most of the rules didn't end up being a big deal. I think they're mainly trying to cover their bases. The one slight annoyance was the inability to change the thermostat. The caretaker was happy and quick to change it if we asked, but with temperature changes during the day there were many times we would have liked to change it in the middle of the day or night. Again, I'm sure he would have obliged had we asked but we didn't want to ask multiple times a day or in the middle of the night. I understand their reason for locking it but it unfortunately makes it less comfortable both physically and from an independence standpoint. The fireplaces helped and are great with ample fire wood available which we used daily. It's somewhat secluded and seems safe though there is no key to lock the house in case that would bother future guests. We had no issues. All in all this is a fantastic house with very memorable views and owners who take pride in their home and want to please.
Profil utilisateur de Susan, Christina, And MichaelSusan, Christina, And Michael est un Superhost.
Réponse de Susan, Christina, And Michael :
Hey Starr, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you felt you were uncomfortable. Unfortunately, not all guests are mindful of their electrical usage. After a $1,200 electric bill one month, we decided that we need to be able to control the thermostats. We wish you had said something during your stay. As hosts, it's always a little awkward to find out that guests have an issue after their stay. We are sorry about any confusion you might have experienced regarding the descriptions for the bedrooms/bathrooms. We specifically state in our listing that the bathrooms for the Dragonfly Room and The Butterfly Room are "down the hallway". We certainly will consider your feedback as we don't want guests to be disappointed. As to a key; Our front door is a 200 year old antique that locks with a skeleton key and cannot be opened from the outside. Once guests are tucked in for the night, they can lock all doors. In the 24 years that we have lived at Sleepy Hollow, we have never had an incident of theft. In fact, we often keep our keys in our car so we can find them. LOL We thought you were terrific guests and hope you will consider staying with us again. Susan
janvier 2017

Profil utilisateur de Jack
décembre 2016
Exceptional house, view, and hosts. Highly recommend. Mike went out of his way to be accommodating. On the second day we were greeted unexpectedly with itinerary suggestions for little kids on a rainy day, which was very thoughtful. Tip for anyone traveling with little kids wanting to avoid driving would be to consider staying in town. It's a very quick drive to chatt but coordinating nap schedules and bed times around two little kids would just be easier in town.

Cet hôte a 143 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Chattanooga, Tennessee, États-UnisMembre depuis octobre 2013
Profil utilisateur de Susan, Christina, And MichaelSusan, Christina, And Michael est un Superhost.

We moved to Chattanooga over 20 years ago when my children were 3 and 6 years old. It was an idyllic place to raise two adventurous children! Now they are grow and we are sharing our home with others who might like to visit Our Little Piece of Heaven

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires