living roomdouble bed
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

My regular guest room is unavailable until mid October as I have a temporary roommate. Please see "The Space" below for details.
My home is snuggled on a quiet street, minutes from downtown and Presque Isle State Park. Erie is a safe city with plenty to do. We have beaches, a zoo, an amusement park, wineries, breweries, a maritime museum with tall ship, a casino, bike trails...
Please consider your total expense, not just the nightly rate. I do not charge extra for people or cleaning.

Le logement

My regular guest room (the photo of the bedroom) is unavailable until mid October (with the exception of Aug. 11, 12 and Sept. 1,2,3) as I have a temporary roommate. (I would like a 2 night minimum for Labor Day weekend please.)The room I'm offering from July 1, 2017 til mid October, is a semi-private sunroom with a sofa. Sleeps one. The house has central air . The bathroom is shared. I can be flexible on arrival time.
I am in a great location. This is a very safe neighborhood. I am well versed in what is going on in and around town and frequently will be able to take you to what you want to see and do.

(FYI For Dog sensitive people-This is a dog friendly home. While I no longer have a dog, I occasionally dog-sit for a friend. I also welcome guests' polite dogs into my home. If you are really sensitive to dog dander, you may want to consider another host. I ALWAYS CLEAN BEFORE GUESTS ARRIVE.)

Accès des voyageurs

Unlike many hosts, I live here, so I will be in and out and around. You are welcome to enjoy my deck, put things in the frig, read my books...
I have a Jetpack for internet service, however, it is not unlimited.
free parking

Échanges avec les voyageurs

J'aime rencontrer de nouvelles personnes. Je peux généralement être disponible pour vous montrer ou simplement vous dire vos nombreuses options, ou simplement vous laisser vous-même, comme vous le souhaitez. C'est ma maison. J'espère que vous l'aimez autant que moi.
translated by Google

I love meeting new people. I can usually be available to show you around or just tell you your many options, or just leave you on your own-as you wish.
This is my home. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Autres remarques

Just to be very clear, all I can offer right now, is a sofa in a sunroom until mid October. Aug. 11 and 12 and Sept. 1, 2, 3 (Labor Day weekend) are available in the bedroom which has a Double bed. Questions, please message me.
There are lots of inexpensive things to do here.
In Jan. we host the Erie Kennel Club dog show-a lot of the dogs go on to Westminster.
February brings Ales for Sails-a fundraiser for a local sailing program at the Maritime Museum. March the zoo opens.
April there is a microbrew beer festival at The Brewerie at Union Station.
Memorial day weekend the beaches open, as well as Waldameer Amusement park-with a top-10 wooden coaster, and a large new wave pool opening in 2015.
The library has a book sale with 70,000 books in June, and the Art Museum has a "Party on the Patio"
July brings "8 Great Tuesdays"-free concerts at Liberty Park, a beautiful venue right on Presque Isle Bay. Also in July is Roar on the Shore-a very large motorcycle rally and the following weekend is Beer on the Bay-this is a fun outdoor beer tasting also at Liberty Park.
There is a great, free, jazz and blues festival the first weekend in August at Frontier Park-walking distance from here.
Sept. is my favorite month. The weather is usually beautiful and kids are back in school.
The largest grape growing region in the east is just a few miles east of here. The wineries usually have events going on. The Wine Country Harvest Festival is the last weekend in Sept.
Fall foliage in Oct. is among the best in the north east
The local art galleries are open Friday nights for "Gallery Night" one Friday a month in March, May, July Sept. and Dec.
Of course this is just a partial list of things to do in the area.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 canapé
Espaces communs
1 canapé

Équipements
Cuisine
Parking gratuit sur place

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 24%
Tarif week-end 73 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 11:00

This is a smoke free home. Also I need to know an approximate arrival time, so that I am not bound to the house all day.
I am a pretty easy-going person. Just be as respectful of my home as you would your own home. (please no glasses on wooden tables without coasters, thank you) No cats due to severe allergies.
I hope to see you soon


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

59 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Todd
septembre 2017
I came into town to run a marathon and stayed in Sally's sun porch. It was perfect for my needs.

Profil utilisateur de Abby
août 2017
Sally was a great host. Our puppy loved her too, which was such a benefit and a relief to not have to worry about leaving our dog alone while we were out. Sally is very knowledgeable about the area and had lots of great suggestions for things to do, if we only had more time!

Profil utilisateur de Tom
août 2017
Fantastic value, friendliness and conversation. One of our best airbnb experiences to this date!

Profil utilisateur de Patrick
août 2017
Sally's place was perfect, it was everything I needed it to be. I was driving back to the Indiana from Boston, and needed a place halfway and Sally's home was PERFECT !!!! Great place to stay, super clean and very close to I-90. I was only there for a short stay, but it was a great place and I highly recommend it if you're in the area.

Profil utilisateur de Vijay
juillet 2017
The house is a clean and safe place. Sally is good in communicating with the guests. If the listing said the bedroom wasn't available kindly re think your choice. For the same price and even cheaper, there are better places available in the area. I had a couch to crash for the night. It wasnt comfortable. Since I was on a road trip during the day, I was very tired and couldn't sleep in on the the couch. I booked this reservation based on past reviews, but I guess they were based upon the bedroom space. Wifi wasn't good too.
Profil utilisateur de SallySally est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sally :
I don't know how I could make it more clear. What is says about the space is that "my regular guest room (the photo of the bedroom), is unavailable until mid October as I have a temporary roommate. The room I'm offering... is a semi private sunroom with a sofa". If the guest found a place that was 'cheaper and better', I'm not sure why he did not book that. I have significantly reduced my rate due to the nature of the change in accommodation and when my roommate situation changes, I will update my listing.. Any questions, please message me. And please refer to my many references
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Ali
juillet 2017
Sally was a fantastic host and her house was lovely to stay in. She gave me a lot of information about the area to help me keep busy.

Profil utilisateur de Mary
juillet 2017
Nice, quiet house in a nice, quiet, residential neighborhood very close to Presque Isle. Sally was very welcoming and accommodating. It was the perfect place to stay the night before a half marathon at Presque Isle.

Erie, Pennsylvanie, États-UnisMembre depuis janvier 2014
Profil utilisateur de SallySally est un Superhost.

I am an active person with many diverse interests.
I enjoy traveling, meeting new people and learning new things.
a few of my interests are architecture, books, dogs, spontaneous adventure, craft beers
I live here and I usually will have time to show you around.
I'm currently studying Spanish

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires