Double bedroom with quiet aspect to rear garden £55-£65/nightAmazing location; close to the train, restaurants and shops
Home from Home Winchester
Hôte : Claire
Claire est l'hôte.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Clean & affordable accommodation offering a tranquil stay in the heart of the city. Expect a very warm welcome & homely experience with a convenient central location close to the train station entertainment, shops, bars & restaurants.

Le logement

The House is owned by a designer and is finished to a high quality. It's chic, calm and feminine, decorated to a high standard with creativity. There is normally a project on the go and toys around but the rooms and shared bathroom offered will be well presented and clean. My home will most likely to suit somebody wanting to stay in Winchester for work as it will feel homely and restful, a 'home from home'.
I have two rooms available; a double at £55 single occupancy, £65 for two persons and a single room at £45/person.

Accès des voyageurs

Living spaces and garden. Guests can also use the kitchen by arrangement for something like tea and toast if they provide their own. There's an outside table and chairs in the garden and guests are welcome to make themselves at home. A well equipped tea tray is provided int he rooms.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

As little or as much as they wish. If they want to join me and my son in the living space they are welcome to. Obviously their room is their own private space for the stay. We welcome meeting new people and my three year old is very sociable and excited about having people to stay.

Autres remarques

There is stair gate at the top of the stairs which could be difficult to negoaciate for the elderly or infirm.
Whilst the bathroom is shared I am mindful not to mix guests from different parties without agreement. For example if you have booked the double I will keep the single free.


Équipements
Pour familles/enfants
Internet sans fil
Chauffage
Fer à repasser

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 12 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 9%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 12:00 et 00:00
Départ avant 11:00

I would like guests to respect that it is my home they are sharing. It is non smoking and I'm sorry but pets are not welcome.
I also have a 2 night minimum stay policy.
I have no problem with guests coming home late providing they try and be a little quiet.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

74 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jean Philippe
avril 2017
Très bon séjour chez Claire, Julyon et elle nous ont accueillis avec beaucoup de gentillesse. La chambre est un peu étroite pour un couple avec un enfant, mais la maison a l'avantage d'être très bien situé, en plein centre de Winchester. Je recommande !

Profil utilisateur de Marie
novembre 2014
We felt wonderfully welcomed by Claire. The house is truly magnificent and we'll situated. Claire's advice was priceless and allowed us to get far more from our holiday than we could possibly have expected.

Profil utilisateur de Vadims
septembre 2017
We had a lovely stay at Claire's place. It was pretty central with a nice neighborhood. It was very quiet area, so we enjoyed staying at her place. Would highly recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Gabriella
août 2017
Clare is a super nice host, she helped us with directions and helped us parking. Her home is really cosy and clean and central located, I highly reccomend Claire as a host!

Profil utilisateur de Julie
juillet 2017
Claire was really easy to communicate with and very welcoming. We had a great time in Winchester thanks to her beautiful room and really well located house.

Profil utilisateur de Mark
juillet 2017
This was really convenient - I needed to be near the station. There's a great café at the bottom of road (Josie's) for breakfasts etc. I had to wait for the bathroom for 20 minutes one morning but wasn't in a hurry and hadn't really expected different based on the very accurate description. Claire is very helpful in communicating and her little son is lovely.

Profil utilisateur de Christopher
mai 2017
We felt right at home staying with Claire, the location was fantastic and the room was cosy, clean and quiet. Will definitely stay here next time if we're in Winchester again!

Cet hôte a 32 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Winchester, Royaume-UniMembre depuis décembre 2013
Profil utilisateur de Claire

I'm a designer with a stylish, lived in home. I'm a busy working mum with a three year old boy. I live in the city centre, close to the train station, shops and restaurants. I offer room only accommodation with a shared bathroom. I would like people to stay who would expect to feel like they are staying in a 'home from home' rather than a bed and breakfast. The house is clean and well looked after but there may be a few toys and books scattered and projects on the go. I'm afraid I don't offer breakfast but you could bring your own toast and cereal and help yourself if that suits. Please check out my website for more information.

I like having guests to stay and offer a warm welcome, jolly company and lots of local tips and recommendations that might help make your stay special.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires