Image du profil

Family house, Central Totnes ❤️

Royaume-UniTotnes
Logement entier
5 voyageurs
3 chambres
4 lits
1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
5 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
97 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Come home to our home in the very heart of Transition Town Totnes!

You and your family or friends can feel completely at ease in this peaceful spacious family house, right on the high street of beautiful Totnes, surprisingly peaceful, and a well loved home.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 5
Salles de bain : 1.5
Chambres : 3
Lits : 4
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 12€ / nuit après 4 voyageurs
Caution : 77€
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Conditions d'annulation : Strictes

Description

Come home to our home in the very heart of Transition Town Totnes!

You and your family or friends can feel completely at ease in this peaceful spacious family house, right on the high street of beautiful Totnes, surprisingly peaceful, and a well loved home.

Our home is very much your home. We want you to feel completely at ease and enjoy the peaceful and relaxed yet vibrant energy that runs through Totnes and our house through all the years of yoga and meditation we've done here!

This home is in the very heart of the beautiful Transition Town of Totnes with bridle paths and long walks stretching way into the distant hills only seconds away. The river Dart is also just a stones throw down the road from our doorstep where you can enjoy the use of our kayaks and canoe to explore some of the most famously beautiful stretches of river in Europe. Some of the greatest beaches are also just a short drive away (we'll let you in on all the best secret beaches!) and Dartmoor, the largest piece of undisturbed ancient land in England is also close by Enjoy lovely sunsets from our big windows with a cup of tea or make use our courtyard garden with barbeque and garden furniture if it's a nice evening.

The spacious living room faces due South so is very sunny and bright. Full wifi access, with a pull-out flat 27" iMac to watch movies of your choice on the big corner sofa. We've also got a large 7ft table which could seat (and has!) up to 12 people around.

The main bedroom has an enormous double king size organic bed with natural organic brushed cotton linen in every room to help you fall into the most comfortable sleep of your life!
The house stays warm and dry and is good for anybody suffering from asthma, although worth mentioning that we have a dog, who comes with us when we let the house!(And lives downstairs, away from bedrooms.)

The second double bedroom next to the main one has a bunkbed that can be used by adults or children. Again is warm, south facing, and inviting. It may not look exactly as the picture here as my son does move his furniture occasionally, but will have 2 beds all the same!

The third room is a small cosy single room overlooking the rooftops of Totnes, and the nesting seagulls, it is a peaceful room.

The house has a main bathroom (bath with shower) and another toilet downstairs.

The accomodation is offered as self service, but we'd be happy to get some well sourced local food in before or during your stay if you'd like, (I recommend Riverford, for both locally delivered food, and eating out at the field kitchen at Staverton.) and will leave a guide of the area, and menus from local restaurants for you to leaf through.

If you have any queries do get in touch.

Thanks for your enquiry!
Katie

Everything but the attic!

We are offering the house on a 3/4 day break, or weekly basis during school holidays, but get in touch if you have plans that might involve a longer stay, and minimum 2 night stay at other times. Well behaved dogs welcome and there are fantastic dog walks right on the doorstep.

I have travelled extensively all over the world and lived in many different places. Totnes is the most effective and generous community we've ever come across, our lives are rich and brimming with life!
With so much on our doorstep to explore still, even living here for 10 years, there is still so much more to discover. It's just beautiful.

You can walk everywhere within Totnes as we're right in the middle of town.
You can also walk or bicycle to Dartington or Sharpham alongside ancient wild river pathways.
A regular bus service runs from just around the corner, with services to Paignton, Torbay, Dartmouth and Plymouth, and trains from Totnes station go regularly to everywhere in the country (2.5-3hrs to/from London). If you want to explore further into the west country you could get a Devon and Cornwall rail card which could save you a lot. On travel down here! And of course plenty of air b&b hosts around Cornwall too!

Totnes is roughly 20 minutes from both the sea and the moor, so If you choose to bring or hire a car, it is really easy to get to some incredible places! But there are buses that can also take you through the gorgeous countryside out to popular and lovely beaches and walks, of attractions.
There is so much to do and see, and also to relax with, you may even want to come back!

Send us an email if you have any questions, look forward to seeing you x x x


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 15:00

This house would be perfect for either singles, couples or families with children, even well behaved dogs could come, (most shops in totnes are dog friendly.)
There are many child friendly activities nearby such as Pennywell Farm, Dartmoor zoo, woodlands adventure park, Paignton Zoo, the Butterfly Sanctuary and the South Devon Steam Railway, amongst others!

As well as great restaurants, cafes and regular events, Schumacher college, Dartington estate, Riverford field kitchen, the curator cafe and restaurant, to name a few!


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

48 commentaires


Résumé
Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Votre hôte


Katie

Katie

Totnes, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis décembre 2013

We love travelling and meeting new people, and reallly enjoy sharing or giving our home to others. We have two small children and a dog, and plenty of friends. Our favourite evening would be having good friends over with a bottle of wine and some good food, perhaps even a potluck where everybody brings their own dish!

Aryapriya (pronounced ahh-ree-ahh-pree-yaaaah!!) is an Ordained Buddhist who teaches meditation and buddhism. He's also an artist specialising in 'kinetic art', which is art that moves, automata. You'll find them dotted around the house.

Katie is a Yoga teacher running popular Yoga Classes in and around Totnes. She is also an artist and makes custom made leather shoes up the road.

We really enjoy dancing around our living room, cooking new things, kicking leaves in autumn, swimming in the dart river in spring, running to sharpham in summer, cosying by the fire in winter.

Taux de réponse : 100%(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Connexions sociales
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez