Murphy bed folded outKitchenette with small stove top, microwave, fridge
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Charming studio in the basement of my 1910 Craftsman home is cozy and homelike. It comfortably fits two. Located in a quiet neighborhood, you're just blocks away from great restaurants, coffee shops, bars, and even downtown.

Le logement

This charming, mother-in-law studio is the perfect get-away! Cozy and comfortable, while the Murphy bed make efficient use of the space. The backyard is so peaceful and serene, it's hard to believe you're merely blocks away from 4-star restaurants. There's always parking available, but if you'd like, off-street parking is also available for an extra $10/night.

The studio is in the basement of my 1910 Craftsman bungalow, with its own separate entrance. It's newly renovated. The kitchenette has a small stove top, microwave, refrigerator, pans, dishes, spices, everything you need to do as much or as little cooking as you'd like! The front of the Murphy bed folds down into a desk, so you can work or write if you'd like. You will have access to my WiFi network and printer. There's also a TV with basic cable, DVD player and some DVDs.

Public transportation is readily available. Great restaurants, coffee shops, and boutiques are also in walking distance.

One or two Sundays a month I have Sunday dinner at my house. If you're staying here when people are coming, you are welcome to join in the good food, laughter and companionship. I will let you know ahead of time. Price is one bottle of good red wine.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to the basement, which includes the washer & dryer in the other room. If you're attending something more formal, I can also bring down the iron and ironing board. Guests only have access to the basement and not the rest of the house.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am generally on the property 100% of the time while my guests are there. The unit is in the basement of my house, where I live.

However, I do travel occasionally. At those times, my cat sitter is at the property twice a day, and can take care of any issues that arise. (Only thing that's ever come up is resetting the internet.)

The entrance to my unit is separate from the house. The unit itself is all self-contained: I don't share a kitchen or bathroom with my guests.

During the summer months, I spend much of my time out in the backyard. Sometimes I'll interact with my guests a lot, as they'll come and join me. We'll eat meals outside together, or maybe enjoying a nice glass of wine in the afternoon.

During the winter months, I tend not to have as much interaction with my guests, as I'm not outside. Still, I always try to be at home when my guests arrive so I can show them everything.

Autres remarques

Please remember that this is my home. Treat it as good as, if not better, than your own.

My cancelation policy:
--If you cancel more than 2 weeks before the date you're supposed to arrive, I'll refund your payment (minus the credit card fees that AirBnB charges me.)
--If you cancel less than 2 weeks before the date you're supposed to arrive, I'll charge you for a single night and will refund everything else, minus credit card fees.
--If you cancel after you've already checked in, I will charge you for your entire stay.


Voyage d'affaires
   Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires. 

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : Studio
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Serrure numérique

Équipements

Prix
Caution : 175
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Espaces communs
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

No smoking is allowed, either inside the property or in the yard. Burning of candles or incense is not permitted.

Only use the appliances for their intended uses, and that doesn't mean Peep battles.

While I love pets and children, I can't accommodate them.

Street parking is readily available. I also have one parking space available for an extra fee. Please ask. For longer stays, ask for a neighborhood parking permit. (Permit not required on weekends.)

There is no daily housekeeping service. While linens and bath towels are included, daily maid service isn't. Let me know if you'd like to do laundry, or need an iron & board.

The fire pit can be used year-round. I'd be happy to start a fire for you. Washington State requires the spark screen be used at all times.

People other than those in the guest party may not stay overnight on the property. Any other person on the property is the sole responsibility of the Guest.

This unit is privately owned. The owner is not responsible for any accidents, injuries or illness that occurs while on the premises or its facilities. The Homeowners are not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guest. By accepting this reservation, it is agreed that all guests are expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises or others whom they invite to use the premise.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

116 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Elizabeth
août 2017
Lovely little place, and good location, within walking distance to bars and restaurants. The bathroom and shower especially were really nice! Leah was welcoming and friendly. There was also delicious coffee available in the kitchen area.

Profil utilisateur de Sue
août 2017
Leah's space was very comfortable and by far the quietest place I have stayed in Seattle. I felt very safe walking around the neighborhood by myself. The back yard space is charming and I was lucky to have great weather to use it. I might not have looked closely enough at the booking, but I was surprised by no oven. I certainly was able to make do with the microwave.

Profil utilisateur de Dave
juillet 2017
Leah communicated well during the process, which made coordination easy. Its a nice little place in a quiet area near public transportation. We appreciated having a normal size bathroom as the last place we stayed did not! The TV needs to be larger and I'm sure Leah will look in to that. We would definitely book here again.

Profil utilisateur de Norman
juillet 2017
If you are looking for a place that is convenient to the coolest parts of Seattle..want comfort, privacy and a quite place to relax...this is your airbnb. We have had the pleasure of staying there a few times..and is our go to "second home" when we visit family in Seattle. From the Murphy bed..to the walk in shower to the BEST COFFEE in the city...you will love this place!

Profil utilisateur de Veronica
juin 2017
Leah was a great host! The space was clean and comfortable and perfect for a short work trip or longer stay. She has everything you may need. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Jeanne
juin 2017
Nice private room and amenities and great location, close to transit, restaurants, and attractions.

Profil utilisateur de Michael
mai 2017
As advertised in the reviews. My experience was quiet and convenient. Great Capital Hill Location. The backyard is great!

Seattle, Washington, États-UnisMembre depuis août 2011
Profil utilisateur de LeahLeah est un Superhost.

I have lived and traveled all over the world. Seattle is my home now. I've been here the longest I've ever lived anywhere (5 years.) I love this place, and would love to share it with everyone. I try to eat at a different restaurant every week, so I'm pretty knowledgeable about the local food scene.

For my day job I write computer manuals for a California software company. I telecommute, which means I will be sharing the backyard with you on those beautiful Seattle days! I'm also a fiction writer, with many novels and short stories professionally published.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires