Your bed.Your bedroom.

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

I love my funky styled home with it's mid century living room and tiki style guest bedroom. It's a quirky, old house with a front nook to have your coffee in. 1.5 mile from Historic Gulfport and the waterfront.

Le logement

Interested in a longer stay? I am always up for talking with people who need a place for 30 days or longer and are looking to rent a whole house. The arrangement would include feeding my cats in exchange for a price reduction against the average local rental rate for a space my size. Message me for details.

This quirky house has a mid century living room and a coastal tiki style guest bedroom. A very quiet neighborhood and only 1.5 miles from the Gulfport Waterfront and Historic district. Near the interstate, beaches (3 miles) and downtown St. Petersburg (3 miles).


MOST IMPORTANT: AirBNB is an extremely risky business, especially to hosts. Because I live alone and am renting out a room in my house, for safety reasons I do not accept reservations from solo traveling males who are not both ID verified and previously reviewed. I also do not allow people to make reservations for other people. At least one person staying with me must have their own profile and verification.

All potential guests will need to confirm in writing when making a reservation with me that they have read through and understand my entire house description. It is a hassle for both of us if you don't read the description and I allow you to book and then we have a problem because you didn't know, for example, that I have cats and you are allergic.

The room has a queen size bed and I provide bedding, towels and beach towels. Forget a toiletry? I have a box in the bedroom that has lotion, saline solution, gel, shaving cream, shampoo and conditioner, etc. The bathroom is shared with me and is tiny.

You may share my kitchen, refrigerator, living room, bathroom and front porch. This is a quite neighborhood though so please be mindful of that if using the porch late at night.

This house was built in the 1950's. It is not a perfect new home, plus it's a rental. There are imperfections that existed before I moved in and as the renter, I'm not going to fix them. That's on the landlord. (I.E. a scratched tub, the moldings aren't flush with the floor, etc). The bathroom has white tile that has some tiny imperfections and everything shows up on it. Every speck of dirt you track in, every hair that falls off you head or mine.

You know yourself, if little things bother you this may not be a suitable place for you. There are higher price point places that can probably deliver more of what you are looking for if you are a particular person. Just suggesting this so we will both be happy!

I have cats. Not a good place for people who are allergic or don't care for cats.

THE DREADED PALMETTO BUG - they are a part of Florida living. I hate them too but even with pest control you can't always keep them out. I can't promise you will never see one in the house. But if you do please know it's not a sign of unsanitary conditions and no, they don't bite.

I do not watch TV so do not have that to offer you. Sorry :)

As an individual and traveler I'm a peaceful person who believes in simple things so my home is comfortable but basic. Nothing fancy. My place is best for easygoing individuals who don't need or expect a lot but appreciate simplicity.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will certainly interact with guests when I can and if they want me to as I love meeting people! However, as I am not on vacation I do have work, projects and social obligations that I must attend to so I cannot be expected to entertain or plan things for my guests. Please know that from 6 - 9 A.M. I teach classes online and so am unavailable to chat or answer questions during that time. I will happily give suggestions and recommendations though all other times and even go out with my guests when I can and if they wish! I keep maps and pamphlets of things to do in the room. Please click on the Guidebook tab for some of my favorite spots!

Autres remarques

I am environmentally friendly. When the house is unoccupied I turn off the A.C. I recycle everything that I can. I compost scrap foods.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Cat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Cuisine
Internet
Chauffage
Climatisation

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage 9 €
Caution 86 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

My home is my sanctuary so please treat it with respect.
No drugs are allowed in my home.
You may smoke outside only but PLEASE use ashtrays for your butts.
No food or drinks in the bedroom.
Please no using kitchen for cooking after 10 p.m. There is not much of a barrier between my room and the kitchen.
No shoes in the bedroom.
I teach English online from 5 am - 9 am, sometimes nights. I am not available during those times so please don't knock on my bedroom door.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - One indoor and one outdoor cat.
Certains espaces sont partagés - Bathroom and kitchen.

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

56 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Nate
juillet 2017
Rachel was super friendly. Her house and room were comfortable and clean and i loved the decoration. Cool Florida vibe!!!

Profil utilisateur de Alex
juin 2017
Rachel is a kind and communicative host. Her house is cozy and quite. She gave us individual advices concerning what to do in the environment. We would come again!

Profil utilisateur de Hailey
mai 2017
Great communication, very clean, cute and accommodating space - had extra toiletries and provided towels which was much appreciated as a traveler! Local recommendations/guidebook were really helpful & enjoyable!

Profil utilisateur de Jana
mai 2017
My daughter and I loved our stay at Rachel's charming house. Rachel made sure she was transparent about everything and created the right expectations. We visited Gulfport for my brother's graduation from Stetson and this place is within walking distance. Thank you, Rachel for sharing your home with us and being there for every question.

Profil utilisateur de Irene
avril 2017
Great host good value for the money .

Profil utilisateur de Youngjoo
avril 2017
Reasonable price and Nice Room. I would like to stay here again if I can have the chance.

Profil utilisateur de Jennifer
mars 2017
This home is in a great location for people who are wanting to travel around to other areas. It is close to St. Pete's, and other gulf towns, and is easy access to Tampa. We really were able to get around pretty easily. This home is great value and the host was nice and accommodating. For friends or couples staying together it is a small space, and you do share one tiny bathroom with the host, but my friend and I were able to make it work with no problems. If you want to save money and are ok with a small shared room this is the place for you. The home was clean and quiet and we had access to the kitchen in the mornings. We were mostly gone all day and only used the place to shower and sleep. For us it was the perfect option.

Gulfport, Floride, États-UnisMembre depuis janvier 2014
Profil utilisateur de RachelRachel est un Superhost.

Hi I'm Rachel and I am a lover of travel, languages, caring about the ocean and much more.
I'm a simple person so my travel accommodations as well as my home are modest. I'm into the natural more than the manufactured. I'm more concerned about what I will see when choosing a travel destination more than where I stay.
I love meeting adventurous people and hearing their stories. I love peaceful, easygoing folks to be around. I gravitate towards lovers of life and those who focus more on what they have than what they don't. I learn so much from people !
I don't even own a TV but I love to read and write! I also love Backgammon.

Hope to meet you!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires