Logement entier
5 voyageurs
3 chambres
5 lits
Par nuit
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
400 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 5
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 3
Lits : 5
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de propriété : Autre
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 6%
Conditions d'annulation : Modérées

Description

Welcome to this beautiful mountain eco-farm hostel.

We offer a beautifully restored cottage typical of this region, which is hidden away in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada mountains. It is peaceful and private, with lovely views and is a great base to explore this stunning corner of Spain known as La Alpujarra.

The facilities are simple but charming. There are 3 bedrooms available off a small courtyard: A double bedroom with a wash basin, a single room and a bunk bed room. The bathroom consists of a bath with a shower and wash basin and the eco-friendly compost loo is situated down a short path. There is a large kitchen-dining room and adjoining cosy sitting room area with a wood burning stove. There is also a dining patio which is shaded by a date palm.

The land is terraced and wooded with many fruit trees. There is fruit in season most of the year including oranges, figs, grapes and pomegranates. Guests are welcome to help themselves! This year we are pleased to add that we are growing lots of organic, GM free vegetables which we will be happy to sell to our guests.
There is a chlorine-free swimming pool filled weekly with fresh mountain water and hammocks near by to relax in.

The local market town of Orgiva is just a 20 minute stroll, with a variety of bars and restaurants to enjoy. This is where to catch the buses to get around the region for those without a car.

This area is noted for its wild beauty and is ideal for those people who love mountain walking, bird watching, horse riding and love being in the heart of nature.

There are stunning views from the white villages of Capileira, Pampaneira and Trevelez,, and on a clear day, it is possible to see as far as Morocco!

If you want to go further afield; it is 1 hours drive to the fabled city of Granada famous for the Alhambra Palace,( tickets are best booked on line to avoid disappointment) and 40 minutes by car to the beaches of the Costa Tropical.

It depends on the guests and their individual needs. Some like to interact and others prefer their privacy. I am always available to everyone for help and advice on where to go in the surrounding area.

I love its wildness and its majesty, it really is stunning scenery here- great for the adventurous and nature lovers -but not for the fainthearted!

There is a reasonable bus service to and from Granada and also to the high mountain villages. Only 1 bus is available to Malaga and the Coast daily. There are no buses to the coast and Malaga airport on Sundays. For those arriving without transport and would like to be picked up in Orgiva I can arrange a pick up for €5.

I am a bit difficult to find, no street names just land marks, and especially so after dark! A torch is a necessity - no street lights either.
The parking is on my land but at the bottom of a very steep hill of about 80m, so you need to be reasonably fit and prepared to carry in your luggage and shopping.
Whilst electric heaters are provided in the bedrooms during the winter months, there is a small charge for logs for the wood burning stove.


Règlement intérieur

It's important to keep the kitchen clean and tidy as food left around encourages ants and other undesirable creatures in the house and my young male dog isn't averse to a piece of cheese left in easy reach on the table!


Dispositif de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

Votre hôte


Rita

Rita

Órgiva, Espagne · Membre depuis août 2011

I moved to Spain from N Yorkshire with my family in 1983. We bought this farm to raise our children in the nature, growing our own organic veg. rebuilding and restoring in traditional style the old farmhouse and living a very simple life without electricity or T.V! My husband was a craftsman in wood which is reflected in our home.
Now my 2 half Spanish grandchildren love to visit and enjoy my farm as their father once did, being in the nature, playing with my 3 dogs and 2 cats, swimming in summer, picking and eating fruit straight from the trees..
I still love gardening, and being outside and walking my dogs . I am also a feng shui practitioner and especially love dowsing. I also like to travel when I can and enjoyed a trip to Thailand this year (2011) where I spent a week on an elephant sanctuary as a volunteer which included feeding and then bathing the elephants in the river! In the past I have been on shamanic journeys to Mexico and Peru. I enjoy meeting people and welcoming fellow travelers and kindred spirits to my home and sharing with them my way of life. I feel I have been very blessed.

Taux de réponse : 100%(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Connexions sociales