The parking areaThe neighborhood


Logement entier

5 voyageurs

2 chambres

3 lits

Logement entier

5 voyageurs

2 chambres

3 lits

Par nuit
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
53 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

The best place to live if you need a place to live in Copenhagen during January, February, March and half of April. Peaceful and close to nature and yet close to everything in the city.


Voyage d'affaires
Voyage d'affaires
   Ce logement dispose des équipements indispensables pour le voyage d'affaires. 

Le logement
Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 5
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 3
Arrivée : 15:00 - 22:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements
Équipements

Prix
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 69€
Caution : 208€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Conditions d'annulation : Modérées

Description
Description

The best place to live if you need a place to live in Copenhagen during January, February, March and half of April. Peaceful and close to nature and yet close to everything in the city.

This place is the closest you get to heaven! In Denmark at least. And I really mean it. Living here with kids is wonderful, we have the nicest neighbors, playgrounds nearby, almost no traffic, plenty of grocery stores, sufficient public transport, the centre of the city 4 kilometers away and the most beautiful nature just out side the door. Inside the house on the ground floor there is an open space kitchen and dining room combined with the living room, which means you can spend time together even when cooking and doing other stuff. Bath and toilet is on the ground floor as well. Upstairs there are two bed rooms and a study. The queen size bed has a soft futon mattress and the bunk bed in the kids room has latex mattresses. There's no crib at the moment but if you need one, let me know, and I'll try and find one for you. It is possible to make another queen size airbed in the study or mattresses on the floor. There are only one door upstairs between the kids room and the study. The master bedroom is combined with the study and the stair case. There's no bedroom on the ground floor, so if you can't walk up the stairs, you'll have to sleep in the living room, which is combined with the kitchen. It's really perfect for a family and people who are very close.

All rooms are available. You can use the trampoline a (see house rules) and the small playground outside.

You can call me or ask the neighbors if you have questions.

The neighborhood "Sydhavnen" is quite special in Copenhagen. It's kind of isolated and has the sense of village in a city. It's surrounded by water, wild nature, allotment gardens, older and newer appartement houses, a small square and big roads. There are lots of things to do, if you wanna stay in the area.
"Tippen" is a huge wild park just 200 meters from our front door. And "Valbyparken" is also just around the corner, there you'll find a huge nature playground for kids. There's also an outside training trail with all kinds of exercise equipment. If you want to go swimming, there are some wonderful public swimming facilities. The harbour bath in Teglholmen and Bavnehøjbadet (swimming pool) are out door and Valby Vandkulturhus is indoor and are all 2-3 kilometers away.
"Dyremarken" (The Animal Field) has horses, chicken, sheep and alpacas, and kids from the neighborhood can have their own rabbit. There's a community centre, cafe and library right next to "Dyremarken", where there often are concerts and other arrangements, for example drop in yoga.
"Irma" is the best supermarket, it has all the organic and healthy stuff plus quality wine and chocolate. Quite expensive, but the closest to home. "Superbrugsen" is also very close, the have real nice bread and everything you really need, prices are midrange. "Fakta" on Mozarts plads is very cheap but has organic groceries too, just not as many, and it's also not that far away.
"Rallys" is a very cosy Copenhagen style cafe where you can enjoy well-brewed coffee, pastries, different danish beers and a nice meal if you're hungry. There are a few restaurants in the area: a couple of grill bars, pizzarias and indian take aways but if you want to eat really nice food you should go to the neighborhood Vesterbro and try out many of the hip restaurants and bars in "Kødbyen". It's 10-15 minutes by bus, ten minutes by bike, 5 by car, but it's hard to find parking and expensive to park so take the bus and grab a cab on the way back.
Other great bars: Mikkeller (world famous beer bar), Warpigs (also owned by Mikkeller), Dyrehaven, Riesen (open till late and you can smoke), Blomsten (very danish "bodega" but cosy). Places to listen to live music in Vesterbro: Vega (big venue), Ideal Bar (small venue), Mandela (world/jazz venue), Bremen (stand up shows and bigger concerts),
If you want to go shopping for clothes, jewellery and accessories the streets Istedgade and Værnedamsvej have nice little shops with danish and local designers. Alle the franchise brands are located at "Strøget" ind the city centre and at the Copenhagen Mall "Fisketorvet" which isn't far either. There's a huge cinema too and movies are not dubbed.
If you have kids, you simply need to go to "Tivoli" in the city centre. And you'll enjoy it too. If you are in town on a Saturday night, you might enjoy the fireworks over Tivoli.
If you want to see exotic animals we have a pretty nice zoo 4 kilometers away.

You can borrow our bikes if you lock them properly. We'll charge a deposit for the bikes which will be returned if nothing happens. There are also city bikes for rent many places.
There are several bus lines 500 meters from the house and trains 1 kilometer away. With train you're in the centre in 7 minutes. Public transport to the city cost around 25 dkk (3,5€) for one trip within an hour.
Taxis are not that cheap but convenient as everywhere else and taxi drivers never cheat in Copenhagen.
Driving in the city is inconvenient, parking is expensive and often it's faster to ride a bike. But beware of Copenhagen cyclists, they're fast! If you're in the city centre there are some rickshaws, but I've heard that it's even more expensive than regular cabs.

Please make sure the fridge and the freezer are closed, sometimes if you slam the fridge door, the freezer opens.
Please remember to lock the terrasse doors, they can be opened from the outside if they're not locked.


Règlement intérieur
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'heure d'entrée dans les lieux est 15:00 - 22:00.

* Just feel at home and say hello to the neighbors. They are the nicest people and often they'd like a chat. The people who hand over the keys are our friends, don't hesitate to ask them questions.
* Wifi username: NikogKayheyhey password: altersuperduper
* The garbage shed is by the road. If you please, you can sort the garbage: Plastic, metal and glass in the different containers outside the shed, paper, cardboard Danish=pap) and "ordinary" garbage inside the shed. There's also a compost container if you cross the lawn, but please don't put cooked food in that one. And use only the ones with a lid.
* Please water the plants indoor once a week. And plants outside if it's a dry period
* Lock the terrasse doors properly from inside before leaving the house. They can be opened from outside.
* You can smoke on the terrasse if you don't throw the cigarette butts on the ground.
* The trampoline rules are: only two people on the trampoline at the same time; don't use it after 8pm; if others are waiting you have 3 minutes a time; no toys.
* Do not wash the black iron pans with soap or anything else, use only hot water.
* If you slam the fridge door, check that the freezer isn't open.
* Turn on the Genvex when cooking and showering.


Dispositif de sécurité
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

Hôte : Katrine Vrang

Copenhague, Danemark · Membre depuis juillet 2013
Katrine Vrang

I live in Copenhagen with my family which of course is my favorite thing in the world. It consist of me, my husband an my two children, Rolf who is 7 years old and Søs who is three. We live in a small house not far from the city center, and my brother and his family lives in the same neighborhood. Our other neighbors are friends and actually some of them have been our friends long before we moved in.

The house is quite new, built in 2008 by ONV arkitekter, and is a low energy house with "Genvex" which cleans the air so it's ideal for people with allergies.

I am a school teacher and work with kids of the age 14-17. I teach languages (danish, english, german and french) and drama. I also do crafts like sewing, knitting and crochet, and I am good at teaching if you want to learn some tricks ;-)

My husband is a musician/graphic designer. He does beautiful artwork and graphic design, mainly art for music relatid stuff like covers, posters, live visuals, but also books and website illustrations and his list of bands is long, but the most important ones are Slaraffenland, Deers of Darkness and Efterklang. If you're interested, search his name: Niklas Antonson + graphic design or the band names.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Connexions sociales