Your bedroom has a full-size bed, floor cushion mattress, love seat, nightstand, AC, and two bright windows.
Sunny, Spacious & Kid-Friendly
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1,5 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1,5 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

You'll love sharing my large, very clean and sunny apt. in elevator building (up to 4 adults) with my friendly 3-year-old son and me.

We're close to everything. The subway station is just a 2-minute walk, and you're just 15 min. to Grand Central or 20 min. to Times Square by train. Our neighborhood is safe and walkable to diverse restaurants, shops, pubs, banks, salons, 24-hour grocery and drug stores nearby. Street parking in Sunnyside is generally easy compared to the rest of NYC.

Le logement

MY PLACE: The apartment and bedroom are very bright, quiet and spacious (the apartment is 1300 square feet total). The place is kept very clean at all times. My building was built in 1930 with many charming Art Deco elements, and has a modern elevator. I have a large kitchen for light cooking or a nice breakfast. To sleep, the bedroom has a fullsize bed and a fullsize cloth mattress (not air/blow-up mattress) for the floor.

PARKING: Free street parking in Sunnyside is easier to get than other parts of NYC.

AMENITIES: I've lived in NYC for 30 years and know some of the best tips about the city and neighborhoods, so I'm your on-call concierge. ;-) There is an elevator and a coin laundry is in the basement. Iron, hair dryer, and other home essentials.

MY FAMILY: I've got a 3-year-old boy who loves people and other children. He has lots of toys to share. We'd love to have you join us!

Accès des voyageurs

Une grande chambre avec une salle de bain semi-privée (nous partageons une douche), salle à manger et salon, et une grande cuisine.
translated by Google

A large bedroom with a semi-private bathroom (we share a shower), dining and living room, and large kitchen.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Je suis votre expert sur NYC, ce qu'il faut faire et voir, comment y arriver et des recommandations privées qui ne figurent pas dans votre guide.
translated by Google

I'm your expert on NYC, what to do and see, how to get there, and private recommendations that aren't in your guidebook.

Autres remarques

I have no pets and do not smoke. I keep the home very clean. I have a 3-year-old boy who is very friendly. Your private bedroom is quiet, bright and doesn't face the street.

Early check in (prior to 6pm) may be available for an additional $25 on an as-needed basis.


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 13 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Caution 431 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double, 1 canapé, 1 matelas au sol
Espaces communs
1 canapé

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 18:00 et 22:00
Départ avant 08:00

-You are clean, considerate, and quiet.
-I will provide a set of fresh towels and linens, you may use my bathroom or kitchen essentials if you like. A hairdryer, iron and ironing board are available in the small bedroom closet.
-You may use kitchen supplies gently. When using pots and pans, please do not use any metal spoons or whisks, as it will scratch the non-stick surface.
-In your bedroom is a remote control for the air conditioner -- please only use that to turn on the air by lowering the temperature setting for the room, but do not adjust the controls on the machine itself. All you need to do is press the Down arrow until the air turns on.

Please:
-Turn off all lights, A/C, and lock the front door when you leave.
-Keep noise to a minimum at all times and avoid wearing shoes indoors.
-Make your own bed.
-Stove, microwave, toaster oven, dishes and utensils may be used if you wash them afterward.
-Wipe up after yourself in the bathroom and kitchen. Remove hair from bathtub drain after washing hair.
-No smoking.
-No drugs.
-No guests without permission.
-Feel free to ask if you have any questions or need anything!

Incidents:
-If you lose the keys, it is $20 to replace them.
-If you stain the bedding or carpet, cleaning is $35.
-Broken dishes or other items, at replacement costs.
-If the downstairs neighbors complain about noise to you or me, it is a $100 penalty. Please be quiet.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

93 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Xavier
juillet 2017
Accueil cordial à notre arrivée. Echanges limités lors de notre séjour, mais nous parlons mal anglais... Mike a toutefois répondu courtoisement à nos demandes et nous a donné quelques infos sympas. Très bon emplacement, avions pu garer la voiture (2 min du métro soit 20 min de Times Square). Appartement très propre et cuisine à notre disposition.

Profil utilisateur de Christophe
juin 2017
Logement situé dans un zone calme et à 2 minutes d une station de métro avec accès direct à Time square en 20 mn max. chambre propre et literie très correcte. Mike est un hôte très calme, avenant et patient. Il accueille et explique d entrée ce qui nous est nécessaire et les limites. Son fils est adorable et s est tout de suite fait une amie de notre fille. Mike nous a donné d excellents conseils pour gagner du temps dans nos visites et s est montré exceptionnel pour nous aider à rejoindre l aéroport de La Guardia. Un grand merci

Profil utilisateur de Carine
juin 2017
Mike est sympathique et accueillant. Nous avons discuté tous les soirs avec lui. Il est source de propositions pour les visites et la restauration. Son fils est très mignon. Je recommande ce logement qui permet de partager avec un américain

Profil utilisateur de Michal
septembre 2017
Mike and his son Alex were really awesome!! They saved our lifes as another airbnb host canceled our accommodation in the same day. Flat is super big (I never seen bigger one in NYC), room was so clean and nice. Communication was perfect! Totally recommend that place! So close to city center (3 stations by subway).

Profil utilisateur de Drew
septembre 2017
My wife and I stayed here with our two young boys and it was a great stay. Neighbohood is amazing. Would definitely stay here again.

Profil utilisateur de Karl
septembre 2017
Great stay here, very close to public transport via the subway. Mike shared great advice for things to do in new York.

Profil utilisateur de Catherine
août 2017
muy buena ubicacion

New York, New York, États-UnisMembre depuis août 2011
Profil utilisateur de Mike

I work in nonprofit management, and previously as a business journalist wrote about advertising, marketing, and media. I love conversation and travel, and I've been to 36 countries (some favorites are Turkey, India, Russia, Brasil, Italy, and Argentina). Interested in politics, marketing, media, journalism, art, architecture, design, photography, history, technology, astronomy...

For movies, I like thrillers and dramas most, along with international and documentaries, as well as the occasionally good sci-fi/fantasy (Avatar, Star Trek), super heroes (Batman Begins, X-Men) , satire (Thank You for Smoking).

I prefer Italian, Indian, Turkish, Thai, Chinese, Mexican and other cuisines, but most of all I love dessert! Everything (and then some!) is within a few blocks of where I live.

For music, I like Top 40/Dance (Rihanna, Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, Beyonce), Altemative Rock (Depeche Mode), 80s music (Pet Shop Boys, Erasure), jazz, classical, blues, etc.

Please consider me your expert on NYC, I can help you with what to do, eat, see, and how to get there. I look forward to hosting you soon. :-)

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires