Logement entier

3 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Le logement

A totally self contained fully furnished unit with your own living room, kitchen, queen size bed, bathroom and laundry. Great for those who love their privacy! Complete with all modern fixtures including TV, microwave, electric stove.


Our home is situated at the end of a quiet close. The unit is located downstairs so you can come and go as you please. At the moment the unit is perfect for a couple as there is only the queen sized bed, however if there is an extra guest/s and you don't mind sharing the space, we have an extra mattress and bedding available.

The space is fully airconditioned. There is a large kitchen with Mango wood benchtops, all utensils, crockery and appliances including electric stove, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. The living area has a new lounge, large television and there is free wifi access. Outside there is a small patio with table and chairs. There is also a combined bathroom and laundry within the unit!

We can interact with you as much as you prefer. If you like your privacy and to be independent you're free to come and go as you please without us disturbing you or vice versa.
On the other hand if you need help or advice with finding your way around Cairns and North Queensland, I am happy to help in as many ways as possible whenever I can. We don't mind picking you up and dropping you back to the airport if time permits as it's only 5 minutes drive from our house. I have a wealth of knowledge about the local area and can recommend the best restaurants and many local attractions including some less known special attractions that one comes to know about growing up in this beautiful area.

For a short or long stay in Cairns I think it is best to have a car and there are a great number of car hire offices for any budget. By car we are about 7 minutes drive from the city centre. There is parking on the street right outside our house.
Alternatively there is a bus stop just five minutes walk away with buses leaving to the centre of town every 30 minutes until 9:30pm and returning until 11pm. From there, you can take other buses to the northern beaches or get straight on a boat to the Great Barrier Reef. Many tour companies will also pick you up from your doorstep.
When myself or my wife Freda have time, we don't mind giving you a lift!
A taxi fare into town is about $15.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 10 / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 21
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

There is no smoking in the unit however feel free to smoke out on the patio.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

92 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Mélanie
juin 2016
Super appartement ! Grand , de l'espace , cuisine aménagée , machine à laver ... Simon nous a conseillé sur les activités . Excellente communication.Tout était parfait . Seul petit point négatif : on entend tout de l'étage du dessus.

Profil utilisateur de Céline
novembre 2015
Appartement propre et très agréable avec tout le nécessaire... Bus à proximité mais plus pratique avec une voiture! Merci à Simon pour nos avoir accueilli, c'était une première pour nous et ce fut un plaisir :-)

Profil utilisateur de Tahlia
juillet 2017
Simon's place looks exactly like the photos! It's in a quiet little spot near the mountain in this beautiful lush street. The apartment had everything I needed and was very comfortable for the month I stayed. Our bathroom door came off the hinges and within a couple hours Simon came to fix it no problems. Very close to Knoff Yoga studio, where I was doing teacher training. Not the closest the Cairns city, but very close to Edge Hill, it's a great little suburb!

Profil utilisateur de Molly
juillet 2017
Amazing! Simon was overly helpful and helped my boyfriend and I with many things. Lovely accommodation!

Profil utilisateur de Talina
juin 2017
Perfect, private and peaceful :)

Profil utilisateur de Michelle
juin 2017
Simon was in contact with us early to inform us that we could check in earlier than anticipated which was great. Unit was clean and well set up. Wifi was good. We did the first few days without a car which was fine as the tour companies are happy to collect from the Caravan park around the corner. IGA, maccas, dominos all within 10min walk. Noise from upstairs wasn't too bad, just some footsteps on occasion. Dogs were out of the way out the back. Unit entrance at the side of the house was private. Simon also had lunch boxes available which we used to pack a lunch for a day trip.

Profil utilisateur de Birgitta
mai 2017
Wunderbare, gemütliche Ferienwohnung mit allem ausgestattet, was man benötigt. Wir haben uns sofort sehr wohl gefühlt. Simon ist sehr freundlich und ist uns beim Check-in und beim Check-out sehr entgegengekommen. Auch von der Lage her hat uns diese Unterkunft sehr gut gefallen. Zum Supermarkt nur 10 Minuten zu Fuß und zur nächsten Bushaltestelle nur 5 Minuten entfernt. Wir werden noch einmal wiederkommen, das ist sicher !

Membre depuis décembre 2013
Profil utilisateur de Simon
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires