Aller directement au contenu
Another view of the bedroom from the second entrance.The bedroom dresser/console table, opposite the bed.
Cozy, artsy, and slightly fancy basement apartment
Cozy, artsy, and slightly fancy basement apartment
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Make the most out of your DMV visit! This beautiful, fully furnished basement apartment in Waldorf, Maryland.

The place is 15 minutes away from local Waldorf hot spots, 25 minutes away from the National Harbor, and 30 minutes away from the nearest Metro Station! (See "Getting Around" section under "The Neighborhood")

Dogs are welcome on a case-by-case basis. (See "Other things to note" section for *important* details.)

Please read on-- we want to give you as much info as possible!

Le logement

The space is a fully-furnished basement apartment, below our family home. The apartment features wall-to-wall carpeting, dimmable recessed lighting, a modestly sized bar-style tiled kitchen, a dining room, a full bathroom (shower, no tub), and a master bedroom with lockable two entry ways. The whole apartment is decorated with a Parisian/travel theme.

Accès des voyageurs

The place is yours! - You will have your own private entrance from the patio, through a sliding door. You will be provided with 1 key. You will have access to the entire basement, except for our family storage area/boiler room.

Stay connected - You will have access to our Guest Wifi. Also, the alarm clock on nightstand can charge up to 3 different devices, for your convenience.

Enjoy a home-cooked meal! - There's enough dinnerware, drinkware, cutlery, and flatware in cupboards for 4 guests. We also provide additional disposable items, just in case. There is a full-sized refrigerator with a freezer, so you can store your food items and drinks. We have a gas range, oven, toaster oven, microwave, and a crockpot there for you. The nearest grocery store is less than 10 mins away! Also, the farmer's market on the main road is open on certain days. **Unfortunately, we typically do not stock the bar with any alcohol, but you are welcome to bring your own!

Have a relaxing day in! - In addition to the magazine rack, we have a nice little book shelf of classics, some old, some new. We also provided some adult coloring books, with colored pencils -- feel free to take your artwork home! You're also welcome to use anything from the basket of stationery, in case you wanted to mail a card, or jot down your thoughts!

Fun and games! - Although we [currently] do not have cable downstairs, we do have Apple TV so you can stream your favorite shows and movies. You can also watch Netflix! Alternatively, you can enjoy a game of chess, checkers, cards, Scrabble, and/or Monopoly!

But first, coffee! - We prepared a coffee and tea station for you. If you need that extra "kick," you also have the option to make espresso!

Stay fresh! - Along with your towels, we provide your basic toiletries, including toothbrush, toothpaste, floss picks, mouthwash, soap, shower cap, shampoo, and conditioner. So you can look your best at all times, we also provide a hair dryer, an iron and an ironing board, and a lint roller.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will be your primary contact on most occasions. However, as a nurse, I do sometimes have unpredictable hours, so sometimes, either my son (who lives at the house) or my daughter will serve as your contact person. You will always be provided with all of our contact information, just in case.

**When you check in, you will receive your keys. We prefer that you return your keys in person.** We have the master key to the basement, but we will avoid disrupting your stay as much as possible. However, you most certainly can call us if you have any questions or concerns, or of course, if you just want to chat! We will be more than happy to offer any suggestions of where to go or what to do while you're in the area :)

Don't be afraid too let me (or whomever your contact is during your stay is) know, even if ahead of time, what level of interaction you would like to receive. My family and I will be as accessible as you want us to be. Out of courtesy, you will be given a brief tour of the place, so you will know where to find certain items, but if you would prefer to find everything on your own, that's fine as well!

Autres remarques

The apartment is not located in Washington, DC. After a few weeks of posting the listing, we found that a lot of DC travelers book, expecting to be lodging very close to DC. We aren't sure why we have ended up in search results for the District of Columbia, and we do not wish to mislead any tourists. We are within 40 to 55 minutes driving distance from DC. However, we are within 30 minutes of the nearest Metro Station, which will take you to DC. (See "Getting Around" section for more details)

We love dogs! - If you have a dog you would like to bring, we ask that you let us know PRIOR to us finalizing the booking. If he/she is permitted to stay, an additional fee of up to $20 will apply only in the event of any non-permanent stains/shedding/excessive barking. If permanent damages are made to the property/items included in the accommodation for your use, they will be covered by the security deposit. **No mess, no extra charge, no worries!** We are open to working something out with you.

No cats, please! - Unfortunately, my son is allergic to cats, so no cats, as he helps clean the basement.

JUST FYI - My son's Maltichon, Chewie, lives in the house. He's very small, and barely barks. He stays upstairs when we have guests, and he will not bother you-- unless of course, you would like us to bring him down so you can say hi! Sometimes, my daughter also brings her Yorkie Apso when she comes to visit. She's a little more chatty, so she will avoid bringing her around when there are guests as much as possible. BOTH dogs are hypoallergenic.

Équipements
Animaux acceptés
Parking gratuit sur place
Pour familles/enfants
Cuisine
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 9 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 9 €
Caution 88 €
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
2 canapés
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans) - Although all the unused outlets are covered, and most of the space is carpeted, we currently do not have a baby gate to block off the staircase.
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 23:00
Départ avant 12:00

- Smoking only allowed OUTSIDE.
- We prefer that you keep shoes off the carpet.
- Please return keys in person, if possible.
- Any damages to the property or items included as part of the accommodation, outside of regular wear and tear will be the responsibility of the guest.

À savoir
Nuisances sonores possibles - My family lives upstairs. You may hear us talk loudly or laugh every now and then, but we try to stay conscious of visitors.
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - Small, Maltese/Bichone Frise mix, very quiet, hypoallergenic.
Annulations
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

5 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de William
novembre 2017
Felt very welcomed and would book again

Profil utilisateur de Sam
novembre 2017
Beth and her son Angelo did really great by us. I was late to check in and Beth was at work, she called Angelo to make sure we checked in smoothly. Angelo went to out to take out the food for us too. Great people and I would recommend this place to people looking to get away from city and have a few peaceful days, no noise at all, a bit dark at night which we didn’t mind. Overall, I would love to stay there again during my next trip

Profil utilisateur de Molly
novembre 2017
Beth's place is so lovely! It's clean, spacious, and well suited for a cozy night in. My partner and I were especially excited about cooking dinner and appreciated that the suite came with all of the basic kitchen tools to make that happen (including an especially nice set of knives)! Beth and her family go above and beyond to make sure you have what you need and I'd definitely recommend this spot to anyone looking for a place near Waldorf!

Profil utilisateur de Oscar
novembre 2017
Great host and home. Chewy their cute little dog greated us nicely. Neighborhood nice and safe, about 15 min drive to food and shopping ideal for person with own transportation. They had drinks and snacks available though and numbers to local food delivery places. Easy check in and out. Definately worth it.

Profil utilisateur de Sandeep
novembre 2017
We were the first guests to experience this amazing place. At first, I was a little nervous on how this would be but, Beth, Sarah, and Angelo made sure everything was perfect. The way they walk through the place was nice and clear. The place itself is big enough and the amenities they provide are just awesome. We can't ask for more. Living room, and kitchen were beautiful and loaded with lots of stuff which we won't expect and those we may not have at any other place. Beth was prompt with her responses. I personally am pretty sure that anyone will like this place and can have a happy stay. The place was peaceful and the stay was wonderful. An admirable place!! We hope to visit again. First guests..:) Happy guests :)

Waldorf, Maryland, États-UnisMembre depuis octobre 2017
Profil utilisateur de Beth

Hi, I'm Beth! My husband, Tom, and I are both former doctors and current registered nurses-- so we make it our "business" to take care of people! I can be a little talkative, whereas Tom is a bit quiet, so we like to think we compliment each other well! :) That being said, feel free to let me know what level of communication you are comfortable with. I definitely want to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

I am a mother of two "grown" kids. My son, Angelo, is 27 and my daughter, Sarah, is 25. My son and daughter-in-law live with us, but my daughter moved out about a year ago, leaving her apartment (our basement) unoccupied. We spent a few months revamping the basement so that we can start inviting guests to stay with us via Airbnb. We hope you like it!

I LOVE animals. I'm the proud grandmother to two adorable dogs, Chewie (my son's Maltichon), and Toph (my daughter's Yorkie Apso). Please don't hesitate to contact me about bringing your pets with you!

I, like my husband, am originally from the Philippines. I've done a bit of traveling over the past few years; I've been to Hawaii, the Bahamas, and Puerto Rico.

Whenever I do have spare time, I enjoy watching game shows and competitions. I'm an especially big fan of Dancing With the Stars and America's Got Talent! I enjoy shopping on the weekends, so the best way to reach me will be by calling my cell. I will almost always be out and about on Saturday mornings from 9am-1pm.

A little more about me:
My husband and I love learning new things, so a few years ago we started investing more time into our financial education. Since then, we have been teaching others how to save and invest their money and protect their assets.

Langues : English, Tagalog
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires